
Vacancies: 250 (tentative) · Posts: 1 designation · Type: Regular Government Service (Group-B Non-Gazetted) · Mode: Online · Fee: ₹1,500 (UR) / ₹750 (SC/ST/OBC-NCL/ESM/PwBD) + bank charges · Apply: 07 October 2026–28 October 2026 · Salary: Level-6, basic ₹35,400 + allowances · Selection: Objective + Typing + Descriptive + Interview · Location: New Delhi (Registry)
A four-stage exam, not a walk-in: the Supreme Court of India has invited online applications for a panel to fill 250 tentative vacancies of Junior Court Assistant (Group-B Non-Gazetted) in its Registry at New Delhi. Advertisement No. F.6/2026-SC (RC) is dated 30 September 2026. The post sits in Level 6 of the Pay Matrix, with an initial basic pay of ₹35,400 plus allowances.
Online registration opens on 07 October 2026 and closes on 28 October 2026 at 11:55 PM, only through the link to be provided on www.sci.gov.in. Eligibility is reckoned as on 01 September 2026. A Bachelor’s degree from a recognised university in India, plus computer operation with a typing speed of 35 w.p.m., is the qualification gate. The vacancy count is tentative and may change with the Registry’s requirement.
The objective test is tentatively fixed for 20 November 2026, in cities listed in Annexure-A. Typing and the descriptive test are in Delhi/NCR. The interview may be online or in person in Delhi. No postal form is accepted.
⚠️ Application Alerts
- The application link is not open yet. Registration starts on 07 October 2026 on the Supreme Court recruitment page. A postal application will not be accepted.
- The form cannot be withdrawn or modified after submission. If you submit more than one form, only the latest application number is considered.
- The fee, once paid, is not refunded. Upload the photograph, signature, Class X, Class XII and graduation certificates, plus the caste or disability certificate if it applies.
- The objective-test city is not the typing venue. Typing and the descriptive test are held in Delhi/NCR. No TA/DA is paid.
📋 Official Source Chain
- Official notice: Advertisement No. F.6/2026-SC (RC), dated 30 September 2026 — Download Supreme Court Junior Court Assistant 2026 notification PDF
- Official application route: Online only, through the link to be provided on www.sci.gov.in from 07 October 2026 (recruitment page: sci.gov.in/recruitments)
- Official updates page: sci.gov.in
- Last checked: 01 October 2026, 12:40 PM IST
On this page
Also Read: DSSSB Delhi District Courts Recruitment 2026 – Apply Online for 641 SPA, PA, JJA & Other Posts
Who Should Apply?
BA / B.Sc / B.Com / BBA / BCA (any discipline) of a recognised university in India, with knowledge of computer operation and a typing speed of 35 w.p.m. on computer → Junior Court Assistant – 250 tentative vacancies.
The notice does not name a stream. Any Bachelor’s degree that a recognised Indian university has awarded qualifies. The degree and the other eligibility conditions must be held as on 01 September 2026.
Who cannot apply
- A candidate who is not an Indian citizen.
- A candidate below 18 years, or above 30 years, as on 01 September 2026, unless a relaxation printed in the notice or under the Government of India rules it cites applies.
- Staff of other government departments, public sector undertakings or nationalised banks. They get no age relaxation. Only departmental candidates of the Supreme Court Registry have no upper age limit.
- A candidate who cannot produce Class X, Class XII and graduation certificates at document verification. Admission to every test is provisional.
Dependants of freedom fighters get up to five years over the 30-year limit. That extra five years is printed in the advertisement. Reservation follows Rule 4A of the Supreme Court Officers and Servants (Conditions of Service and Conduct) Rules, 1961. No category-wise seat count is printed.
Important Dates
| Event | Date |
|---|---|
| Advertisement | 30 September 2026 |
| Age and qualification cut-off | 01 September 2026 |
| Online registration opens | 07 October 2026 |
| Last date to submit the form | 28 October 2026, 11:55 PM |
| Objective type test | 20 November 2026 (tentative) |
| Answer keys uploaded | 22 November 2026 |
| Objection window | 22 November 2026 to 23 November 2026, till 11:55 PM |
| Typing test, descriptive test, interview | To be notified on www.sci.gov.in |
No correction window is provided. The form cannot be modified after submission. Admit cards are not sent by post. Download them from the Supreme Court website. SMS and email will also go to the registered mobile number and email, so keep both active.
Quick Overview – Supreme Court Junior Court Assistant 2026
- Organisation: Supreme Court of India (Registry)
- Post: Junior Court Assistant (Group-B Non-Gazetted)
- Notification / Advertisement No.: F.6/2026-SC (RC), dated 30 September 2026
- Vacancies: 250 (tentative panel; the Registry may change the number)
- Sector: Judiciary (Supreme Court Registry)
- Job Location: Supreme Court Registry, New Delhi
- Qualification: Bachelor’s degree from a recognised university in India; computer operation; typing 35 w.p.m.
- Age: 18 to 30 years as on 01 September 2026
- Pay: Level 6, initial basic pay ₹35,400 plus allowances
- Fee: ₹1,500 (General/Unreserved); ₹750 (SC/ST/OBC Non-Creamy Layer/Ex-Servicemen/Physically Challenged); plus bank charges
- Selection: Objective test, typing speed test, descriptive written test, interview
- Official Website: Supreme Court of India recruitment page
- Last Date: 28 October 2026, 11:55 PM
- Apply Online: Supreme Court recruitment page for Junior Court Assistant 2026 (link opens for registration on 07 October 2026)
- Notification PDF: Download Supreme Court Junior Court Assistant Recruitment 2026 PDF
What Posts Are Available? – Supreme Court Vacancy & Eligibility 2026
This advertisement builds a panel. It does not promise that 250 candidates will be appointed. The Registry may change the number for administrative reasons, with the approval of the Competent Authority.
No category-wise reservation breakup is printed in the advertisement. Reservation follows Rule 4A of the 1961 service rules.
| Post Name | Vacancies | Qualification | Pay Level |
|---|---|---|---|
| Junior Court Assistant (Group-B Non-Gazetted) | 250 (tentative) | BA / B.Sc / B.Com / BBA / BCA (any discipline) + computer operation + 35 w.p.m. typing | Level-6, initial basic ₹35,400 + allowances |
Age for every row: 18–30 years as on 01 September 2026, with the relaxations below.
What Is the Age Limit?
Age is reckoned as on 01 September 2026. The candidate must be below 18 years. The upper age limit is 30 years.
| Category | Upper age | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Unreserved | 30 years | Printed |
| OBC (Non-Creamy Layer) | 33 years | Standard GoI relaxation (+3). The notice says the usual relaxation as per Government of India rules; it does not print this number |
| SC / ST | 35 years | Standard GoI relaxation (+5), same caveat |
| Physically Challenged (UR) | 40 years | Standard GoI relaxation (+10), same caveat |
| Physically Challenged (OBC-NCL) | 43 years | Standard GoI relaxation (+13), same caveat |
| Physically Challenged (SC/ST) | 45 years | Standard GoI relaxation (+15), same caveat |
| Ex-servicemen | As per Government of India rules | Named in the notice; years not printed |
| Dependants of freedom fighters | 35 years | Printed: up to 5 years over the 30-year limit |
| Departmental candidates of the Supreme Court Registry | No upper age limit | Printed |
| Staff of other government departments, PSUs, nationalised banks | 30 years | Printed: no age relaxation |
Examples: ✅ A 29-year-old UR candidate born on 01 September 1997 is eligible (within the 30-year limit as on 01 September 2026). ❌ A 31-year-old UR candidate born on 01 September 1995 is not eligible (exceeds the maximum age by 1 year).
Use our Age Eligibility Calculator to check instantly.
What Is the Salary? – Supreme Court Junior Court Assistant 2026
The advertisement prints one pay figure: Level 6 of the Pay Matrix, initial basic pay ₹35,400 per month, plus allowances. It does not print DA, HRA, transport allowance or an in-hand amount.
Level-6 in the 7th CPC pay matrix starts at ₹35,400. That starting basic matches the figure in this notice. The notice does not print the top cell of the matrix.
Illustrative Delhi estimate, not an official salary slip. Delhi is an X-class city for central HRA (30%). DA used here is 60% (effective 01 January 2026; last verified 28 September 2026). The July 2026 revision was not announced as of that date.
| Component | Indicative monthly figure |
|---|---|
| Basic (printed) | ₹35,400 |
| DA at 60% | ₹21,240 |
| HRA at 30% of basic (Delhi, X-class) | ₹10,620 |
| Transport allowance (Level 3–8, higher TPTA city ₹3,600 + DA on TA) | ₹5,760 |
| Indicative gross | about ₹73,020 |
The notice does not name the pension scheme. If a 10% contribution on basic plus DA were deducted, indicative in-hand would be about ₹66,000 before income tax and other recoveries. Confirm allowances from the appointment order.
Use our 7th CPC Salary Calculator for an indicative estimate. The official pay in the appointment order prevails.
What Is the Application Fee?
Payment is online only, through the UCO Bank gateway on the application link. The fee is non-refundable. It is not accepted by post, draft or cash.
| Category | Fee |
|---|---|
| General / Unreserved | ₹1,500 + bank charges |
| SC / ST / OBC (Non-Creamy Layer) / Ex-Servicemen / Physically Challenged | ₹750 + bank charges |
EWS is not named in the fee concession. A candidate who is only EWS pays the unreserved fee unless another concession category also applies. Women are not given a separate exemption in this advertisement.
A separate fee of ₹100 per objection applies to answer-key challenges. That amount is refunded if the objection is found valid. Objections are online only, from 22 November 2026 to 23 November 2026, till 11:55 PM.
How to Apply?
- From 07 October 2026, open the Supreme Court of India recruitment page and use the Junior Court Assistant registration link. Do not post a form.
- Fill in the form with the name, father’s name, mother’s name and date of birth printed on the Class X certificate. A changed name needs a Gazette notification, checked at document verification.
- Upload a recent photograph, signature, Class X certificate, Class XII certificate and graduation certificate. Reserved-category candidates upload the caste or community certificate. Upload the disability certificate if it applies. Use our Photo & Signature Resizer if the portal rejects the file size. The notice does not print pixel sizes; follow the size shown on the link.
- Pay ₹1,500 or ₹750, plus bank charges, on the UCO Bank gateway. The fee, once paid, is not refunded.
- Give the undertaking that you have read the advertisement. Preview the form, submit it, and save the application number. A printout is for your record only. Do not send it to the Registry.
Common Mistakes to Avoid
- Posting a paper form. Only the online registration is accepted.
- Editing nothing after submitting, then filing a second form and asking the Registry to keep the first. Only the last submitted application number is considered. The earlier fee is not transferred.
- Choosing an objective-test city and assuming typing will be held there. Typing and the descriptive test are in Delhi/NCR. No TA/DA is paid.
- Entering a name that does not match the Class X certificate, or asking for a category change later. No category change is entertained.
- A serving employee who gets a job after applying and does not mail recruitment.cell@sci.nic.in. The notice says an adverse inference may be drawn.
सुप्रीम कोर्ट दिल्ली जूनियर कोर्ट असिस्टेंट भर्ती 2026 – 250 पदों के लिए ऑनलाइन आवेदन
सुप्रीम कोर्ट ऑफ इंडिया ने रजिस्ट्री में जूनियर कोर्ट असिस्टेंट के 250 संभावित पदों के पैनल के लिए ऑनलाइन आवेदन मांगे हैं। विज्ञापन संख्या F.6/2026-SC (RC) 30 सितम्बर 2026 का है। आवेदन 07 अक्टूबर 2026 से 28 अक्टूबर 2026, रात 11:55 बजे तक, केवल sci.gov.in पर दिए जाने वाले लिंक से होंगे।
कौन आवेदन कर सकता है? 01 सितम्बर 2026 को उम्र 18 से 30 वर्ष होनी चाहिए। भारत के मान्यता प्राप्त विश्वविद्यालय की स्नातक डिग्री और कम्प्यूटर पर 35 शब्द प्रति मिनट की टाइपिंग जरूरी है। सुप्रीम कोर्ट रजिस्ट्री के विभागीय उम्मीदवारों के लिए ऊपरी उम्र नहीं है। अन्य सरकारी विभाग, पीएसयू या राष्ट्रीयकृत बैंक के कर्मचारियों को उम्र में छूट नहीं मिलेगी।
वेतन और चयन क्या है? पे मैट्रिक्स के लेवल-6 में शुरुआती मूल वेतन ₹35,400 और भत्ते हैं। चयन चार चरणों में है: ऑब्जेक्टिव टेस्ट, टाइपिंग, अंग्रेजी वर्णनात्मक परीक्षा और इंटरव्यू। ऑब्जेक्टिव टेस्ट अस्थायी रूप से 20 नवम्बर 2026 को है। टाइपिंग और वर्णनात्मक परीक्षा दिल्ली/एनसीआर में होगी।
आवेदन कैसे करें? 07 अक्टूबर 2026 को भर्ती लिंक खुलने के बाद फोटो, हस्ताक्षर, दसवीं, बारहवीं और स्नातक प्रमाणपत्र अपलोड करें। सामान्य वर्ग का शुल्क ₹1,500 और एससी/एसटी/ओबीसी (नॉन-क्रीमी लेयर)/भूतपूर्व सैनिक/दिव्यांग का शुल्क ₹750 है, बैंक चार्ज अलग है। शुल्क वापस नहीं होता। आधिकारिक पृष्ठ www.sci.gov.in है।
How Are Candidates Selected?
Selection has four stages. Qualifying one stage does not mean appointment. The Registry may cancel, restrict or alter the process without notice.
| Stage | Duration | Maximum marks | Minimum qualifying |
|---|---|---|---|
| Objective type test (100 MCQs) | 1½ hours | 100 | 50 |
| Typing speed test on computer, English, 35 w.p.m. | 10 minutes | 50 | 25 |
| Written test (descriptive), English | 2 hours | 100 | 50 |
| Interview (online or in Delhi) | Not printed | 25 | 13 |
The objective paper has 20 questions on General English, including comprehension, 15 on General Aptitude, 15 on General Knowledge, 15 on judicial provisions in the Constitution of India, 10 on Supreme Court Rules, 2013, 10 on the Supreme Court Officers and Servants (Conditions of Service and Conduct) Rules, 1961, and 15 on Computer Knowledge. Negative marking is 0.25 for each wrong answer.
If many candidates score 50 or more, the merit list is cut at 1:10 of the tentative vacancies for typing and the descriptive test. The descriptive answer sheet is evaluated only if the candidate qualifies the typing test. Typing is mandatory. Candidates who qualify all three tests are called for interview at 1:3 of the tentative vacancies.
Mistakes allowed in typing are 3% of the total words typed. A wrong word or figure is a full mistake. A capital letter typed for a small letter, or the reverse, is a half mistake. An omitted, added or substituted punctuation mark is also a half mistake.
The objective test is held in the cities in Annexure-A. The candidate gives a preference order. The Registry may shift the centre. Typing and the descriptive test are in Delhi/NCR. The interview is online or in physical mode in Delhi.
For the General Knowledge section, revise with our daily Current Affairs digest (30 September 2026).
Objective-test cities (Annexure-A)
Centres include Agartala; Guwahati, Jorhat and Silchar; Patna, Muzaffarpur, Bhagalpur and Purnea; Bokaro Steel City, Dhanbad, Jamshedpur and Ranchi; Gangtok; Port Blair; Panaji; Balasore, Berhampur-Ganjam, Bhubaneswar, Cuttack, Dhenkanal, Rourkela and Sambalpur; Asansol, Bankura, Hooghly, Howrah, Kalyani, Kolkata and Siliguri; Chandigarh; Bilaspur, Chamba, Dharamshala, Hamirpur, Kangra, Kullu, Mandi, Shimla, Solan and Una; Baramulla, Jammu, Kathua and Srinagar; Amritsar, Bathinda, Jalandhar, Ludhiana, Patiala and Mohali; Ambala and Faridabad; Delhi NCR; Ajmer, Bikaner, Jaipur, Jodhpur, Sikar and Udaipur; Agra, Aligarh, Ayodhya, Bareilly, Ghaziabad, Gorakhpur, Jhansi, Kanpur, Lucknow, Mathura, Meerut, Moradabad, Muzaffarnagar, Noida, Prayagraj and Varanasi; Dehradun, Haldwani and Roorkee; Bhopal, Gwalior, Indore, Jabalpur, Sagar, Satna and Ujjain; Guntur, Kakinada, Kurnool, Nellore, Rajahmundry, Tirupathi, Vijayawada and Visakhapatnam; Belagavi, Bengaluru, Dharwad, Kalaburagi, Mangaluru, Mysuru and Shivamogga; Hyderabad, Karimnagar and Warangal; Ernakulam, Kannur, Kollam, Kottayam, Kozhikode, Malappuram, Thiruvananthapuram and Thrissur; Chennai, Coimbatore, Madurai, Namakkal, Salem, Tiruchirappalli, Tirunelveli and Vellore; Puducherry; Bhilai Nagar, Bilaspur and Raipur; Amravati, Chhatrapati Sambhaji Nagar, Mumbai, Nagpur, Nanded, Nashik and Pune; Ahmedabad, Anand, Gandhinagar, Mehsana, Rajkot, Surat and Vadodara; and Leh. Confirm the centre name on the form against Annexure-A. The notice is a scan, and the coded list is the authority.
Persons with disabilities get concessions under Office Memorandum No. F.No.P-13013/75/2023-Policy-DD-III dated 01 August 2025. A scribe needs Annexure-I or Annexure-IA. The scribe’s qualification must be a minimum of two academic years below, and a maximum of three academic years below, the minimum qualification for this examination. An own scribe cannot be a candidate in this examination and cannot write for more than one candidate. Compensatory time is given as admissible. No other attendant may enter the hall.
The SahisarkariJobs.in Analyst’s Take
A graduate comparing this with a High Court assistant notice or an SSC CHSL tab is looking at a different employer and a different syllabus. This advertisement is only for the Supreme Court Registry panel: Level-6 basic printed at ₹35,400, English typing at 35 w.p.m., and the second and third tests in Delhi/NCR. It does not state another court’s pay or process.
Best fit: a graduate who already types at 35 w.p.m. in English and can travel to Delhi for the later stages without expecting TA/DA.
Also Read: IIT Delhi Jr & Sr Project Assistant Recruitment 2026 – Apply by Email for 2 Posts
Skip this if the typing speed is not there, or if a Delhi/NCR test date cannot be attended. The descriptive paper is evaluated only after the typing test is qualified.
Practical tip: 20 of the 100 objective questions are on Supreme Court Rules, 2013 and the 1961 service rules. Read those two texts before spending the whole revision window on general knowledge.
Related: Delhi government jobs · Judiciary jobs
What Documents Are Required?
Upload these with the form:
- Recent photograph and signature
- Class X certificate (name and date of birth are taken from this)
- Class XII certificate
- Graduation certificate
- Caste or community certificate, if a reserved category is claimed
- Disability certificate, if applicable
- Gazette notification, if the name has changed
- Scribe proforma (Annexure-I or Annexure-IA) and supporting documents, if a scribe is claimed, produced at the examination and at document verification
Serving Central or State government employees, nationalised-bank staff and PSU staff must produce a No Objection Certificate at document verification, not with the online form. A candidate who takes up a job after applying must mail the Branch Officer, Recruitment Cell, at recruitment.cell@sci.nic.in.
Document alert: failure to produce scribe documents at the examination disentitles the scribe facility and can cancel the candidature.
What Happens After Selection?
The notice does not print a joining date, probation length, bond or posting order. These are the stages it does support.
- Candidates who qualify the objective test, typing test and descriptive test are interviewed at a 1:3 ratio. The interview is 25 marks, with 13 as the qualifying mark.
- Certificates are verified at document verification. Every earlier stage is provisional. A missing qualification cancels the candidature without notice.
- The result is a panel for filling Junior Court Assistant vacancies. The number of appointments depends on the Registry’s requirement and can change.
- A false document, false category claim or impersonation can lead to removal even during probation or after confirmation. The notice uses those words. It does not print the probation period.
Posting is in the Supreme Court Registry at New Delhi. Transfer liability is not stated in this advertisement.
Contact & Helpline
The advertisement does not print a recruitment phone number. It does print an email for one specific case: a candidate who was not employed at the time of applying and later takes up a job must inform the Branch Officer, Recruitment Cell, at recruitment.cell@sci.nic.in.
The notice is signed by Mahabir Singh, Deputy Registrar (Recruitment). Updates, admit cards, and later test dates are on the Supreme Court recruitment page. Jurisdiction for disputes is Delhi.
⚠️ Contact details sourced from the official notification. Verify before contacting. NEVER pay any money over the phone or to any person claiming to offer job assistance. Report fraud to cybercrime.gov.in.
Important Links
| Description | Link |
|---|---|
| Notification PDF | Download Supreme Court Junior Court Assistant 2026 notification PDF |
| Apply online | Supreme Court recruitment page, registration from 07 October 2026 |
| Official website | Supreme Court of India |
FAQs – Supreme Court Junior Court Assistant 2026
What is the last date to apply for Supreme Court Junior Court Assistant 2026?
28 October 2026, 11:55 PM. Registration opens on 07 October 2026. No extension has been announced as of 01 October 2026. The 250 vacancies are tentative.
What is the age limit for Supreme Court Junior Court Assistant?
18 to 30 years as on 01 September 2026. Dependants of freedom fighters get up to five extra years. Departmental candidates of the Supreme Court Registry have no upper age limit. SC, ST, OBC (Non-Creamy Layer), Physically Challenged and Ex-servicemen get usual Government of India relaxation. The notice does not print those extra years. Other government, PSU and nationalised-bank staff get no relaxation.
Is there an exam for this post, or is it interview-based?
Yes, there is an exam. It includes an objective test of 100 marks, an English typing test, a descriptive English paper, and a 25-mark interview. The objective test has negative marking of 0.25. Typing must be qualified before the descriptive sheet is evaluated.
What is the salary of Supreme Court Junior Court Assistant?
Level-6, initial basic ₹35,400 plus allowances, as printed. An illustrative Delhi gross is about ₹73,000 before employee deductions, using 60% DA and 30% HRA. The notice does not print an in-hand figure or the pension scheme.
Can final-year students apply?
The essential qualification must be held as on 01 September 2026. The notice does not separately permit a result-awaited candidate. A candidate who will not have the degree by that cut-off should not assume eligibility. The certificate is checked at document verification.
Is Supreme Court Junior Court Assistant a permanent government job?
This is advertised as a Regular Group-B Non-Gazetted post in the Supreme Court Registry. The misconduct clause refers to probation and to confirmation. The notice does not use the phrase “permanent government job”, and it does not print the probation period or the pension scheme.
Can candidates from other states apply?
Yes. The notice invites Indian citizens. It does not print a domicile condition. The objective test is held in many cities. Typing and the descriptive test are in Delhi/NCR.
Where will I be posted if selected?
At the Supreme Court Registry, New Delhi. The advertisement is for a panel of Junior Court Assistants in that Registry. It does not offer a choice of station, and it does not state a transfer policy.
What should I know before applying?
Worth knowing before you apply: this is a panel, not a promise of 250 appointments. The fee is non-refundable. Typing and the descriptive test are in Delhi/NCR, and no TA/DA is paid. A candidate who cannot attend those stages should not treat the home-city objective test as the whole process.
Is there negative marking?
Yes. 0.25 marks for each wrong answer in the objective test. The notice does not mention negative marking for the typing test, the descriptive test or the interview.
Before You Apply: Quick Self-Check
- You meet the age and Bachelor’s degree conditions as on 01 September 2026.
- You can type English at 35 w.p.m. on a computer, within the 3% mistake limit.
- You can upload Class X, Class XII and graduation certificates before 28 October 2026, 11:55 PM.
- You are prepared for the typing test. The descriptive paper is evaluated only after the typing is qualified.
- You can attend Delhi/NCR for typing and descriptive tests in Delhi/NCR without TA/DA, with New Delhi as the Registry posting.
📄 Primary source: Supreme Court of India official notification PDF, Advertisement No. F.6/2026-SC (RC), dated 30 September 2026. The recruitment facts above are drawn from that notification; the Delhi pay illustration, standard GoI age years and practical tips are labelled separately where they appear.