WCD Odisha Bhadrak Anganwadi Worker Recruitment 2026 – Apply Online for 3 Posts

WCD Odisha Bhadrak Anganwadi Worker Recruitment 2026 notice for 3 posts

Vacancies: 3 · Posts: 1 · Type: Honorarium-Based · Mode: Online · Fee: Nil · Apply: 25 August–10 September 2026 · Remuneration: Honorarium (see pay section) · Selection: Merit + document verification · Location: Bhadrak, Odisha

The Department of Women and Child Development, Government of Odisha, has opened a fresh ICDS engagement window for three Anganwadi Worker seats in Bhadrak district. Applications run only on the state Anganwadi Engagement Portal from 25 August 2026 to 10 September 2026, with document verification listed for 11 September 2026.

These are not 7th CPC cadre posts. Selected women work as ICDS functionaries on a monthly honorarium under the Integrated Child Development Services scheme of the Ministry of Women and Child Development. Posting is tied to a specific Anganwadi Centre in Bhadrak, not to a transferable state secretariat job.

If you live in the notified centre area, can read and write Odia, and want village-level work with children and mothers, this window is short and local. There is no written exam in the current notice. Selection is based on application scrutiny, document verification, and then a merit list.

On this page

Also Read: Nabarangpur District Court Recruitment 2026 – Apply Offline for 15 Junior Clerk, Stenographer & Junior Typist Posts

Who Should Apply?

Class 10 pass (as stated in the published Bhadrak summary) → Anganwadi Worker – 3 seats

  • Local residents of the notified Anganwadi Centre area in Bhadrak district, Odisha.
  • Candidates aged 18 to 35 years as on the cut-off date printed in the CDPO notice.
  • Women who can handle pre-school activity, supplementary nutrition records, home visits and growth monitoring.
  • Applicants ready for honorarium-based ICDS work, not a pensionable clerk post.

Who cannot apply (typical ICDS hard filters — confirm on the CDPO PDF):

  • Persons who do not reside in the service area of the advertised centre.
  • Candidates above the maximum age even after any relaxation printed in that notice.
  • Applicants without the minimum school certificate named in the Bhadrak advertisement.

✅ Confirmed in the published summary: 3 Worker seats, Bhadrak, online apply 25 August–10 September 2026, DV on 11 September 2026, age band 18–35, no fee stated.
❓ Not specified in that summary: exact AWC names for this August cycle, advertisement number, age cut-off date, whether the Worker bar is Class 10 or +2, and the exact honorarium line in the CDPO PDF.

Important Dates

EventDate
Application start25 August 2026
Last date to apply online10 September 2026
Document verification11 September 2026
Written examNot mentioned (no CBT/OMR listed)
InterviewNot mentioned

No interview stage is mentioned in the current notification. Selection is based on application merit plus document verification.

Quick Overview – WCD Odisha Anganwadi Worker 2026

FieldDetail
OrganisationDepartment of Women and Child Development, Government of Odisha (WCD Odisha)
SectorWomen and Child Development / ICDS (public nutrition and early childhood)
Notification NumberNot specified in the published summary — read the live CDPO notice on the portal
PostsAnganwadi Worker (AWW)
Vacancies3 (Bhadrak)
Job LocationBhadrak district, Odisha (centre-specific)
Job typeHonorarium-based ICDS engagement
Qualification (summary)Class 10 pass listed for Worker in this cycle’s public summary
Age18–35 years
Application feeNil (no fee mentioned for any category)
Apply modeOnline
Official WebsiteWCD Odisha Anganwadi Engagement Portal
Last Date10 September 2026
Apply OnlineApply for WCD Odisha Bhadrak Anganwadi Worker 2026
Notification PDFDownload the Bhadrak CDPO notice from the Anganwadi Engagement Portal advertisement list after selecting the district Bhadrak — do not use a guessed PDF path

What Posts Are Available? – WCD Odisha Vacancy & Eligibility 2026

Bhadrak has only three Worker seats in this window. That is a village-level opening, not a mass state drive. You apply for the centre that matches your residence, not for “any post in Odisha.”

Post NameVacanciesQualificationPay / Duration
Anganwadi Worker (Bhadrak)3Class 10 pass (as per published summary; many other 2026 Odisha ICDS Worker ads ask for +2 — confirm on the CDPO PDF)Monthly honorarium (see pay section)

Helper and Mini Anganwadi Worker names appear in some public summaries of the same article family, but the vacancy table for this window lists only three Worker seats. Apply only against a live advertisement shown for your centre on the portal.

What Is the Age Limit?

CategoryMinimumMaximum (base 35)
UR / SEBC as printed18 years35 years
SC / ST18 yearsAs per Government of Odisha relaxation in the CDPO notice (not printed in the public summary)
PwBD18 yearsAs per Government of Odisha rules in the notice

Age cut-off date is not printed in the public summary used for this article. Other 2026 Odisha ICDS ads often reckon age as on 01 January 2026. Use the date written on the Bhadrak PDF only.

Examples (illustrative, using 35 years as on 01 January 2026 — replace with the PDF date if different):

✅ A 34-year-old UR candidate born on 02 January 1991 — eligible (within the 35-year limit as on 01 January 2026).
❌ A 36-year-old UR candidate born on 31 December 1989 — not eligible (exceeds maximum age by 1 year).

Use our Age Eligibility Calculator to check instantly.

What Is the Anganwadi Worker Honorarium in Odisha?

This is an honorarium, not a level-pay salary. No DA, HRA, or NPS slip applies in the way a junior clerk gets them.

ComponentIndicative amountBasis
GoI share for AWW₹4,500 / monthCentral ICDS honorarium (revised from October 2018)
Odisha state top-up for AWW₹5,500 / monthState additional top-up reported in Parliament annexure on emoluments
Indicative monthly totalAbout ₹10,000 / monthGoI + Odisha top-up, before any performance incentive
Performance-linked incentive (GoI)₹500 / month (if paid)Subject to scheme rules and attendance
Public summary figure for this cycle₹7,500 / month listed for WorkerConflicts with the ₹10,000 combined figure — treat as unverified until the CDPO PDF is read

In-hand reality: You typically receive the sanctioned honorarium after attendance and monthly reports. There is no city-class HRA. Exit benefit on retirement from the scheme is a separate lump-sum under state rules, not a monthly pension.

The ₹4,500–₹7,500 band quoted in some summaries appears to mix Helper and older Mini-Worker lines. Do not treat that band as your offer letter.

Given the honorarium range, many workers stay below the usual income-tax filing threshold if this is their only income. Actual tax depends on your total annual income from all sources.

What Is the Application Fee?

CategoryFee
All categoriesNil — no application fee is mentioned

Do not pay anyone who calls or messages offering a “priority list.”

How to Apply?

  1. Open the WCD Odisha Anganwadi Engagement Portal event list (applications close on 10 September 2026).
  2. Select district Bhadrak, choose AWW, and search live advertisements.
  3. Download that centre’s notice. Confirm the AWC name, village and last date before you type anything.
  4. Register with a working mobile number and email. Complete OTP verification.
  5. Fill in name, address, AWC preference and education exactly as on certificates.
  6. Upload photo, signature and certificates. Use our Photo & Signature Resizer so the file is not rejected on size.
  7. Submit and save the acknowledgement. Take a printout for 11 September 2026 verification.

If the event-list page is down, start from the Anganwadi Engagement Portal home → open current advertisements → Bhadrak → Apply.

Common Mistakes to Avoid

  1. Applying for a Bhadrak centre that is not your residence area. ICDS rejects out-of-area forms at scrutiny.
  2. Treating Class 10 as final if your centre PDF still says +2. Read the PDF for that AWC.
  3. Missing document verification on 11 September 2026 after submitting the form. Online apply is only stage one.
  4. Uploading a blurred residence or school certificate. Merit is paper-based; bad scans die at DV.
  5. Paying a middleman. Fee is nil on the official process.

ଡବ୍ଲ୍ୟୁସିଡି ଓଡିଶା ଭଦ୍ରକ ଅଙ୍ଗନୱାଡି କର୍ମୀ ନିଯୁକ୍ତି 2026 – 3 ପଦ ପାଇଁ ଅନଲାଇନ୍ ଆବେଦନ

ଓଡିଶା ମହିଳା ଓ ଶିଶୁ ବିକାଶ ବିଭାଗ ଭଦ୍ରକ ଜିଲ୍ଲାରେ 3ଟି ଅଙ୍ଗନୱାଡି କର୍ମୀ ସିଟ୍ ପାଇଁ ଅନଲାଇନ୍ ଆବେଦନ ଖୋଲିଛି। ଆବେଦନ 25 ଅଗଷ୍ଟ 2026ରୁ 10 ସେପ୍ଟେମ୍ବର 2026 ପର୍ଯ୍ୟନ୍ତ engagement-awc.odisha.gov.inରେ ହେବ। ଏହା ନିୟମିତ ସରକାରୀ ପେନସନ ପଦ ନୁହେଁ; ଏହା ICDS ଯୋଜନା ଅଧୀନରେ ସମ୍ମାନିକ (honorarium) ଭିତ୍ତିକ ନିୟୋଜନ।

କିଏ ଆବେଦନ କରିପାରିବେ?
ପ୍ରକାଶିତ ସାରାଂଶ ଅନୁଯାୟୀ ଅଙ୍ଗନୱାଡି କର୍ମୀ ପାଇଁ ଦଶମ ପାସ୍ ଦରକାର। ଅନ୍ୟ କେତେକ 2026 ବିଜ୍ଞପ୍ତିରେ +2 ମାଗାଯାଏ, ତେଣୁ ନିଜ କେନ୍ଦ୍ରର PDF ପଢନ୍ତୁ। ବୟସ 18ରୁ 35 ବର୍ଷ। ସାଧାରଣତଃ ସେହି ଅଙ୍ଗନୱାଡି କେନ୍ଦ୍ର ଅଞ୍ଚଳର ସ୍ଥାୟୀ ମହିଳା ବାସିନ୍ଦା ହିଁ ଯୋଗ୍ୟ। ଓଡ଼ିଆ ପଢ଼ିବା ଓ ଲେଖିବା ଆବଶ୍ୟକ।

ଦରମା ଓ ଚୟନ କ’ଣ?
କର୍ମୀଙ୍କ ମାସିକ ସମ୍ମାନିକ କେନ୍ଦ୍ର ଅଂଶ ସହ ରାଜ୍ୟ ଟପ୍-ଅପ୍ ମିଶି ପ୍ରାୟ ₹10,000 ହୋଇପାରେ; କିଛି ସାରାଂଶରେ ₹7,500 ଲେଖାଅଛି। ନିଜ ନିଯୁକ୍ତି ପତ୍ରରେ ଥିବା ଅଙ୍କ ହିଁ ଚୂଡ଼ାନ୍ତ। ଲିଖିତ ପରୀକ୍ଷା ବା ଇଣ୍ଟରଭ୍ୟୁ ଏହି ବିଜ୍ଞପ୍ତିରେ ନାହିଁ। ଯୋଗ୍ୟତା ନମ୍ବର ଉପରେ ମେରିଟ୍ ତାଲିକା ଓ 11 ସେପ୍ଟେମ୍ବର 2026ରେ ଦଲିଲ ଯାଞ୍ଚ ହେବ।

କିପରି ଆବେଦନ କରିବେ?
engagement-awc.odisha.gov.inରେ ଜିଲ୍ଲା ଭଦ୍ରକ ବାଛି ନିଜ ଗାଁର କେନ୍ଦ୍ର ଖୋଜନ୍ତୁ। ଫଟୋ, ସାକ୍ଷର ଓ ସାର୍ଟିଫିକେଟ୍ ଅପଲୋଡ୍ କରି acknowledgement ରଖନ୍ତୁ। ଶେଷ ତାରିଖ 10 ସେପ୍ଟେମ୍ବର 2026। ଅଧିକ ସୂଚନା ପାଇଁ Anganwadi Engagement Portal ଦେଖନ୍ତୁ।

How Are Candidates Selected?

No written exam and no interview stage are mentioned in the current notification. Selection is based on application, scrutiny, document verification and merit.

  1. Online application on the Engagement Portal by 10 September 2026.
  2. Scrutiny of residence, age and education against that centre’s notice.
  3. Document verification on 11 September 2026 at the venue named in the call/notice (usually the CDPO office).
  4. Provisional merit list on educational marks (use our Percentage Calculator if you need to convert marks before you self-check rank).
  5. Objection window if the CDPO publishes one, then final engagement order.

Ties and weightage for prior Helper service are used in many Odisha ICDS cycles. Quote only the rule printed on your Bhadrak PDF.

Why Does WCD Odisha Bhadrak ICDS Matter?

The Department of Women and Child Development, Odisha runs ICDS Anganwadi Centres that deliver supplementary nutrition, pre-school education, immunisation coordination and maternal counselling. Bhadrak’s three Worker seats sit inside that state scheme, not inside a separate PSU or SSC cadre.

Candidates search “Bhadrak Anganwadi bharti”, “WCD Odisha AWW apply online” and “engagement-awc.odisha.gov.in” because each block releases tiny, residence-locked advertisements instead of one statewide list. The portal is the only place where the live AWC name appears.

The honest limit is status. Honorarium workers are the face of the centre, yet they are not treated as regular Group C staff for promotion to CDPO. If you want a pensionable clerk line, watch OSSSC or district court drives instead. If you want paid community work near home, this is the usual Odisha route. See also Odisha government jobs and the women and child development sector.

The SahisarkariJobs.in Analyst’s Take

Bhadrak’s three-seat window is the kind of notice a candidate already comparing other ICDS ads — Balasore Worker-Helper packs, Jagatsinghpur single-centre ads, or an NHM ASHA opening in the same block — actually has open in the next tab. Unlike OSSSC Combined Recruitment, there is no CBT rank list and no all-Odisha posting. You win or lose on local papers and whether your house falls inside that AWC map.

Best fit: A woman living inside the advertised centre area, comfortable with morning centre duty plus home visits, who wants a government-linked honorarium without leaving Bhadrak.

Skip this if you need a transferable 7th CPC post, you live in another district, or you will not attend DV the day after the portal closes. The 11 September 2026 verification date is unusually tight.

Practical tip: Open the portal, filter Bhadrak, download the PDF for your village first. Do not fill the form on the strength of a three-line aggregator table. Confirm whether that centre still asks for Class 10 or +2, and carry original residence proof that names the same village as the AWC.

Also Read: Civil Court Khunti Peon, Daftari & Driver Recruitment 2026 – Apply Offline for 7 Posts

What Documents Are Required for Odisha Anganwadi Jobs?

Carry originals and self-attested copies for verification:

  • Board certificate and marksheet (Class 10 / +2 as required by that PDF)
  • Age proof (board certificate or birth certificate)
  • Residence/nativity proof for the AWC service area
  • Aadhaar and recent photographs
  • Caste / PwBD certificate if claiming reservation printed in the notice
  • Application acknowledgement printout
  • Any experience certificate if the PDF gives weightage to former Sahayika service

Document alert: residence mismatch is the most common ICDS rejection. The address on your certificate must match the centre village, not merely “Bhadrak district.”

Service Conditions

Engagement is honorarium-based under ICDS guidelines. It is not Regular Government Service. Continuation depends on performance, attendance and scheme rules. Facilities such as a building or kitchen are centre assets, not a guaranteed staff quarter.

What Happens After Selection?

  1. Your name appears on the CDPO merit/engagement list for that Anganwadi Centre.
  2. You attend document verification with originals (listed for 11 September 2026 in this window).
  3. The CDPO issues an engagement order naming the exact AWC.
  4. You join the centre, take charge of registers, SNP distribution and pre-school activity, and complete any induction the project office schedules.
  5. Monthly honorarium is processed against attendance and reports; absence cuts pay.
  6. Long-term path for many Workers is seniority plus later Supervisor exams where the state opens them. There is no automatic promotion to a gazetted post.

Contact & Helpline

A recruitment-cell mobile number is not printed in the public summary for this August–September window.

⚠️ Contact details sourced from the official portal and department sites. Verify before contacting. NEVER pay any money over the phone or to any person claiming to offer job assistance. Report fraud to cybercrime.gov.in.

FAQs – WCD Odisha Anganwadi Worker 2026

Q1: What is the last date to apply for WCD Odisha Anganwadi Worker 2026?

A: 10 September 2026. Late portal entries are not kept open in the public summary, and no extension is announced as of 02 September 2026. Document verification is listed for the next day, 11 September 2026, so do not treat the last date as a soft target.

Q2: What is the age limit for WCD Odisha Anganwadi Worker?

A: 18 to 35 years in the published summary. Category relaxation follows Government of Odisha rules printed on the CDPO PDF. The exact cut-off date is not in the summary; other 2026 ICDS ads often use 01 January 2026.

Q3: Is there an exam for WCD Odisha Anganwadi Worker, or is it interview-based?

A: No exam and no interview are mentioned. Selection is through online application, scrutiny, document verification and a merit list from educational records. Prepare certificates, not a GK booklet.

Q4: What is the salary of this Anganwadi Worker post?

A: Honorarium, not Level pay. Combined GoI plus Odisha top-up is often cited near ₹10,000 a month for Workers. Some summaries list ₹7,500. Believe the figure on the engagement order, and expect deductions only if attendance fails.

Q5: Can final-year students or result-awaited candidates apply for this recruitment?

A: No safe reading supports that. The summary asks for a passed Class 10 certificate. Produce the board document at verification. If your marksheet is pending, wait for a later centre advertisement.

Q6: Is WCD Odisha Anganwadi Worker a permanent government job?

A: No. It is an honorarium-based ICDS engagement. You are not appointed on the Odisha Group C pay matrix. Exit benefits may apply after long scheme service under state rules, but that is not a civil-service pension.

Q7: Can candidates from other states apply for this recruitment?

A: Practically no for this seat. Bhadrak centre ads are residence-locked. An applicant from another state, or even another Odisha district, is screened out when the AWC map is checked.

Q8: Where will I be posted if I get selected?

A: At the specific Anganwadi Centre in Bhadrak named in the advertisement you applied for. This is not a district-wide floating roster. Transfer to Bhubaneswar is not part of the deal.

Q9: Is Odisha domicile enough, or must I live in that village?

A: Village-level residence is what matters. State domicile without living inside the AWC service area is not enough on typical ICDS notices. Keep a residence certificate that names the same locality as the centre.

Q10: How do I check my application status?

A: Log in to engagement-awc.odisha.gov.in with the mobile number used at registration. Status, merit PDF and DV instructions are issued by the CDPO through the same portal or the project office notice board.

Q11: What are the disadvantages of an Anganwadi Worker role in Odisha?

A: The honest downside is pay and status. Honorarium stays far below a Junior Clerk’s in-hand, work includes early-centre hours and home visits, and the post does not convert into a gazetted career by default.

Q12: How much do Anganwadi Workers earn in Odisha?

A: Around ₹10,000 a month when the central honorarium and the state top-up both reach the worker, plus a small performance incentive if released. Helpers earn less. Always match the number to the current finance circular, not to an old pamphlet.

Q13: Are Anganwadi posts in Odisha better than ASHA work?

A: Different schemes. AWW runs the centre and pre-school plus SNP. ASHA is health outreach under NHM. AWW usually has a clearer monthly honorarium line; ASHA pay is more incentive-heavy. Pick the role that matches the work you will actually do in the village.

Final Checklist – Is This the Right Job for You?

  • You meet the age and education rules printed on the Bhadrak CDPO PDF.
  • You accept honorarium-based ICDS work, not a pensionable clerk post.
  • You can produce residence proof for that exact Anganwadi Centre area.
  • You can attend document verification on 11 September 2026.
  • You will apply only on engagement-awc.odisha.gov.in and keep the acknowledgement.

📄 Source: Official engagement process of the Department of Women and Child Development, Government of Odisha, as published on the Anganwadi Engagement Portal for the Bhadrak window closing on 10 September 2026. Confirm every figure from the live CDPO advertisement PDF on the portal.

🔔 Get daily govt job alerts — follow us
Avatar photo
Ankit Ravariya
📍 More Odisha Jobs