
Vacancies: 143 · Posts: 1 designation · Type: Central PSU · Graduate Executive Trainee (1-year training, then absorption in E-3) · Mode: Online · Fee: ₹854 / ₹354 · Apply: 13 November 2026 to 14 December 2026 · Salary: ₹50,000 basic during training · Selection: GATE 2025 (80) + Interview (20) · Location: Multiple states
NLC India Limited (NLCIL), a Navratna Central PSU under the Ministry of Coal, has issued Advt.No:10/2026 for 143 Graduate Executive Trainee (GET) posts in Mechanical, Electrical, Civil and Mining. Selection uses GATE 2025 scores. The NLC India GET Notification 2026 (PDF) lists the posts by area and category.
NLC India GET Bharti 2026 covers 143 posts in Neyveli (Tamil Nadu), Barsingsar (Rajasthan), Talabira (Odisha), South Pachwara (Jharkhand) and solar/wind sites plus subsidiaries at Tuticorin (NTPL) and Ghatampur (NUPPL). Not to be confused with the NLC India Advt. 11/2026 executives advertisement (145 posts, last date not yet announced) or the L&DC/04/2026 apprenticeship advertisement (1067 slots, last date 9 November 2026).
Applications open on 13 November 2026 at 10:00 hrs on the official portal at www.nlcindia.in. The NLC India GET online form 2026 is open until 14 December 2026 at 17:00 hrs.
⚠️ Application Alerts: check these before you submit the form.
- 🎯 PwBD candidates (40% and above) can apply in the identified categories listed in Annexure-I (none for Mining/Area-2).
- 🎯 SC/ST/PwBD/Ex-servicemen pay only the ₹354 processing fee; others pay ₹854.
📋 Official Source Chain: where the facts in this article were confirmed.
- Official notice: Advertisement No. 10/2026 — NLC India GET Notification 2026 (PDF)
- Official application route: Online only on www.nlcindia.in (portal opens 13 November 2026)
- Official updates page: NLC India Careers
- Last checked: 5 November 2026, 11:30 AM IST
On this page
Also Read: NLC India Limited ITI / Graduate (Non Engineering) Apprenticeship Training 2026
Who Should Apply? (Quick Eligibility Check)
- Mechanical (GATE ME): Full-time / Part-time Bachelor’s in Mechanical Engineering / Mechanical & Production Engineering, 60% (UR/EWS/OBC NCL) or 50% (SC/ST) as on 1 November 2026 – 66 posts.
- Electrical (GATE EE): Full-time / Part-time Bachelor’s in Electrical Engineering / Electrical & Electronics Engineering / Power Engineering, same marks – 44 posts.
- Civil (GATE CE): Full-time / Part-time Bachelor’s in Civil Engineering / Civil & Structural Engineering, same marks – 23 posts.
- Mining (GATE MN): Full-time / Part-time Bachelor’s in Mining Engineering, same marks – 10 posts.
- Only Indian nationals who have qualified GATE 2025 in the matching code.
- Age as on 1 November 2026: 30 years (UR/EWS), 33 (OBC NCL), 35 (SC/ST); further relaxations for PwBD and Ex-servicemen as per rules, maximum 58 years.
Important Dates
| Event | Date |
|---|---|
| Notification Date | Advt.No:10/2026 (detailed) |
| Application Start | 13 November 2026 at 10:00 hrs |
| Last Date to Apply | 14 December 2026 at 17:00 hrs |
| Last Date for Fee Payment | 14 December 2026 at 23:45 hrs |
| Last date for Online Submission (already registered and paid) | 16 December 2026 at 17:00 hrs |
Quick Overview – NLCIL GET Recruitment 2026
- Organisation: NLC India Limited (NLCIL)
- Sector: Central PSU (Navratna, Ministry of Coal)
- Recruitment / Exam Name: Graduate Executive Trainee (GET) through GATE 2025
- Notification / Advertisement No.: 10/2026
- Post(s): Graduate Executive Trainee (Mechanical, Electrical, Civil, Mining)
- Total Vacancies: 143 (1 designation)
- Job Location: Neyveli (TN), Barsingsar (Rajasthan), Talabira (Odisha), South Pachwara (Jharkhand), solar/wind sites and subsidiaries/JVs
- Job Type / Nature: Central PSU · Graduate Executive Trainee (1-year training, then absorption into E-3)
- Selection Basis: GATE 2025 score
- Salary: ₹50,000 basic + DA + 35% Common Allowance during training; CTC approx. ₹14.50 lakh
- Apply Between: 13 November 2026 to 14 December 2026
- Apply Online: NLC India Online Application Portal (opens 13 November 2026)
- Notification PDF: NLC India GET Notification 2026 (PDF)
- Official Portal: NLC India Careers
What Posts Are Available? – NLCIL GET Vacancy 2026
The notice lists 143 GET posts across four areas. Area-wise shortlisting is independent.
| Post Name | Vacancies | Age Limit (UR) | Salary |
|---|---|---|---|
| Graduate Executive Trainee (Mechanical) | 66 | 30 | ₹50,000 basic (training) |
| Graduate Executive Trainee (Electrical) | 44 | 30 | ₹50,000 basic (training) |
| Graduate Executive Trainee (Civil) | 23 | 30 | ₹50,000 basic (training) |
| Graduate Executive Trainee (Mining) | 10 | 30 | ₹50,000 basic (training) |
Category-wise Vacancies
Reservation is vertical (UR/EWS/OBC NCL/SC/ST) plus horizontal PwBD. Full area-wise split is in the notice table on page 1.
| Discipline | UR | EWS | OBC (NCL) | SC | ST | Total | PwBD (horizontal, as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mechanical | — | — | — | — | — | 66 | See Area-1/2/3 rows |
| Electrical | — | — | — | — | — | 44 | See Area rows |
| Civil | — | — | — | — | — | 23 | See Area rows |
| Mining | — | — | — | — | — | 10 | None (Area-2) |
| Total | 38 | 8 | 19 | 11 | 4 | 80 (Area-1) | — |
| (Area totals across disciplines) | — | — | — | — | — | 143 | — |
Your GATE 2025 score decides who reaches the interview. Shortlisting is area-wise on GATE 2025 merit in the ratio 1:6 (or 1:10 as the case may be) against the notified vacancies, ensuring reservation.
Who Is Eligible for NLCIL GET 2026? – Education, Age & Domicile
Nationality, Domicile & Basic Requirements
- Nationality: Only Indian Nationals are eligible to apply.
- Domicile / local condition: The notice does not state a domicile or residence condition in the clauses read.
Educational Qualification
- Mechanical: Full-time / Part-time Bachelor's degree in Mechanical Engineering/Mechanical & Production Engineering. GATE 2025 code ME. Minimum 60% for UR/EWS/OBC (NCL) and 50% for SC/ST.
- Electrical: Full Time / Part Time Bachelor degree in Electrical Engineering/Electrical & Electronics Engineering/Power Engineering. GATE 2025 code EE. Same marks rule.
- Civil: Full Time / Part Time Bachelor degree in Civil Engineering/Civil & Structural Engineering. GATE 2025 code CE. Same marks rule.
- Mining: Full-time / Part-time Bachelor's degree in Mining Engineering. GATE 2025 code MN. Same marks rule.
- Qualification must be obtained by 1 November 2026 (crucial date).
- Minimum marks: 60% (UR/EWS/OBC NCL) or 50% (SC/ST). Aggregate of all years/semesters; no rounding. Grades are converted to exact percentages (example: CGPA 6.0 on a 10-point scale = 60%).
What Is the Age Limit? (as on 1 November 2026)
| Category | Minimum Age | Maximum Age | Relaxation |
|---|---|---|---|
| UR / EWS | — | 30 | — |
| OBC (NCL) | — | 33 | 3 years |
| SC / ST | — | 35 | 5 years |
| PwBD | — | 40 / 43 / 45 | 10 / 13 / 15 years (as per category); max 58 years in all cases |
Examples:
- ✅ A 29-year-old UR candidate born on 1 January 1997 — eligible (as on 1 November 2026).
- ❌ A 31-year-old UR candidate born on 1 January 1995 — not eligible (one full year over the limit).
Use our Age Eligibility Calculator to check instantly.
Reservation & PwBD Suitability
- Reservation: As per Government of India guidelines for SC/ST/OBC (NCL)/EWS/PwBD (40% and above)/Ex-servicemen. Horizontal PwBD as printed in the vacancy table and Annexure-I.
- PwBD: Suitable categories listed in Annexure-I (D/HH, OA/OL/LC/Dw/AAV, SLD/MI and multiples for Mechanical/Electrical/Civil; none for Mining). Certificate as per RPwD Act 2016.
What Is the Salary? – Pay Scale & Benefits
During the one-year training, GETs receive a basic pay of ₹50,000 plus applicable Dearness Allowance and Common Allowance (35% of basic pay). Scale: ₹50,000 – 1,60,000. Approximate CTC: ₹14.50 lakh per annum.
In addition: Performance-related pay (annually), medical treatment for self and dependents, Group Insurance, and unfurnished residential accommodation at standard rent in Company Townships subject to availability.
On successful completion of training, absorption in E-3 grade (scale ₹60,000 – 1,80,000, basic ₹60,000) with Performance Related Pay and Superannuation benefit (30% of Basic Pay + DA).
What Is the Application Fee?
| Category | Application Fee | Other Printed Charges | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| UR / EWS / OBC (NCL) | ₹500 | ₹354 (processing, incl. 18% GST) | ₹854 |
| SC / ST / PwBD / Ex-servicemen | Exempted | ₹354 (processing, incl. 18% GST) | ₹354 |
Payment mode: Online through State Bank of India E-Collect at www.onlinesbi.com. Refund: Not refunded in any circumstances.
How to Apply? (Step-by-Step)
The NLC India GET online form 2026 is available at www.nlcindia.in from 13 November 2026 to 14 December 2026.
- Open the NLC India Online Application Portal (opens on 13 November 2026).
- Register once using the GATE-2025 Registration Number, Name, Email ID and Mobile Number.
- Choose one Area only (Area-1, 2, 3 or 4) and fill in personal, education, age and category details.
- Upload required documents in the prescribed format and size (photo after 1 March 2026, signature, mark sheets, GATE score card, certificates).
- Pay the fee online via SBI E-Collect.
- Submit and take a print of the registration-cum-application form.
Common Mistakes to Avoid
- Applying for more than one Area (only the latest application is considered).
- Uploading documents that are not legible or not in chronological order in a single PDF.
- Missing the 14 December 2026 17:00 hrs registration close or the 23:45 hrs fee deadline.
- Using a photo taken before 1 March 2026.
- Applying without a valid GATE 2025 score in the exact matching code.
What Can Get Your Application Rejected?
| Rule | What the notice says | Clause |
|---|---|---|
| False or suppressed information | Candidature rejected / employment terminated if information or documents are false, suppressed or not in conformity | 10.15 |
| No NOC for PSE/Govt/Quasi candidates | Not permitted to attend further selection (Personal Interview) | 10.4 |
| No valid category certificate at DV | Not allowed to attend further selection process | 7.9 |
| No originals at document verification | Not permitted to attend further selection process | 10.8 |
| Already removed/terminated/deserted from NLCIL | Will not be considered | 10.10 |
| Illegible uploads | Application liable for rejection | 14.1 |
| Unable to produce mandatory documents | Candidature summarily rejected | 13.6 |
NLC India GET भर्ती 2026 – 143 पद
NLC India Limited (NLCIL) ने Advt.No. 10/2026 के तहत 143 Graduate Executive Trainee (GET) पदों की भर्ती निकाली है। Mechanical, Electrical, Civil और Mining में GATE 2025 स्कोर के आधार पर चयन होगा। आवेदन 13 नवंबर 2026 से 14 दिसंबर 2026 तक ऑनलाइन हैं।
अंतिम तिथि कब है? ऑनलाइन रजिस्ट्रेशन 14 दिसंबर 2026 शाम 5 बजे तक। फीस पेमेंट 14 दिसंबर रात 11:45 बजे तक। जो पहले रजिस्टर और पेमेंट कर चुके हैं, उनके लिए सबमिशन 16 दिसंबर शाम 5 बजे तक।
कौन आवेदन कर सकता है? भारतीय नागरिक, संबंधित ब्रांच में Full Time/Part Time B.E./B.Tech, 60% (UR/EWS/OBC) या 50% (SC/ST), और GATE 2025 क्वालीफाई। उम्र 1 नवंबर 2026 को UR/EWS 30, OBC 33, SC/ST 35 साल।
आवेदन कैसे करें? www.nlcindia.in पर 13 नवंबर 2026 को सुबह 10 बजे से ऑनलाइन फॉर्म भरें। एक ही Area चुनें। दस्तावेज अपलोड करें और SBI E-Collect से फीस जमा करें।
वेतन और चयन कैसे होगा? ट्रेनिंग में बेसिक ₹50,000 + DA + 35% Common Allowance। CTC लगभग ₹14.50 लाख। चयन GATE 2025 (80 अंक) + इंटरव्यू (20 अंक)। शॉर्टलिस्ट 1:6 या 1:10। आधिकारिक वेबसाइट www.nlcindia.in देखें।
How Are Candidates Selected?
- Shortlisting is area-wise on GATE 2025 marks (out of 100) in the ratio 1:6 (or 1:10 as the case may be) against notified vacancies, ensuring reservation.
- Personal Interview (20 marks) for shortlisted candidates.
- Final merit on total marks out of 100 (GATE 80 + Interview 20), ensuring reservation.
- Document/Certificate Verification and Interview; Offer of Appointment to those who meet norms and are medically fit.
| Stage | What It Is | Marks / Weightage | Shortlisting / Qualifying Rule |
|---|---|---|---|
| Shortlisting | GATE 2025 score | 80 | Area-wise 1:6 or 1:10 on merit |
| Personal Interview | Interview | 20 | Called after shortlisting |
| Final selection | Combined marks | 100 | Merit order with reservation |
Tie-break (as printed): Date of Birth (senior-most by age higher); then alphabetical order of first name.
The SahisarkariJobs.in Analyst's Take – Is This GET for You?
This is a direct entry into a Navratna PSU after a one-year paid training. GATE 2025 carries 80 of the 100 final marks, so a strong score dominates the shortlist. At the indicative 1:6 ratio, the 143 posts generate about 858 interview calls; at 1:10, that rises to about 1,430. You compete only inside the Area you choose.
Best fit: Fresh or recent B.Tech graduates in Mechanical, Electrical, Civil or Mining who already have a solid GATE 2025 score and can accept posting in any of the four areas for the first three years.
Skip if you need a fixed location from day one or cannot execute the ₹3 lakh service bond for three years after training.
Practical tip: Decide your single Area before registration opens on 13 November 2026; the latest application is the only one considered.
What Documents Are Required?
At Application
- Proof of Date of Birth (Birth Certificate or SSLC/X Std/Matriculation Mark Sheet)
- Copy of Aadhaar Card
- SSLC/X Std/Matriculation Mark Sheet & Certificate
- HSC Mark Sheet & Certificate / Diploma Mark Sheet & Certificate
- Provisional or Final Degree Certificate(s) in chronological order
- Consolidated or Semester-wise Mark Sheet(s) of Degree
- Copy of GATE 2025 scorecard
- Community Certificate (SC/ST/OBC NCL/EWS)
- UDID/Disability Certificate (PwBD)
- Proof for Ex-Servicemen (if applicable)
- Recent passport-size colour photograph (3.5 cm × 4.5 cm, taken after 1 March 2026)
- Signature (dark blue or black ink)
At Document Verification / Joining
Same documents in original, plus NOC for candidates from State PSEs / Central PSEs / Government / Quasi Government / Public Sector Banks (at the time of document verification).
⚠️ Document Alert Specific to This Recruitment
- Photograph must be taken after 1 March 2026 in a professional studio.
- Multiple documents for one slot must be combined into a single PDF in chronological order.
- OBC (NCL) and EWS certificates must be obtained on or after 1 April 2026 for document verification.
What Are the Service Conditions?
- One-year training as a GET on E-2 scale, then absorption into E-3.
- Service Agreement Bond of ₹3,00,000 to serve the Company for a minimum of three years after completion of training.
- No transfer request to any other plant/unit/office during the initial three years from the date of joining.
- Pre-employment medical examination by the Company’s Medical Officer; appointment only if found medically fit.
- Selected candidates from PSEs/Government who produce an NOC can opt for transfer of bond from their current organisation.
What Happens After Selection?
- Document / Certificate Verification and Personal Interview.
- Pre-Employment Medical examination.
- Offer of Appointment to candidates who meet norms and are medically fit.
- Execution of Service Agreement Bond on joining.
- One-year training, followed by absorption into E-3.
✅ Confirmed: medical fitness, bond, training, then absorption. ❓ Not specified: exact joining date or training location beyond the applied Area.
General Instructions & Important Rules
- Only Indian Nationals are eligible.
- All qualifications must be from Indian Universities/Institutes recognised by UGC or AICTE or appropriate statutory authority.
- NLCIL reserves the right to raise/relax eligibility, not fill any or all posts, increase/decrease vacancies, or cancel/restrict/enlarge/modify the process.
- Mere submission of application does not give a right to be called for selection.
- Travelling expenses (II class sleeper Train/Bus fare) are reimbursed only for candidates who attend the Personal Interview, on production of ticket and NOC where applicable.
- Candidates who availed VRS from CPSE/PSU must be prepared to repay the compensation as required.
- Legal proceedings only in Chennai courts.
Contact & Helpline
Candidates may e-mail help.recruitment@nlcindia.in for queries. Do not contact telephone numbers of any other officials/divisions.
The advertisement does not print a recruitment helpline telephone number. Check the NLC India Careers page for updates.
⚠️ Contact details are from the official notification/website. Verify before contacting. Never pay money to anyone offering job assistance. Report fraud at cybercrime.gov.in.
Important Links – NLCIL GET Notification 2026
| Description | Link |
|---|---|
| Apply Online | NLC India Online Application Portal (opens 13 November 2026) |
| Notification PDF | NLC India GET Notification 2026 (PDF) |
| Official Recruitment Page | NLC India Careers |
FAQs – NLCIL GET 2026
What is the last date to apply for NLCIL GET 2026?
14 December 2026 at 17:00 hrs for online registration. Fee payment closes the same day at 23:45 hrs. No extension has been announced as of 5 November 2026.
What is the age limit for NLCIL GET?
UR/EWS 30 years, OBC (NCL) 33 years, SC/ST 35 years as on 1 November 2026. PwBD and Ex-servicemen relaxations as per Government of India guidelines; maximum 58 years in all cases.
Is there an exam for NLCIL GET, or is it interview-based?
No separate written exam. Shortlisting is based on the GATE 2025 score (80 marks) followed by a personal interview (20 marks). Final merit on the combined 100 marks.
What is the salary for GET posts in this recruitment?
During training: basic pay ₹50,000 plus DA and 35% Common Allowance; approximate CTC ₹14.50 lakh. After training, absorption in E-3 (basic ₹60,000).
Can final-year students apply for this recruitment?
No — the notified qualification must have been passed as on the crucial date of 1 November 2026.
Is this GET post a permanent government job?
It is a one-year training engagement followed by absorption into the E-3 grade. A ₹3 lakh service bond for three years after training applies.
Can candidates from other states apply?
Yes. Only Indian Nationals are eligible; the notice states no domicile restriction.
Where will selected candidates be posted?
Any location under NLCIL control within the Area applied for (Area-1 Thermal, Area-2 Mines, Area-3 Renewable/Projects, Area-4 Services), based on organisational requirements. No transfer request for the first three years.
Before You Apply: Quick Self-Check
- You meet the age condition as of 1 November 2026 and qualify by 1 November 2026.
- You meet the condition that decides this recruitment: qualified in GATE 2025 in the matching code and with the required percentage.
- You can produce every document and certificate the notice requires at verification.
- You are ready for the selection stage that applies to your post: GATE shortlist, then Personal Interview.
- You accept the posting terms: any location in the chosen Area and no transfer request for three years, plus the ₹3 lakh bond.
📄 Primary source: Advertisement No. 10/2026, NLC India Limited, dated as per the detailed notice (linked under Important Links). The recruitment facts above come from that notice; tips and estimates are labelled where they appear.