
Vacancies: 3,477 (tentative) · Posts: 4 · Type: Regular Government Service · Mode: Online (window scheduled) · Fee: To be confirmed in detailed CEN · Apply: 08 October–06 November 2026 (tentative) · Salary: Level 5–6, 7th CPC · Selection: CBT-1 + CBT-2 + skill/aptitude + DV + medical (detailed CEN awaited) · Location: All India
Indian Railways has split this year’s Non-Technical Popular Categories drive. Railway Recruitment Boards (RRBs), under the Ministry of Railways, Government of India, have issued an indicative notice for RRB NTPC Graduate Recruitment 2026 under CEN No. 06/2026.
The graduate list includes 3,477 tentative seats in Level 5 and Level 6 of the 7th Pay Commission. Goods Train Manager accounts for most of that total. A separate undergraduate CEN (07/2026) sits beside it. This page covers only the graduate notice.
The online form on rrbapply.gov.in is scheduled from 08 October 2026 to 06 November 2026, 11:59 PM. The detailed CEN, with RRB-wise seats and medical standards, is still awaited. Graduates who want a regular railway cadre post should use this window to prepare documents, not to treat the portal as already live.
⚠️ Application Alerts
- The form is not open on 22 September 2026. Treat 08 October 2026 as the scheduled start. A “apply now” button on a third-party page is not the official window.
- CEN 06/2026 (Graduate) and CEN 07/2026 (Undergraduate) are separate notices. One graduate form does not cover 12th-pass seats.
- Post-wise and RRB-wise numbers in circulation still conflict. Do not lock a preference list until the detailed CEN PDF is on the official RRB listing.
- Age is to be reckoned as on 01 January 2027, not on the date you click submit. That cut-off is earlier than the November close.
📋 Official Source Chain
- Official notice: Indicative/short notice, CEN No. 06/2026, dated 26 September 2026, as printed in circulating copies. A stable direct PDF link on rrb.indianrailways.gov.in could not be confirmed in this review. Download the matching advertisement from the Railway Recruitment Boards listing before you treat any post-wise table as final.
- Official application route: Online only through rrbapply.gov.in, scheduled from 08 October 2026 to 06 November 2026, 11:59 PM.
- Official updates page: rrb.indianrailways.gov.in
- Last checked: 22 September 2026, 12:13 PM IST
- Detailed eligibility, exam pattern, fee para, medical standards and RRB-wise vacancies should be verified from the detailed CEN 06/2026 when it is published on the same listing.
On this page
Also Read: RRB NTPC UG Recruitment 2026 – Apply Online for 1688 Undergraduate Posts (CEN 07/2026)
Who Should Apply? (Quick Eligibility Check)
- BA / B.Sc / B.Com / BBA / BCA or equivalent from a recognised university → Goods Train Manager and Chief Commercial-cum-Ticket Supervisor – majority of the 3,477 tentative seats
- BA / B.Sc / B.Com / BBA / BCA or equivalent + computer typing (English or Hindi) → Junior Accounts Assistant cum Typist and Senior Clerk cum Typist
- Indian citizens ready for All-India railway posting, including operating and commercial units away from home → all four graduate NTPC posts
- Serving Central / State Government employees who can produce NOC when asked at document verification or joining → same posts, subject to the detailed CEN
- SC / ST / OBC-NCL / EWS / PwBD / Ex-Servicemen/female / transgender candidates → same posts; reservation, fee concession and age relaxation will be printed in the detailed CEN
| Factor | Goods Train Manager | CCTS | JAA Cum Typist | Senior Clerk Cum Typist |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tentative share | Largest block in the 3,477 total | Small commercial block | Accounts block | Ministerial block |
| Pay level in circulation | Level 5 or Level 6 (conflict; see vacancy note) | Level 6 | Level 5 | Level 5 |
| Extra filter | Operating/running duty fitness | Commercial / ticket supervisory work | Typing on computer | Typing on computer |
| Selection extra stage | Medical standard for operating post | Medical as notified | Typing skill test | Typing skill test |
Important Dates
| Event | Date |
|---|---|
| Indicative notice date (as printed in circulating copies) | 26 September 2026 |
| Detailed CEN 06/2026 | To be notified on official RRB websites |
| Online application starts | 08 October 2026 (tentative) |
| Online application closes | 06 November 2026, 11:59 PM (tentative) |
| Fee payment last date | To be notified in detailed CEN |
| Modification/correction window | To be notified |
| CBT-1 | To be notified |
| CBT-2 / typing / CBAT | To be notified |
| Document verification and medical | To be notified |
| Age cut-off | 01 January 2027 |
The indicative notice date of 26 September 2026 is after this article’s check date of 22 September 2026. Until that issue and the detailed CEN are visible on rrb.indianrailways.gov.in, treat the schedule as advertised, not as a live application window.
Quick Overview – RRB NTPC Graduate 2026
⚠️ Based on an advance / indicative notice — full details awaited in detailed CEN No. 06/2026.
- Recruitment Organisation: Railway Recruitment Boards (RRBs)
- Parent Ministry: Ministry of Railways, Government of India
- Sector: Indian Railways / public transport
- Notification Number: CEN No. 06/2026
- Recruitment Name: NTPC (Graduate)
- Job Location: All India — RRB-wise zones and production units
- Official Website: RRB common recruitment listing
- Last Date: 06 November 2026, 11:59 PM (tentative)
- Apply Online: Apply for RRB NTPC Graduate 2026 on rrbapply.gov.in (opens 08 October 2026)
- Notification PDF: Inductive notification | Download CEN 06/2026 from the official RRB recruitment listing when the detailed file is published. No guessed PDF path is used here.
- Vacancies: 3,477 tentative graduate seats
- Pay: Level 5 and Level 6, 7th CPC
- Application Mode: Online only
- Selection Basis: Multi-stage railway exam (CBT + skill/aptitude + DV + medical), exact marks in detailed CEN
- Domicile: No state domicile barrier stated for this all-India railway exam
- Related pages: Railway jobs hub · RRB organisation page
What Posts Are Available? – RRB Vacancy & Eligibility 2026
Vacancy interpretation: Almost four-fifths of the published 3,477 tentative graduate seats sit with Goods Train Manager. The other three designations are much smaller. If you only want a desk accounts or clerk seat, you are competing inside a thin slice of the total.
The table below lists the four designations named with the 3,477 total. Category-wise and RRB-wise numbers are not printed in a form that can be verified here.
Source-text alert: Circulating tables do not agree on how 3,477 is split between Chief Commercial-cum-Ticket Supervisor and Senior Clerk cum Typist, or on whether Goods Train Manager is Level 5 or Level 6. A Railway Board vacancy-approval note dated 03 September 2026 also says Level-6 approval will be communicated later. Use the detailed CEN PDF, not this summary, when you fill in post preferences.
| Post Name | Tentative Vacancies | Qualification | Pay Level |
|---|---|---|---|
| Goods Train Manager | Included in 3,477 (largest share reported as 2,750) | BA / B.Sc / B.Com / BBA / BCA or equivalent | Level 5 or Level 6 (conflict) |
| Chief Commercial-cum-Ticket Supervisor | Included in 3,477 (figures in circulation: 56 or 371) | BA / B.Sc / B.Com / BBA / BCA or equivalent | Level 6 |
| Junior Accounts Assistant Cum Typist | Included in 3,477 (300 reported) | BA / B.Sc / B.Com / BBA / BCA or equivalent + typing | Level 5 |
| Senior Clerk Cum Typist | Included in 3,477 (figures in circulation: 371 or 56) | BA / B.Sc / B.Com / BBA / BCA or equivalent + typing | Level 5 |
| Total | 3,477 (tentative) | Graduate | Level 5–6 |
Station Master and Traffic Assistant appeared in some older graduate cycles. They are not treated as confirmed CEN 06/2026 posts on this page.
✅ Confirmed at indicative level: CEN 06/2026, 3,477 tentative graduate seats, Level 5 and Level 6 band, online mode, scheduled window 08 October–06 November 2026.
❓ Not specified in a verified detailed CEN: final RRB-wise matrix, UR/OBC/SC/ST/EWS/PwBD split, medical category against each post, exact typing speed, CBAT applicability, fee para.
Who Is Eligible? – Education, Age and Domicile
Education: A Bachelor’s degree or equivalent from a recognised university is the graduate-level floor named for this CEN. Expand that, for planning, to BA / B.Sc / B.Com / BBA / BCA and other recognised equivalent degrees. Typing on a computer is required for the two typist posts. Do not assume a percentage cut-off until the detailed CEN is printed.
Domicile: This is an all-India railway exam. Indian citizenship is the usual railway rule. No state domicile lock is stated in the indicative material.
Final-year / result-awaited: The detailed CEN will fix the qualification date. Safer working rule until that PDF is out: hold the degree on or before the application closing date. Do not apply in the hope that a result after 06 November 2026 will be accepted.
What Is the Age Limit?
| Category | Minimum | Maximum printed so far | Cut-off date |
|---|---|---|---|
| UR / EWS | 18 years | 33 years | 01 January 2027 |
| OBC-NCL / SC / ST / PwBD / Ex-Servicemen | 18 years | Extra years only as printed in detailed CEN 06/2026 | 01 January 2027 |
The indicative coverage gives 18–33 years as of 01 January 2027. Exact relaxed ceilings for OBC-NCL, SC, ST, PwBD and Ex-Servicemen are not treated as confirmed numbers on this page.
Examples:
✅ A 32-year-old UR candidate born on 02 January 1995 — eligible (within the 33-year limit as on 01 January 2027).
❌ A 34-year-old UR candidate born on 31 December 1992 — not eligible (exceeds the 33-year maximum by 1 year).
Use our Age Eligibility Calculator to check instantly.
What Is the NTPC Graduate Salary in Indian Railways?
Pay in this notice is described only as Level 5 and Level 6 under the 7th Pay Commission. Exact basic against each designation will follow the detailed CEN and the Level-6 approval note mentioned above.
| Pay Level | Basic (7th CPC) | Illustrative gross (DA ~55% + HRA 10–30%) | Illustrative in-hand |
|---|---|---|---|
| Level 5 | ₹29,200 | About ₹50,000–₹58,000 | About ₹42,000–₹48,000 /month |
| Level 6 | ₹35,400 | About ₹62,000–₹72,000 | About ₹55,000–₹62,000 /month |
Illustrative estimate only, not an official salary slip. Math used: DA near 55% of basic as used for 2026 central estimates, HRA 10% (Z), 20% (Y) or 30% (X-class cities), Transport Allowance, minus NPS at 10% of basic + DA and routine deductions. Net is always below gross. Posting city changes HRA.
X-class HRA at 30% applies only in Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai, Kolkata, Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Pune and Ahmedabad. Most railway units sit in Y or Z cities.
Use the 7th CPC Salary Calculator for an indicative estimate. The official formula in the appointment / 7th CPC rules prevails.
Railway running and commercial posts also carry post-specific allowances after joining. Those are not printed in the indicative notice, so they are not added to the in-hand range above.
What Is the Application Fee?
Not confirmed from a detailed CEN 06/2026 PDF in this review.
Standing NTPC graduate fee language in public coverage is ₹500 for UR / OBC / EWS and ₹250 for SC / ST / Ex-Servicemen / PwBD / female/transgender / minorities / economically backward classes, with a refund after appearing in 1st Stage CBT (bank charges deducted). Treat that as unverified for this CEN until the detailed notice prints the fee table.
Payment, if the same portal design is reused, will be online on rrbapply.gov.in. Do not pay anyone who messages you on WhatsApp or phone.
How to Apply? (Step-by-Step)
The live form is scheduled only from 08 October 2026. The steps below follow the standing rrbapply.gov.in flow and must be re-checked against the detailed CEN 06/2026.
- Open the RRB NTPC Graduate 2026 application portal on or after 08 October 2026. Do not use the organisation homepage as the application link.
- Create one account with your own mobile number and email. Keep both active till joining.
- Complete Aadhaar-based authentication if the detailed CEN makes it mandatory.
- Fill personal details exactly as on the Class 10 certificate. Name and date of birth mismatches are a common DV failure.
- Select CEN 06/2026 (Graduate) only. Do not mix undergraduate CEN 07/2026 into this form.
- Choose RRB and post preferences only after you have the detailed vacancy table.
- Upload photo and signature in the size that the detailed CEN will prescribe. Use the Photo & Signature Resizer so the file is not rejected for pixels or kilobytes.
- Pay the fee online and submit. Save the application number and a PDF print of the final form.
Suggested (not stated in the indicative notice): finish the form at least two days before 06 November 2026 because the portal slows down when the window closes.
Common Mistakes to Avoid
- Treating a third-party “Apply Now” page as the official window before 08 October 2026.
- Filing CEN 07/2026 (undergraduate) when your degree makes you a graduate applicant, or the reverse.
- Copying a post-wise vacancy number from an aggregator table that still disagrees on CCTS versus Senior Clerk.
- Uploading a photo without the date-and-name print if the detailed CEN repeats that RRB rule.
- Assuming Station Master is in this graduate list because it was in an older NTPC graduate CEN.
आरआरबी एनटीपीसी ग्रेजुएट भर्ती 2026 – 3,477 संभावित पद (सीईएन 06/2026)
रेलवे भर्ती बोर्ड ने सीईएन संख्या 06/2026 के तहत एनटीपीसी ग्रेजुएट स्तर की सांकेतिक सूचना जारी की है। कुल 3,477 संभावित पद हैं। ज्यादातर सीटें गुड्स ट्रेन मैनेजर के लिए बताई गई हैं। विस्तृत विज्ञापन अभी आना बाकी है।
कौन आवेदन कर सकता है?
मान्यता प्राप्त विश्वविद्यालय से स्नातक (बीए / बीएससी / बीकॉम / बीबीए / बीसीए या समकक्ष) उम्मीदवार आवेदन कर सकते हैं। जूनियर अकाउंट्स असिस्टेंट कम टाइपिस्ट और सीनियर क्लर्क कम टाइपिस्ट के लिए कंप्यूटर पर टाइपिंग भी चाहिए। उम्र 01 जनवरी 2027 को 18 से 33 वर्ष बताई गई है। आरक्षित वर्ग की छूट विस्तृत सीईएन में छपेगी।
वेतन और चयन क्या हैं?
वेतन स्तर 5 और स्तर 6 (7वां वेतन आयोग) है। स्तर 5 का मूल वेतन ₹29,200 और स्तर 6 का मूल वेतन ₹35,400 है। अनुमानित इन-हैंड शहर और भत्तों पर निर्भर करता है। चयन सीबीटी-1, सीबीटी-2, टाइपिंग या अभिक्षमता परीक्षा, दस्तावेज जांच और मेडिकल से होने की संभावना है। साक्षात्कार का उल्लेख इस सांकेतिक सूचना में नहीं है।
आवेदन कैसे करें?
ऑनलाइन फॉर्म 08 अक्तूबर 2026 से 06 नवंबर 2026 रात 11:59 बजे तक rrbapply.gov.in पर खुलने वाला है। 22 सितंबर 2026 को पोर्टल खुला हुआ न मानें। ग्रेजुएट और अंडरग्रेजुएट के फॉर्म अलग हैं। आधिकारिक पीडीएफ rrb.indianrailways.gov.in पर आने के बाद ही पदवार वरीयता भरें।
How Are NTPC Graduate Candidates Selected?
Selection is a chain of stages, not a single exam score. The indicative notice does not print marks. The standing NTPC graduate scheme uses the stages below. Confirm each stage in the detailed CEN 06/2026.
- 1st Stage CBT (shortlisting)
- 2nd Stage CBT (post-group merit)
- Typing skill test on computer for Junior Accounts Assistant Cum Typist and Senior Clerk Cum Typist, and Computer Based Aptitude Test only if the detailed CEN names a post that needs it
- Document verification
- Medical examination to the standard printed against that post
- Empanelment and allotment to a Railway / PU
No interview stage is mentioned in the current indicative notice. Do not prepare for a personality interview unless the detailed CEN adds one.
What Is the Exam Pattern?
Exam Pattern (Tentative — standing NTPC graduate scheme; confirm from detailed CEN 06/2026):
| Stage | Nature | What it usually tests | Negative marking in past graduate CENs |
|---|---|---|---|
| CBT-1 | Qualifying/shortlisting | General Awareness, Mathematics, General Intelligence and Reasoning | Yes, one-third mark in past CENs |
| CBT-2 | Merit for the post group | Same three areas at a higher post-group paper | Yes, one-third mark in past CENs |
| Typing / CBAT | Qualifying where applicable | Computer typing, or aptitude battery if notified | Not a marks paper |
| DV + Medical | Eligibility gate | Certificates and railway medical category | Not an exam |
Subject list and question counts for 2026 are not printed in the indicative notice. Use the Cut-off Marks Calculator only after official CBT keys and cut-offs are out.
What Were the Previous Cut-offs?
CEN 06/2026 has no cut-off yet. Previous graduate NTPC cut-offs were RRB-wise and post-wise. Do not treat any old number as this year’s qualifying mark.
Why Does Indian Railways Matter?
Railway Recruitment Boards run centralised exams for Indian Railways, the Ministry of Railways carrier that moves passengers and freight across zones and production units. NTPC graduate posts sit in operating, commercial, accounts and ministerial streams, not in technical engineering cadres.
Candidates search this page for RRB NTPC vacancy 2026, Goods Train Manager salary, rrbapply.gov.in apply link, and whether CEN 06/2026 is the graduate or undergraduate notice. They also search “railway graduate job without engineering degree” because these seats take a general BA / B.Sc / B.Com.
The honest limit: RRB does not choose your first posting. Zones send you where the indent sits. Night running duty for Goods Train Manager and public-facing ticket work for CCTS are not optional extras. That mismatch, not the form, is what surprises new appointees.
The SahisarkariJobs.in Analyst’s Take – Is This Exam for You?
RRB NTPC Graduate 2026 is the railway cousin of SSC CGL, not of IBPS PO. Both NTPC Graduate and SSC CGL take a general degree into a Level 5–6 central job. CGL spreads seats across ministries. This CEN parks almost the entire 3,477 list inside Indian Railways, with Goods Train Manager as the main door. If your other open tab is RRB Group D or ALP, this is a higher pay band and a different duty profile.
Best fit: Graduates who want a regular railway cadre job, can accept All-India posting, and are willing to live with operating or commercial hours. Typist-track graduates who already have computer typing skills should look at JAA and Senior Clerk, where the seat count is smaller but the work is office-side.
Look elsewhere if this is a poor match: Skip this if you will only join with a metro desk posting, if you cannot clear a railway medical for an operating post, or if you need a 12th-pass route (that is CEN 07/2026). Also skip if you are waiting for Station Master to reappear; it is not confirmed here.
Practical tip: Freeze documents and photo specs now, but do not fill post preferences until the detailed CEN PDF on rrb.indianrailways.gov.in shows one RRB-wise table. The 2,750 / 371 / 56 split still moves between websites.
What Documents Are Required?
Keep originals and scans ready. The final list comes in the detailed CEN.
- Class 10 certificate (name and date of birth)
- Graduation degree / provisional certificate and marksheets
- Caste / EWS / PwBD / Ex-Servicemen certificate in the central format the CEN names
- Photo, signature and valid photo ID
- Typing certificate only if the detailed CEN asks for one at application stage
- NOC for serving government employees (produce when asked at DV / joining)
- Aadhaar details if the detailed CEN makes authentication mandatory
Document alert: If the detailed CEN repeats the recent RRB photo rule, the photograph must carry name and date printed on it and must be taken after the date printed in that CEN.
What Are the Service Conditions? – Probation, Bond and Posting
The indicative notice does not print probation months, bond amount or resignation lock-in. Those clauses belong to Railway Servants rules and to the appointment letter.
Working assumption until the detailed CEN says otherwise: this is regular government service in Indian Railways, with National Pension System for new appointees, All-India transfer liability, and medical category attached to the post. Do not read “NTPC” as a Delhi desk job.
What Happens After Selection?
- RRB publishes the CBT-2 / skill-test shortlist and calls you for document verification at the RRB you chose.
- Certificates are matched with the online form. A name or date-of-birth mismatch with Class 10 can end the file here.
- Railway medical is done against the standard printed for that post. An operating post is stricter than a ministerial post.
- RRB sends the provisional panel to the indenting Railway / Production Unit.
- That Railway issues the offer, completing police/character verification as required.
- You join as a trainee/probationer at the allotted unit. First posting is not a home-zone promise.
- Confirmation follows satisfactory probation under railway rules. Promotion after that follows the cadre of Goods Train Manager, CCTS, accounts or clerk — not a common “NTPC promotion ladder” printed in this notice.
Contact & Helpline
Recruitment cell phone and email for CEN 06/2026 are not printed in the indicative material reviewed here. Use only channels named on the official RRB page after the detailed CEN is out.
- Application portal: rrbapply.gov.in
- Notice board: rrb.indianrailways.gov.in
- Choose your RRB from that listing for local notices after the detailed CEN.
⚠️ Contact details sourced from official RRB domains. Verify before contacting. NEVER pay any money over the phone or to any person claiming to offer job assistance. Report fraud to cybercrime.gov.in.
Important Links – RRB NTPC Graduate 2026
| Description | Link |
|---|---|
| Application portal | Apply for RRB NTPC Graduate 2026 on rrbapply.gov.in (opens 08 October 2026) |
| Detailed CEN / updates | Inductive notification | Download RRB NTPC Graduate CEN 06/2026 from the official RRB listing |
| RRB common website | Visit the Railway Recruitment Board’s official website |
| Undergraduate companion notice | CEN 07/2026 is a separate undergraduate notification — do not mix forms |
FAQs – RRB NTPC Graduate Recruitment 2026
What is the last date to apply for RRB NTPC Graduate 2026?
06 November 2026, 11:59 PM, as per the tentative window. The form is scheduled to open on 08 October 2026. No extension has been notified on the official RRB listing as of 22 September 2026. Late clicks after 11:59 PM are not accepted in the standing portal design.
What is the age limit for RRB NTPC Graduate posts?
18 to 33 years for UR / EWS as on 01 January 2027, as given in the indicative coverage. OBC-NCL, SC, ST, PwBD and Ex-Servicemen relaxation will follow the table in detailed CEN 06/2026. Do not assume a home-made +3 or +5 number until that PDF prints it.
Is there an exam for RRB NTPC Graduate, or is it interview-based?
Yes, there is an exam. The standing graduate scheme uses CBT-1, CBT-2, then typing or aptitude where the post needs it, then document verification and medical. No interview stage is mentioned in the current indicative notice.
What is the salary of an NTPC Graduate post?
Level 5 basic is ₹29,200 and Level 6 basic is ₹35,400 under the 7th Pay Commission. Illustrative in-hand is about ₹42,000–₹48,000 at Level 5 and ₹55,000–₹62,000 at Level 6, depending on city HRA and NPS. Confirm the level of Goods Train Manager from the detailed CEN.
Can final-year students or result-awaited candidates apply for RRB NTPC 2026?
Not safely, until detailed CEN 06/2026 prints a later cut-off. Plan as if the degree must exist on or before 06 November 2026. A result after the close is a hard reject in most railway CENs. Read the qualification date paragraph when the PDF is out.
Is RRB NTPC Graduate a permanent government job?
Yes. These are regular Indian Railways cadre posts, not apprenticeships and not NHM-style contracts. New appointees come under the National Pension System unless a later rule says otherwise. Regular does not mean you pick the zone or the shift.
Can candidates from other states apply for this recruitment?
Yes. This is an all-India railway exam. Indian citizens can apply and may be posted in any indenting zone or production unit. There is no state-domicile filter stated in the indicative material.
Where will I be posted after RRB NTPC Graduate selection?
Anywhere the allotted Railway needs that post. Goods Train Manager work follows operating points and yards. CCTS follows commercial locations. JAA and Senior Clerk follow offices. First posting is not a hometown guarantee.
Is RRB NTPC Graduate worth applying for if I also have SSC CGL open?
Yes, if you want a railway operating or commercial life more than a ministry desk. The trade-off is posting and duty hours. CGL spans departments. This CEN is almost entirely Goods Train Manager plus three smaller railway designations.
Do I need to apply separately for undergraduate NTPC seats?
Yes. CEN 06/2026 is graduate only. Undergraduate seats are under CEN 07/2026 with a later window in circulating calendars. One graduate form does not carry you into 12th-pass posts. Read both detailed CENs if you are unsure which degree date you hold.
What are the disadvantages of a Goods Train Manager posting?
Worth knowing before you apply: this is running / operating work, not a 10-to-5 clerk seat. Medical standards are stricter than ministerial posts. Night duty and outstation spare are part of the job. If you want only an accounts desk, prefer JAA, knowing those seats are far fewer.
How many times can I attempt the NTPC Graduate exam?
No attempt cap is printed in the indicative notice. The practical cap is the age limit as on 01 January 2027, plus any relaxation the detailed CEN gives your category. A previous failure does not by itself bar a fresh CEN 06/2026 form.
What happens if I miss the last date for this recruitment?
The portal closes. Railway CENs do not keep a walk-in back door for missed NTPC forms. Watch rrb.indianrailways.gov.in only for an official extension. A paid “late apply” agent is a fraud pattern, not an RRB process.
Final Checklist – Is This the Right Job for You?
- You meet the age and graduate criteria as on 01 January 2027.
- You are comfortable with regular railway service and All-India posting, including operating hours if you choose Goods Train Manager.
- You can arrange Class 10, degree and category certificates before document verification.
- You are prepared for the hardest gates: CBT-2 merit, then medical for operating posts or typing for clerk/accounts posts.
- You understand CEN 06/2026 is graduate-only, and the live form is scheduled from 08 October 2026, not today.
📄 Source: Indicative notice for CEN No. 06/2026 issued by Railway Recruitment Boards under the Ministry of Railways. Core dates and the tentative total of 3,477 should be rechecked from the detailed CEN PDF on rrb.indianrailways.gov.in when published. A stable official PDF URL was not confirmed in this review.