RRB NTPC UG Recruitment 2026 – Apply Online for 1688 Undergraduate Posts (CEN 07/2026)

RRB NTPC UG Recruitment 2026 indicative notice for 1688 undergraduate posts

Vacancies: 1,688 (indicative) · Posts: 4 · Type: Regular Government Service · Mode: Online · Fee: ₹500 (UR/OBC/EWS) / ₹250 (SC/ST/PwBD/ESM/Female/Transgender/Minority/EBC) · Apply: 15 October–13 November 2026 · Salary: Level-2 ₹19,900 / Level-3 ₹21,700 (7th CPC basic) · Selection: CBT-1 + CBT-2 + Typing (where applicable) + DV + Medical · Location: All India (RRB-wise posting)

The 12th-pass railway clerk pipeline is open again, but the seat count is thinner than the last undergraduate cycle. Railway Recruitment Boards (RRBs) under the Ministry of Railways, Government of India, have issued an indicative Centralised Employment Notification (CEN) No. 07/2026 for RRB NTPC UG Recruitment 2026.

The drive covers 1,688 indicative Non-Technical Popular Categories seats at Pay Level-2 and Level-3 across zonal railways and production units. The four designations are Commercial cum Ticket Clerk, Junior Clerk cum Typist, Accounts Clerk cum Typist and Trains Clerk.

Online applications open on the common portal rrbapply.gov.in from 15 October 2026 and close on 13 November 2026 at 11:59 PM. Age is reckoned as on 01 January 2027. The detailed CEN PDF is still awaited; treat post preferences, medical standards and fee-refund wording as provisional until that PDF is on the official portal.

⚠️ Application Alerts

  • Aadhaar authentication is mandatory. Name, date of birth, photograph and biometric data on Aadhaar must match the Class 10 certificate 100%. A mismatch can stall registration before the form is even paid.
  • This is CEN 07/2026 (Undergraduate). Do not mix it with CEN 06/2026 (Graduate) or with the older CEN 07/2025 UG cycle that is already in later exam stages.
  • The application link is scheduled only from 15 October 2026. The detailed CEN is expected around 14 October 2026. Paying the fee before you read that PDF risks a wrong post or wrong RRB choice.
  • Junior Clerk cum Typist and Accounts Clerk cum Typist go through a Computer-Based Typing Skill Test after CBT-2. If you cannot type in English or Hindi on a computer, those two posts are a poor use of the fee.

📋 Official Source Chain

  • Official notice: Indicative Centralised Employment Notification (CEN) No. 07/2026, dated 21 September 2026. The detailed CEN PDF has not been uploaded yet. Do not use a guessed file path.
  • Vacancy approval on record: Railway Board letter No. E(MPP)2026/20/6/NTPC dated 03 September 2026 (1,688 UG seats approved).
  • Official application route: Online only through rrbapply.gov.in from 15 October 2026 to 13 November 2026, 11:59 PM.
  • Official updates page: rrbapply.gov.in and rrb.indianrailways.gov.in
  • Last checked: 22 September 2026, 09:48 AM IST
  • Detailed eligibility, medical standards, RRB-wise annexure, typing speed, correction window and exact fee-refund wording should be verified from the detailed CEN 07/2026 when it is published.
On this page

Also Read: RRB Paramedical Recruitment 2026 – Apply Online for 560 Tentative Posts

Who Should Apply?

Class 12 / 10+2 or equivalent from a recognised board → all four undergraduate posts – 1,688 indicative seats:

  • Commercial cum Ticket Clerk (CCTC) – 700 seats (Level-3)
  • Junior Clerk cum Typist – 600 seats (Level-2)
  • Accounts Clerk cum Typist – 200 seats (Level-2)
  • Trains Clerk – 188 seats (Level-2)

Class 12 plus computer typing in English or Hindi → Junior Clerk cum Typist and Accounts Clerk cum Typist. Exact speed will be printed in the detailed CEN.

Reserved-category, PwBD, Ex-Servicemen, female and transgender candidates → fee concession as stated in the indicative notice; age relaxation only as printed in the detailed CEN, not assumed from older cycles.

Who cannot apply

  • Candidates who will be under 18 or over 30 years (UR) as on 01 January 2027, unless the detailed CEN grants a printed relaxation that covers them.
  • Anyone whose Aadhaar particulars do not match the Class 10 certificate and cannot be corrected before registration.
  • Applicants looking for Station Master, Goods Train Manager or other graduate-level NTPC posts — those sit in CEN 06/2026, not this notice.

Side-by-side post check

FactorCCTCJunior Clerk cum TypistAccounts Clerk cum TypistTrains Clerk
Indicative seats700600200188
Minimum qualificationClass 12Class 12Class 12Class 12
Extra filterCommercial / ticket workTyping skill testTyping skill testOperating / train clerk work
7th CPC levelLevel-3Level-2Level-2Level-2
Initial basic₹21,700₹19,900₹19,900₹19,900

Important Dates

EventDate
Railway Board vacancy approval03 September 2026
Indicative CEN 07/202621 September 2026
Detailed CEN PDF (expected)14 October 2026
Online application starts15 October 2026
Online application closes13 November 2026, 11:59 PM
Fee payment last dateTo be notified in the detailed CEN
Application correction windowTo be notified in the detailed CEN
Age cut-off date01 January 2027
CBT-1 / CBT-2 / Typing / DVTo be notified

No extension has been announced. Dates marked “expected” come from the indicative schedule and can move when the detailed CEN is uploaded.

Quick Overview – RRB NTPC UG 2026

⚠️ Based on an advance / indicative notification — full details awaited in detailed CEN 07/2026.

  • Organisation: Railway Recruitment Boards (RRBs), Ministry of Railways
  • Sector: Indian Railways / Public Transport
  • Notification Number: CEN No. 07/2026 (Undergraduate)
  • Posts: Commercial cum Ticket Clerk, Junior Clerk cum Typist, Accounts Clerk cum Typist, Trains Clerk
  • Total Vacancies: 1,688 (indicative / approved)
  • Job Type: Regular Government Service
  • Job Location: All India — posting on the allotted railway/unit after RRB-wise selection
  • Qualification: Class 12 or equivalent from a recognised board
  • Age: 18 to 30 years as on 01 January 2027
  • Application Mode: Online only
  • Official Website: RRB common application portal
  • Last Date: 13 November 2026, 11:59 PM
  • Apply Online: Apply for RRB NTPC UG 2026 on rrbapply.gov.in (opens on 15 October 2026)
  • Notification PDF: Short Notification (Inductive) | Detailed CEN 07/2026 PDF — download from the RRB common portal when uploaded; no guessed file path is used here
  • Selection Basis: CBT-1 merit shortlist → CBT-2 → Typing Skill Test (typist posts) → Document Verification → Medical Examination

What Posts Are Available?

Railway Board has approved 1,688 undergraduate NTPC seats for notification in 2026. Commercial cum Ticket Clerk alone is 700 seats, about two in every five. Train Clerk is the smallest block at 188.

Unit-wise / RRB-wise annexure will appear in the detailed CEN. Until then, use only these official post totals. Do not treat any unofficial category split as final.

Post NameDepartmentVacancies (indicative)QualificationPay LevelInitial Basic
Commercial cum Ticket Clerk (CCTC)Traffic (Commercial)700Class 12 / 10+2 or equivalentLevel-3₹21,700
Junior Clerk cum TypistGeneral600Class 12 / 10+2 or equivalent + typingLevel-2₹19,900
Accounts Clerk cum TypistAccounts200Class 12 / 10+2 or equivalent + typingLevel-2₹19,900
Trains ClerkTraffic (Operating)188Class 12 / 10+2 or equivalentLevel-2₹19,900
Total1,688

✅ Confirmed from the indicative CEN and the 03 September 2026 Railway Board vacancy letter: four post names, four department tags, two pay levels, 1,688 approved seats.
❓ Not specified yet in a detailed CEN: UR/OBC/SC/ST/EWS/PwBD matrix, RRB-wise annexure, medical standard letter for this cycle, official typing speed.

Eligibility – Education, Age & Domicile

Education: Class 12 (10+2) or equivalent from a recognised board for every post in this CEN. The indicative notice does not bar graduates who already hold Class 12; it also does not print a “higher qualification not allowed” line. Read the detailed CEN before assuming either way.

Typing: Required for Junior Clerk cum Typist and Accounts Clerk cum Typist. Medium: English or Hindi on computer. Speed and qualifying nature will be in the detailed CEN.

Domicile: This is an all-India railway recruitment. Indian citizenship is the base filter. No state-domicile lock is stated in the indicative notice.

NOC: Serving government employees should keep a NOC ready for document verification or joining. The indicative notice does not say NOC must be uploaded at the first click.

What Is the Age Limit?

CategoryAge as on 01 January 2027
UR / EWS (as printed)18 to 30 years
OBC / SC / ST / PwBD / ESMRelaxation as per Government of India / Railway Board rules — exact extra years will be printed in detailed CEN 07/2026. This page does not invent a 33- or 35-year cap.

Examples:

✅ A 29-year-old UR candidate born on 02 January 1997 — eligible (within the 30-year limit as on 01 January 2027).
❌ A 31-year-old UR candidate born on 01 January 1996 — not eligible (exceeds the maximum age by 1 year).

Use our Age Eligibility Calculator to check instantly.

What Is the NTPC Undergraduate Salary in Indian Railways?

Pay is 7th CPC Level-2 or Level-3 plus DA, HRA and Transport Allowance as applicable to the posting station. Figures below are illustrative estimates, not an official payslip. Confirm from the detailed CEN and the appointment order.

PostLevelBasicIllustrative in-hand (Z to X city)
Junior Clerk cum TypistLevel-2₹19,900₹30,000–₹36,000 / month
Accounts Clerk cum TypistLevel-2₹19,900₹30,000–₹36,000 / month
Trains ClerkLevel-2₹19,900₹30,000–₹36,000 / month
Commercial cum Ticket ClerkLevel-3₹21,700₹32,000–₹38,000 / month

Proof bracket for Level-2: basic ₹19,900 + DA at about 55% of basic + HRA at 10% / 20% / 30% by city class, minus NPS contribution at 10% of (basic + DA) and routine deductions. X-class HRA (30%) applies only to Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai, Kolkata, Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Pune and Ahmedabad.

Use the 7th CPC Salary Calculator for an indicative estimate. This calculator provides an indicative estimate. Use the conversion method specified in the notification — the official formula prevails.

New appointees on Indian Railways follow the National Pension System and other service rules printed at appointment. Hostel, running allowance or night-duty terms are not specified in the indicative notice.

What Is the Application Fee for NTPC UG 2026?

CategoryFee stated in the indicative notice
UR, OBC, EWS₹500
SC, ST, PwBD, Ex-Servicemen, Female, Transgender, Minorities, Economically Backward Class₹250

Refund practice in recent RRB NTPC CENs: part or full fee returned after the candidate appears in CBT-1, after bank charges. Treat that refund rule as to be confirmed in detailed CEN 07/2026. Fee paid on a discarded duplicate form is not automatically reused.

How to Apply?

Applications will be accepted only on the common RRB portal. The form is not live on 22 September 2026.

  1. Open the RRB NTPC UG 2026 application portal (rrbapply.gov.in) when registration opens on 15 October 2026.
  2. Create a new registration. Keep Aadhaar and the Class 10 certificate side by side so the name and date of birth match.
  3. Fill out one application. Select the RRB and the undergraduate post options exactly as the detailed CEN allows. Do not assume you may apply to every RRB at once.
  4. Upload photo and signature in the size the detailed CEN will prescribe. Use the Photo & Signature Resizer before upload.
  5. Pay the fee online and submit. Save the registration number and a printout of the final form.

Suggested (not a notification order): finish the form at least two days before 13 November 2026. Portal load on the last evening is a known problem on large railway CENs.

Common Mistakes to Avoid

  • Registering under CEN 06/2026 (Graduate) by habit because both notices dropped in the same week.
  • Paying the fee before reading the detailed CEN’s RRB-wise vacancy annexure and medical standard.
  • Applying for Junior Clerk or Accounts Clerk without being able to type on a computer.
  • Using a different spelling of your name on Aadhaar and on the Class 10 certificate.
  • Treating CEN 07/2025 city slips, scorecards or CBT-2 dates as if they belong to this new 07/2026 cycle.

आरआरबी एनटीपीसी यूजी भर्ती 2026 – 1688 अंडरग्रेजुएट पदों के लिए ऑनलाइन आवेदन (CEN 07/2026)

रेलवे भर्ती बोर्ड ने CEN संख्या 07/2026 के तहत एनटीपीसी अंडरग्रेजुएट के 1,688 सांकेतिक पद जारी किए हैं। आवेदन 15 अक्टूबर 2026 से 13 नवंबर 2026 रात 11:59 बजे तक rrbapply.gov.in पर ऑनलाइन होंगे। यह 12वीं पास उम्मीदवारों के लिए भारतीय रेल की नियमित सरकारी नौकरी है, अपरेंटिसशिप नहीं।

कौन आवेदन कर सकता है?

मान्यता प्राप्त बोर्ड से कक्षा 12 या समकक्ष योग्यता चाहिए। उम्र 01 जनवरी 2027 को 18 से 30 वर्ष है। आरक्षित वर्ग की छूट विस्तृत CEN में छपी तालिका से देखें। जूनियर क्लर्क कम टाइपिस्ट और अकाउंट्स क्लर्क कम टाइपिस्ट के लिए कंप्यूटर पर हिंदी या अंग्रेज़ी टाइपिंग भी बाद में जरूरी होगी।

वेतन और चयन क्या है?

कमर्शियल कम टिकट क्लर्क लेवल-3 (मूल वेतन ₹21,700) पर है। बाकी तीन पद लेवल-2 (मूल वेतन ₹19,900) पर हैं। चयन CBT-1, CBT-2, लागू पदों पर टाइपिंग स्किल टेस्ट, दस्तावेज़ जांच और मेडिकल से होगा। इस सूचना में इंटरव्यू चरण नहीं लिखा गया।

आवेदन कैसे करें?

विस्तृत विज्ञापन के बाद ही पोस्ट और आरआरबी चुनें। आधार और दसवीं प्रमाण पत्र की जानकारी एक जैसी रखें। पुरानी CEN 07/2025 की परीक्षा तिथियाँ इस नई भर्ती पर लागू नहीं हैं। आधिकारिक अपडेट rrbapply.gov.in पर देखें।

How Are NTPC Undergraduate Candidates Selected?

Selection is a chain of stages, not a single marksheet appointment.

  1. CBT-1 — screening test; used to shortlist for CBT-2.
  2. CBT-2 — second computer-based test; this score drives merit for the next gate.
  3. Computer-Based Typing Skill Test — only for Junior Clerk cum Typist and Accounts Clerk cum Typist. Qualifying in nature in recent NTPC UG CENs; confirm in the detailed 07/2026 PDF.
  4. Document Verification — certificates, category papers, identity.
  5. Medical Examination — railway medical standard of the allotted post. Unfit here means no appointment even after a high CBT-2 rank.

No interview stage is mentioned in the current indicative notification. Selection after the tests is still subject to DV, medical fitness and the reservation roster.

Exam Pattern (Tentative — previous NTPC UG CENs; confirm from detailed CEN 07/2026)

ParticularCBT-1CBT-2
ModeComputer Based TestComputer Based Test
Questions/marks100 / 100120 / 120
Duration90 minutes (extra time for eligible PwBD as per rules)90 minutes (extra time for eligible PwBD as per rules)
General Awareness4050
Mathematics3035
General Intelligence and Reasoning3035
Negative marking1/3 mark per wrong answer in recent CENs1/3 mark per wrong answer in recent CENs

CBT-1 subjects in recent cycles: General Awareness, Mathematics, General Intelligence and Reasoning. The detailed CEN will lock this year’s paper.

Use the Cut-off Marks Calculator only as a planning tool. Zone-wise cut-offs from CEN 07/2025 do not automatically apply to CEN 07/2026.

Medical standard (previous UG cycle — verify in detailed CEN)

PostMedical standard in the last UG CEN
Trains ClerkA3
Commercial cum Ticket ClerkB2
Accounts Clerk cum TypistC2
Junior Clerk cum TypistC2

Do not treat the letters above as already reprinted for 07/2026.

What’s Changed in NTPC UG 2026

PointPrevious UG cycle (CEN 07/2025)This cycle (CEN 07/2026)
Approved/notified UG seats3,0581,688 indicative
Notice type as of 22 September 2026Detailed CEN already used for examsIndicative notice only; detailed PDF awaited
Apply portalRegional sites + common login stackCommon portal rrbapply.gov.in
Apply windowAlready closed15 October–13 November 2026
Aadhaar vs Class 10 matchEnforced in later stages of that cycleFlagged up front in the new indicative notice
Graduate-level postsSeparate graduate CENSeparate CEN 06/2026 (3,477 seats) — do not combine forms

The cut is real: fewer undergraduate seats than the 2025 UG notification. Competition per seat will not ease just because the form is new.

Previous year cut-offs

Zone-wise CBT cut-offs from CEN 07/2025 are not reproduced here as if they were official 07/2026 thresholds. Each RRB publishes its own list after that cycle’s exam. Wait for this CEN’s CBT notices.

Why Does Indian Railways Matter?

The Railway Recruitment Board system fills non-gazetted posts for Indian Railways, the transport backbone under the Ministry of Railways. NTPC undergraduate posts sit in commercial counters, accounts offices, station clerical rooms and operating control support.

CCTC work is public-facing: tickets, unreserved coaching and commercial queries. Trains Clerk work sits closer to operations and movement records. The two typist posts are office-heavy and need accurate data entry under time pressure.

One downside candidates under-weight: the first posting is rarely a metro preference form. You join the railway and unit that the RRB allots, which can be a division far from home, with shift and public-dealing hours that a “desk job” search query does not advertise.

The SahisarkariJobs.in Analyst’s Take

The closest tab most 12th-pass candidates have open is not another RRB NTPC UG notice. It is CEN 06/2026 (Graduate NTPC), SSC CHSL, and Level-1 / Group D railway forms. Graduate NTPC pays Level-5 / Level-6 but requires a degree and a higher age band. CHSL is also 12th-level central recruitment, with a different department mix and no railway medical letter. Group D is larger in headcount and more physical. CEN 07/2026 is the narrower clerical-commercial railway path.

Also Read: UPCAR Lucknow Stenographer, Accounts Clerk & Other Posts Recruitment 2026 – Apply Online for 9 Vacancies

Best fit: Class 12 candidates who want a regular railway cadre post, can sit two CBTs, and — for the 800 typist seats — can already type. CCTC is the volume option if you accept commercial public dealing.

Skip this if you need a guaranteed hometown posting, cannot clear a railway medical, or were planning to treat this as a backup while actually targeting Station Master / Goods Train Manager. Those graduate posts are a different CEN.

Practical tip: Read the detailed CEN the day it drops, lock one RRB against the annexure, and only then pay. A fee paid on the wrong RRB or the wrong CEN number is the expensive mistake in this two-notice week.

What Documents Are Required for Railway NTPC Jobs?

Keep originals and scans ready before 15 October 2026:

  • Class 10 certificate (name and date of birth source for Aadhaar match)
  • Class 12 / 10+2 marksheet and certificate
  • Aadhaar
  • Recent photograph and signature in the size the detailed CEN will fix
  • Category certificate (SC/ST/OBC-NCL/EWS) in the central format the CEN names
  • PwBD / ESM / minority / EBC proof if claiming that fee or relaxation
  • Valid photo ID
  • NOC readiness papers if you are already in government service

Document alert: a Class 10 spelling that does not match Aadhaar is the first hard stop, before caste or income papers are even opened.

Service Conditions

These are regular railway appointments after successful selection, not apprenticeships and not fixed-term project contracts. Probation, pass rules, posting and transfer follow Indian Railways service rules printed in the detailed CEN and the appointment letter.

Not specified in the indicative notice: bond amount, exact probation length, and whether any post carries running allowance.

What Happens After Selection?

  1. RRB publishes CBT-2 / skill-test shortlists and calls candidates for document verification for a specific post and railway.
  2. You produce certificates. A gap between the online form and the original set can drop you from that list.
  3. Railway medical examination is held to the standard of the allotted post. Colour vision, hearing and physical fitness matter more for operating and commercial posts than candidates expect from a “clerk” label.
  4. The allotted railway issues the offer of appointment and joining instructions for a division or unit.
  5. You join on probation, complete prescribed training if the cadre requires it, and only then work as CCTC, clerk or Trains Clerk on the roster.
  6. Confirmation, passes, and further promotion exams follow Railway Board rules of that cadre, not a promise in the indicative notice.

Expect several months from the last date to joining. The indicative notice itself prints no result calendar.

Contact & Helpline

Recruitment-specific phone numbers for CEN 07/2026 are not printed in the indicative notice. Use the helpdesk and candidate login on rrbapply.gov.in. After you pick an RRB in the detailed CEN, that Board’s own site will carry the helpdesk for objections, city slips and DV.

Common official pages:

⚠️ Contact details sourced from the official notification/website. Verify before contacting. NEVER pay any money over the phone or to any person claiming to offer job assistance. Report fraud to cybercrime.gov.in.

DescriptionLink
Apply portal (opens 15 October 2026)Apply for RRB NTPC UG 2026 on rrbapply.gov.in
Detailed CEN 07/2026 PDFShort Notification (Inductive) | Download from the RRB common recruitment portal when the detailed PDF is published
Indicative notice host pageRRB common application and notice portal
RRB updates directoryVisit the official RRB Indian Railways page
Graduate NTPC (separate CEN)CEN 06/2026 is a different form — do not use this UG article as that application guide

FAQs – RRB NTPC UG 2026

What is the last date to apply for RRB NTPC UG 2026?

13 November 2026, 11:59 PM. Vacancies in this article are indicative. The apply link is scheduled from 15 October 2026 on rrbapply.gov.in. No extension has been announced as of 22 September 2026.

What is the age limit for RRB NTPC UG posts?

18 to 30 years as on 01 January 2027 for the unreserved band printed so far. Reserved, PwBD, and Ex-Servicemen relaxation will follow the table in detailed CEN 07/2026. This page does not invent extra years.

Is there an exam for RRB NTPC UG, or is it interview-based?

Yes. There is a two-stage CBT, then a typing test for the two typist posts, then document verification and medical. No interview stage is mentioned in the current indicative notification.

What is the salary of an NTPC undergraduate post?

Illustrative in-hand is about ₹30,000–₹36,000 per month on Level-2 (basic ₹19,900) and about ₹32,000–₹38,000 on Level-3 CCTC (basic ₹21,700), depending on city HRA. These are 7th CPC estimates, not an official slip.

Can final-year Class 12 students apply for this recruitment?

The indicative notice does not say so. Safer to treat Class 12 as already passed unless the detailed CEN prints a later cut-off date. Produce the certificate at document verification if you do apply.

Is RRB NTPC UG a permanent government job?

Yes. These are regular Indian Railways cadre posts after medical and joining, not apprenticeship seats and not a fixed-term contract. Probation and NPS follow railway service rules issued with the offer.

Can candidates from other states apply for this recruitment?

Yes. This is an all-India railway recruitment. You will still serve where the allotted RRB and railway post place you. There is no printed “home state only” lock-in in the indicative notice.

Where will I be posted if selected?

On the railway or production unit allotted through the RRB you applied to. First posting is not a hometown guarantee. Divisional and station allotment comes after DV and medical.

Is the 1,688 vacancy count final?

No. The figure is indicative and matches the Railway Board approval dated 03 September 2026. The detailed CEN can still revise RRB-wise rows. Watch the official PDF, not social-media graphics.

Will there be a typing test for every post?

No. Typing is tied to Junior Clerk cum Typist and Accounts Clerk cum Typist. CCTC and Trains Clerk follow CBT plus DV and medical, unless the detailed CEN adds another skill gate.

What are the disadvantages of NTPC undergraduate railway jobs?

Worth knowing before you apply: 1,688 seats is a sharp drop from the last UG notification, first posting can be a non-metro division, and railway medical can stop a high scorer. Public-facing CCTC work is not a quiet office desk.

How much do 12th-pass railway clerks earn after joining?

Around the Level-2 / Level-3 in-hand band above, plus DA revisions. It is stable central pay, not private-bank CTC. Night and public-counter duty on CCTC can offset the “clerk” label in daily life.

Is a railway 12th-level job better than SSC CHSL?

The trade-off is department versus posting culture. NTPC UG puts you inside Indian Railways with railway medical and pass rules. CHSL feeds multiple central ministries. Pick the employer you will accept for years, not only the exam brand.

Final Checklist – Is This the Right Job for You?

Use this quick checklist before you apply:

  • You meet the age and Class 12 criteria as on 01 January 2027.
  • You are comfortable with Regular Government Service on Indian Railways, including possible non-home posting.
  • You can arrange Aadhaar + Class 10 matching documents before registration.
  • You are prepared for the most demanding stage: CBT-2 merit plus railway medical (and typing, if you choose a typist post).
  • You understand posting is all-India / allotted railway, not a hometown form.

📄 Source: Indicative Centralised Employment Notification (CEN) No. 07/2026 issued by Railway Recruitment Boards on 21 September 2026, read with Railway Board vacancy approval No. E(MPP)2026/20/6/NTPC dated 03 September 2026. Detailed eligibility, selection and pay should be verified from the detailed CEN 07/2026 PDF on rrbapply.gov.in when uploaded.

🔔 Get daily govt job alerts — follow us
Meena Patel
Meena Patel

Meena Patel is a government recruitment researcher at Sahi Sarkari Jobs. She holds a BMS degree and has reviewed 50+ central and state government notifications since 2025, covering banking, defence, PSU, state PSC and technical recruitments. Every article she publishes is verified against the official notification PDF before going live. Her coverage spans SSC, UPSC, IBPS, Railway, State PSC, CAPF and PSU recruitments across India.

📍 More Central Govt Jobs