
Vacancies: 400 · Posts: 6 designation(s) · Type: Central Govt (Department of Space, Indian Space Research Organisation) · Apprenticeship (12 months) · Mode: Online · Fee: Not mentioned · Apply: 6 November 2026 to 26 November 2026 · Stipend: ₹9,600–₹12,300 per month · Selection: Academic merit + Document Verification · Location: Sriharikota, Andhra Pradesh
Satish Dhawan Space Centre SHAR (SDSC SHAR) under the Department of Space, Indian Space Research Organisation, invites applications for 400 apprenticeship positions under the Apprentices Act, 1961 and the Amendment Act, 1973. The official notice PDF (No. SDSC SHAR/SCF/P&GA-II/Apprentice/2026 dated 6 November 2026) covers Engineering Graduate, Non-Engineering Graduate, Technician (Diploma), Diploma (DCCP), Trade and Vocational Apprentice seats at Sriharikota.
SDSC SHAR Apprentice Bharti 2026 covers 400 posts in Sriharikota. Training lasts 12 months from the date the apprenticeship contract is executed. Selected trainees receive a monthly stipend of ₹12,300 (graduates), ₹10,900 (technician) or ₹9,600 (trade and vocational) and have no claim to regular employment at SDSC SHAR or any ISRO centre after training ends.
Applications open on the UMANG portal from 6 November 2026 to 26 November 2026 after registration on the NATS or National Apprenticeship Promotion Scheme portal. Candidates should check the SDSC SHAR recruitment page for any updates.
⚠️ Application Alerts: check these before you submit the form.
- Graduate and diploma candidates must have passed the relevant qualification in 2022 or later.
- Candidates who have already undergone or are currently undergoing apprenticeship training under the Act, or who have one year or more of experience, cannot apply.
- Applicants with sandwich-course certificates, short-term certificates or those pursuing higher studies are not eligible.
- Discrepancies in name, marks, percentage or year of passing at any stage lead to cancellation of candidature.
Find Your Matching Post: pick your route in seconds.
- B.E./B.Tech relevant discipline, first class with 60% or 6.32 CGPA (passed 2022 or later) → Engineering Graduate Apprentice – 50 seats
- B.Sc. (Mathematics/Physics/Chemistry/Electronics/Computer Science)/B.Com./B.A., first class with 60% or 6.32 CGPA (passed 2022 or later) → Non-Engineering Graduate Apprentice – 60 seats
- Diploma in relevant discipline, first class with 60% or 6.32 CGPA (passed 2022 or later) → Technician Apprentice (Diploma) – 35 seats
- Diploma in Commercial & Computer Practice → Diploma (DCCP) – 60 seats
- SSLC/SSC + ITI/NTC in relevant trade from NCVT → Trade Apprentice – 180 seats
- AICTE-recognised vocational certificate (two years after secondary) in relevant discipline → Vocational Apprentice – 15 seats. This is a quick route finder — check the detailed eligibility below before applying.
📋 Official Source Chain: where the facts in this article were confirmed.
- Official notice: Notification No. SDSC SHAR/SCF/P&GA-II/Apprentice/2026, dated 6 November 2026 — SDSC SHAR Apprentice Notice 2026 (PDF)
- Official application route: Register on NATS (nats.education.gov.in) or the National Apprenticeship Promotion Scheme portal (www.apprenticeship.gov.in), then apply on the UMANG portal (web.umang.gov.in) by searching “SDSC SHAR Apprenticeship”
- Official updates page: SDSC SHAR Recruitment Page
- Last checked: 5 November 2026, 11:45 PM IST
On this page
Who Should Apply? (Quick Eligibility Check)
- B.E./B. Tech in relevant discipline (Mechanical/Aerospace/Production/Industrial Engineering, Electronics, Electrical/EEE, Computer Science, Civil or Chemical) from a recognised university/institute in first class with minimum 60% marks or 6.32 CGPA, passed in 2022 or later → Engineering Graduate Apprentice (50)
- B.Sc. in Mathematics or Physics or Chemistry or Electronics or Computer Science / B.Com. / B.A. from a recognised university/institute in first class with minimum 60% marks or 6.32 CGPA, passed in 2022 or later → Non-Engineering Graduate Apprentice (60)
- Diploma in the relevant discipline from a recognised university/institute in first class with minimum 60% marks or 6.32 CGPA, passed in 2022 or later → Technician Apprentice (Diploma) (35)
- Diploma in Commercial & Computer Practice → Diploma (DCCP) (60)
- SSLC/SSC + ITI/NTC in relevant trade from NCVT → Trade Apprentice (180)
- Certificate of vocational course in relevant discipline involving two years of study after secondary stage, recognised by AICTE → Vocational Apprentice (15)
| Factor | Engineering Graduate | Trade Apprentice |
|---|---|---|
| Vacancies | 50 | 180 |
| Pay | ₹12,300 | ₹9,600 |
Important Dates
| Event | Date |
|---|---|
| Notification Date | 6 November 2026 |
| Application Start | 6 November 2026 |
| Last Date to Apply | 26 November 2026 |
Quick Overview – SDSC SHAR Apprentice Recruitment 2026
- Organisation: Satish Dhawan Space Centre SHAR (SDSC SHAR), Department of Space, Indian Space Research Organisation
- Sector: Central Government (Space)
- Recruitment / Exam Name: Engagement of Apprentices-2026
- Notification / Advertisement No.: SDSC SHAR/SCF/P&GA-II/Apprentice/2026
- Post(s): Engineering Graduate Apprentice, Non-Engineering Graduate Apprentice, Technician Apprentice (Diploma), Diploma (DCCP), Trade Apprentice, Vocational Apprentice
- Total Vacancies: 400 (6 designations)
- Job Location: Sriharikota, Andhra Pradesh
- Job Type / Nature: Central Govt (Department of Space, Indian Space Research Organisation) · Apprenticeship (12 months)
- Stipend: ₹9,600–₹12,300 per month (category-wise)
- Training Duration: 12 months from execution of the apprenticeship contract
- Apply Between: 6 November 2026 to 26 November 2026
- Apply Online: SDSC SHAR Apprenticeship on UMANG (opens 6 November 2026)
- Notification PDF: SDSC SHAR Apprentice Notice 2026 (PDF)
- Official Portal: SDSC SHAR Recruitment Page
What Posts Are Available? – SDSC SHAR Apprentice Vacancy 2026
The notice lists 400 positions across six apprenticeship categories. Category-wise reservation applies at the apprenticeship-category level.
| Post Name | Vacancies | Age Limit (UR) | Stipend |
|---|---|---|---|
| Engineering Graduate Apprentice (Mechanical/Aerospace/Production/Industrial Engineering) | 15 | Not printed | ₹12,300 |
| Engineering Graduate Apprentice (Electronics) | 10 | Not printed | ₹12,300 |
| Engineering Graduate Apprentice (Electrical/EEE) | 9 | Not printed | ₹12,300 |
| Engineering Graduate Apprentice (Computer Science) | 5 | Not printed | ₹12,300 |
| Engineering Graduate Apprentice (Civil) | 4 | Not printed | ₹12,300 |
| Engineering Graduate Apprentice (Chemical) | 7 | Not printed | ₹12,300 |
| Non-Engineering Graduate Apprentice (Science) | 20 | Not printed | ₹12,300 |
| Non-Engineering Graduate Apprentice (Commerce) | 25 | Not printed | ₹12,300 |
| Non-Engineering Graduate Apprentice (Arts) | 15 | Not printed | ₹12,300 |
| Technician Apprentice (Mechanical/Aerospace) | 10 | Not printed | ₹10,900 |
| Technician Apprentice (Electronics) | 5 | Not printed | ₹10,900 |
| Technician Apprentice (Electrical & Electronics) | 5 | Not printed | ₹10,900 |
| Technician Apprentice (Computer Science) | 3 | Not printed | ₹10,900 |
| Technician Apprentice (Civil) | 4 | Not printed | ₹10,900 |
| Technician Apprentice (Chemical) | 4 | Not printed | ₹10,900 |
| Technician Apprentice (Automobile) | 3 | Not printed | ₹10,900 |
| Technician Apprentice (Photography) | 1 | Not printed | ₹10,900 |
| Diploma (DCCP) – Commercial & Computer Practice | 60 | Not printed | Not separately printed |
| Trade Apprentice (Fitter) | 75 | Not printed | ₹9,600 |
| Trade Apprentice (Electrician) | 25 | Not printed | ₹9,600 |
| Trade Apprentice (Electronic Mechanic) | 30 | Not printed | ₹9,600 |
| Trade Apprentice (Chemical) | 15 | Not printed | ₹9,600 |
| Trade Apprentice (Refrigeration & Air Conditioning) | 10 | Not printed | ₹9,600 |
| Trade Apprentice (Plumber/POCM) | 5 | Not printed | ₹9,600 |
| Trade Apprentice (Diesel Mechanic) | 5 | Not printed | ₹9,600 |
| Trade Apprentice (Machinist) | 3 | Not printed | ₹9,600 |
| Trade Apprentice (Turner) | 2 | Not printed | ₹9,600 |
| Trade Apprentice (Welder) | 2 | Not printed | ₹9,600 |
| Trade Apprentice (Draughtsman Mechanical) | 3 | Not printed | ₹9,600 |
| Trade Apprentice (Draughtsman Civil) | 3 | Not printed | ₹9,600 |
| Trade Apprentice (Motor Mechanic) | 2 | Not printed | ₹9,600 |
| Vocational Apprentice (Multipurpose Health Worker) | 7 | Not printed | ₹9,600 |
| Vocational Apprentice (Medical Lab Technician) | 4 | Not printed | ₹9,600 |
| Vocational Apprentice (Construction Engineering Technology) | 4 | Not printed | ₹9,600 |
Age limit is not printed for any post. Stipend for Diploma (DCCP) is not separately stated in the qualification table.
Category-wise Vacancies
| Category | UR | OBC | SC | ST | EWS | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Engineering Graduate Apprentice | 22 | 13 | 7 | 3 | 5 | 50 |
| Non-Engineering Graduate Apprentice | 27 | 16 | 8 | 4 | 5 | 60 |
| Technician Apprentice (Diploma) | 16 | 9 | 5 | 2 | 3 | 35 |
| Diploma (DCCP) | 27 | 16 | 8 | 4 | 5 | 60 |
| Trade Apprentice | 75 | 48 | 27 | 13 | 17 | 180 |
| Vocational Apprentice | 8 | 3 | 2 | 1 | 1 | 15 |
| Total | 175 | 105 | 57 | 27 | 36 | 400 |
Your academic marks decide who is shortlisted. Category-wise merit lists based on academic score are drawn for each apprenticeship category; shortlisted candidates are called for document verification.
Who Is Eligible for SDSC SHAR Apprentice 2026? – Education, Age & Domicile
Nationality, Domicile & Basic Requirements
- Nationality: Only Indian Nationals need to apply.
- Domicile / local condition: The notice states no domicile or residence condition.
Educational Qualification
- Engineering Graduate Apprentice: B.E./B.Tech in the relevant discipline from a recognised University/Institute in first class with minimum 60% marks/6.32 CGPA.
- Non-Engineering Graduate Apprentice: B.Sc. in Mathematics or Physics or Chemistry or Electronics or Computer Science / B.Com. / B.A. from a recognised University/Institute in first class with minimum 60% marks/6.32 CGPA.
- Technician Apprentice: Diploma in the relevant discipline from a recognised University/Institute in first class with minimum 60% marks/6.32 CGPA.
- Trade Apprentice: SSLC/SSC + ITI/NTC in relevant trade from NCVT.
- Vocational Apprentice: Certificate of vocational course in relevant discipline involving two years of study after completion of secondary stage of school education recognised by AICTE.
- Qualification must be held by: For Graduate and Diploma Apprenticeship, the relevant qualification must have been passed in the year 2022 or thereafter.
- Minimum marks: First class with a minimum of 60% marks or 6.32 CGPA for graduate and diploma categories.
Scores in CGPA will be converted to percentage by multiplying the formula prescribed by the respective institutions. If no such formula is available, CGPA will be converted to percentage by multiplying by 9.5 for comparison.
What Is the Age Limit?
No numeric upper age limit is printed in the notice.
Use our Age Eligibility Calculator to check instantly.
Reservation & PwBD Suitability
- Reservation: Reservation as per Government of India norms will be followed in selecting the applicants for apprenticeship, applied at the apprenticeship category level. Category-wise (UR/OBC/SC/ST/EWS) merit lists based on academic score will be drawn for each apprenticeship category.
- PwBD: PwBD applicants have to upload the certificate in support of their disability issued by the Competent Authority. At document verification, they must produce a valid disability certificate and Unique Disability ID Card along with a self-attested copy.
What Is the Stipend? – Monthly Stipend
| Category | Stipend (₹ per month) |
|---|---|
| Engineering Graduate Apprentice | 12,300 |
| Non-Engineering Graduate Apprentice | 12,300 |
| Technician Apprentice | 10,900 |
| Trade Apprentice | 9,600 |
| Vocational Apprentice | 9,600 |
Stipend for Diploma (DCCP) is not separately printed in the qualification table. The notice does not print any other allowances, leave rules or benefits.
What Is the Application Fee?
No application fee is mentioned in the notification.
How to Apply? (Step-by-Step)
The SDSC SHAR Apprentice online form 2026 is filled at the UMANG portal from 6 November 2026 to 26 November 2026.
Step 0: Register on NATS / National Apprenticeship Promotion Scheme Portal
Those applicants who possess the essential qualification should register themselves in the National Apprenticeship Training Scheme (NATS) [https://nats.education.gov.in] / National Apprenticeship Promotion Scheme Portal [www.apprenticeship.gov.in]. While registering, upload soft copies of the Degree/Diploma Certificate (as applicable) and valid IDs issued by the government. After successful registration, an Enrolment Number / Apprenticeship Registration No. will be generated.
- Open the SDSC SHAR Apprenticeship on UMANG (opens 6 November 2026).
- Register & log in on the UMANG portal >> search for SDSC SHAR Apprenticeship >> apply for the position.
- Fill in all the required details. Enter aggregate marks either in CGPA or percentage as given in the Consolidated Mark list. Data must be verifiable from the certificates uploaded.
- Upload relevant supporting documents (10th/SSC, Intermediate, ITI, Diploma, Graduation certificates) in JPG/JPEG/PNG format (not exceeding 1 MB). Upload scanned copies of a photograph and signature as per the format and size mentioned in the UMANG portal. The photograph must be very clear to identify the applicant; the signature must be clear and legible.
- No fee is mentioned.
- Submit the application. The data received in the online application will be considered final. No changes will be allowed once the application is submitted. Retain a copy of the submitted application.
Photo or signature over the limit? Use our Photo and Signature Resizer to match the printed size and format.
| Category | First Registration | Final Application |
|---|---|---|
| Graduate / Diploma | NATS portal | UMANG portal |
| Trade | National Apprenticeship Promotion Scheme portal | UMANG portal |
Common Mistakes to Avoid
- Registering on NATS or the apprenticeship portal but forgetting to complete the SDSC SHAR application on UMANG.
- Entering marks or year of passing that do not match the uploaded certificates.
- Uploading documents larger than 1 MB or in a format other than JPG/JPEG/PNG.
- Applying without ensuring Aadhaar is seeded with the bank account and enabled for DBT.
- Submitting after 26 November 2026 or through any mode other than the prescribed online portal.
What Can Get Your Application Rejected?
| Rule | What the notice says | Clause |
|---|---|---|
| Sandwich / short-term courses or pursuing higher studies | Applicants in possession of sandwich course certificates, short term/certificate courses, etc. or applicants pursuing higher studies are not eligible. | Note a |
| Passing year for graduate/diploma | For Graduate and Diploma Apprenticeship, applicants should have passed the relevant qualification in the year 2022 or thereafter. | Note b |
| Discrepancy in marks or data | If any discrepancy is noticed at any stage, it will be considered as a disqualification and the candidature of such applicants will be cancelled. | General Conditions 5 |
| Prior apprenticeship or experience | Applicants who have already undergone or are currently undergoing Apprenticeship training under the Apprentices Act, 1961 and the Amendment Act, 1973 or have one year or more of experience in any organisation or have been terminated or have withdrawn from the Apprenticeship Training are not eligible to apply. | Other Terms 2 |
| Discrepancy in application data | If any discrepancy is found in name, age, Diploma/Degree percentage or year of passing, at any stage, the candidature will be cancelled. | Other Terms 7 |
| Failure to produce originals | Applicants will have to produce all the relevant documents in original during document verification, failing which the applicant will not be considered for Apprenticeship Training. | Other Terms 8 |
| Canvassing | Canvassing in any form will be a disqualification. | Other Terms 13 |
| Wrong application mode | Applications submitted through any mode other than the prescribed online portal will not be entertained. | Other Terms 18 |
SDSC SHAR అప్రెంటిస్ నోటిఫికేషన్ 2026 – 400 పోస్టులు
సతీష్ ధవన్ అంతరిక్ష కేంద్రం SHAR (SDSC SHAR), భారతీయ అంతరిక్ష పరిశోధన సంస్థ కింద 400 అప్రెంటిస్ పోస్టులకు దరఖాస్తులు ఆహ్వానించింది. ఆన్లైన్ రిజిస్ట్రేషన్ 6 నవంబర్ 2026 నుంచి 26 నవంబర్ 2026 వరకు ఉంటుంది. శ్రీహరికోటలో 12 నెలల శిక్షణ ఇవ్వబడుతుంది.
చివరి తేదీ ఎప్పుడు? 26 నవంబర్ 2026. ఆన్లైన్ రిజిస్ట్రేషన్ 6 నవంబర్ 2026 నుంచి ప్రారంభమవుతుంది.
ఎవరు దరఖాస్తు చేయవచ్చు? B.E./B.Tech, B.Sc./B.Com./B.A., డిప్లొమా, ITI/NTC లేదా AICTE గుర్తింపు పొందిన వొకేషనల్ సర్టిఫికేట్ ఉన్నవారు. గ్రాడ్యుయేట్ మరియు డిప్లొమా అభ్యర్థులు 2022 లేదా తర్వాత పాస్ అయి ఉండాలి. ఇంతకు ముందు అప్రెంటిస్షిప్ చేసినవారు లేదా ఒక సంవత్సరం అనుభవం ఉన్నవారు అర్హులు కాదు.
దరఖాస్తు ఎలా చేయాలి? ముందుగా NATS లేదా National Apprenticeship Promotion Scheme పోర్టల్లో రిజిస్టర్ చేసుకోండి. తర్వాత UMANG పోర్టల్లో “SDSC SHAR Apprenticeship” సెర్చ్ చేసి దరఖాస్తు చేయండి. ఆధార్ బ్యాంక్ అకౌంట్తో లింక్ అయి DBT కోసం ఎనేబుల్ అయి ఉండాలి.
స్టైపెండ్ మరియు సెలక్షన్ ఎలా? గ్రాడ్యుయేట్లకు ₹12,300, టెక్నీషియన్కు ₹10,900, ట్రేడ్ మరియు వొకేషనల్కు ₹9,600. సెలక్షన్ అకడమిక్ మార్కుల ఆధారంగా మెరిట్ లిస్ట్ మరియు డాక్యుమెంట్ వెరిఫికేషన్ ద్వారా జరుగుతుంది. శిక్షణ తర్వాత ఉద్యోగ హామీ లేదు.
అధికారిక వెబ్సైట్: apps.shar.gov.in
How Are Candidates Selected?
- Category-wise (UR/OBC/SC/ST/EWS) merit list based on the academic score is drawn for each apprenticeship category.
- Applicants are shortlisted based on their position in the merit list against the respective discipline/branch/trade/subject.
- Shortlisted applicants are called for document verification. Only those who attend and fulfil all requirements are considered for apprenticeship.
- Applicants shortlisted for document verification are not eligible for Travelling Allowance.
No interview stage is mentioned in this notice. No written examination is printed.
The SahisarkariJobs.in Analyst's Take – Is This Apprenticeship for You?
This is a 12-month training engagement at India’s main rocket launch centre, not a regular job. Trade Apprentice seats form 180 of the 400 positions; a candidate in Fitter alone competes for 75 seats under the Trade category’s reservation. Graduate and diploma candidates who passed before 2022 are ineligible even if they hold first class, so the 2022 passing-year rule cuts the pool sharply.
Best fit: Fresh ITI, diploma or graduate candidates with first-class marks who have never undergone apprenticeship training and have less than one year of experience.
Skip if you already completed an apprenticeship under the Act or need a permanent post, because the notice states trainees have no claim whatsoever for any adhoc/temporary/permanent employment after training.
Practical tip: Complete NATS or apprenticeship-portal registration and note the Enrolment Number before the UMANG window opens on 6 November 2026; the SDSC SHAR form asks for it.
What Documents Are Required?
At Application
- Soft copies of Degree/Diploma Certificate (as applicable) and valid government-issued IDs while registering on the NATS/apprenticeship portal.
- Supporting documents (10th/SSC, Intermediate, ITI, Diploma, Graduation certificates) in JPG/JPEG/PNG format not exceeding 1 MB on UMANG.
- Scanned photograph and signature as per UMANG portal format and size.
- Latest caste certificate (SC/ST/OBC) as per UMANG format (conditional).
- Disability certificate (PwBD) (conditional).
At Document Verification / Joining
- All relevant documents in original (proof of date of birth, mark sheets, testimonials and certificates of all educational qualifications).
- Valid caste certificate in the format prescribed by the Government of India, issued by the Competent Authority, along with self-attested copies (SC/ST/OBC).
- Income and assets certificate valid for the year 2026-2027 in the format prescribed by the Government of India, along with a self-attested copy (EWS).
- Valid disability certificate issued by the Competent Authority and Unique Disability Identity Card along with self-attested copy (PwBD).
- Medical Certificate certifying fitness at the time of joining.
⚠️ Document Alert Specific to This Recruitment
- EWS candidates must produce the income and assets certificate specifically valid for 2026-2027.
- PwBD candidates must produce both the disability certificate and the Unique Disability Identity Card.
What Are the Apprenticeship Terms & Conditions?
- Selected applicants must execute a contract of Apprenticeship as per the Apprentices Act, 1961 and the Amendment Act of 1973.
- The period of training will be 12 months, commencing from execution of the contract of Apprenticeship.
- Selected applicants have to submit a Medical Certificate certifying their Fitness at the time of joining.
- Trainees will have no claim whatsoever for any adhoc/temporary/permanent employment in SDSC SHAR, Sriharikota or any other Centres/Units of Indian Space Research Organisation/Department of Space after completion of the prescribed training period.
- Apprentices are required to follow the applicable rules and maintain discipline during the Apprenticeship period.
- Accommodation, if required, will be provided on a shared basis in any one of the SHAR Residential Colonies, subject to availability.
- Applicants have to make their own arrangements towards lodging and boarding during the document verification.
What Happens After Selection?
- Shortlisted candidates attend document verification.
- Those who fulfil all requirements are considered for apprenticeship.
- Selected applicants execute the apprenticeship contract.
- Training of 12 months begins from the execution of the contract.
- A medical fitness certificate is submitted at the time of joining.
✅ Confirmed: 12-month training from contract execution; no claim to employment afterwards.
❓ Not specified: Exact joining date or training start calendar.
General Instructions & Important Rules
- Enter the correct data in the relevant fields; the data received in the online application will be considered final, and no changes will be allowed once submitted.
- Aggregate marks secured must be entered either as CGPA or as percentage as given in the Consolidated Mark list and must be verifiable from the certificates uploaded.
- If no formula is available, CGPA will be converted to percentage by multiplying by 9.5 for comparison.
- In case of any ambiguity/dispute on account of interpretation of the Hindi version, instructions detailed in the English version shall be final.
- Any information/corrigendum/addendum issued on the advertisement will be published only on the ISRO/SDSC SHAR website.
- SDSC SHAR reserves the right to cancel or alter the number of vacancies of particular discipline/trade or even the entire process of engagement of apprentices without assigning any reasons whatsoever.
Contact & Helpline
For any clarification, candidates may send their mail to apprenticeship@shar.gov.in. Telephonic enquiries will not be entertained.
The 6 November 2026 advertisement prints this email. Check the SDSC SHAR Recruitment Page for updates.
⚠️ Contact details are from the official notification/website. Verify before contacting. Never pay money to anyone offering job assistance. Report fraud at cybercrime.gov.in.
Important Links – SDSC SHAR Apprentice Notification 2026
| Description | Link |
|---|---|
| Apply Online | SDSC SHAR Apprenticeship on UMANG (opens 6 November 2026) |
| Notification PDF | SDSC SHAR Apprentice Notice 2026 (PDF) |
| Official Recruitment Page | SDSC SHAR Recruitment Page |
| NATS Registration | National Apprenticeship Training Scheme |
| Apprenticeship Portal | National Apprenticeship Promotion Scheme |
FAQs – SDSC SHAR Apprentice 2026
What is the last date to apply for SDSC SHAR Apprentice 2026?
26 November 2026. Online registration opens on 6 November 2026. No extension has been announced as of 5 November 2026.
What is the age limit for SDSC SHAR Trade Apprentice?
The notice does not print a numeric age limit or a date for calculating age.
Is there an exam for SDSC SHAR Trade Apprentice, or is it interview-based?
No written exam or interview is mentioned. Selection is by category-wise merit list based on academic score, followed by document verification.
What is the stipend for Trade Apprentice posts in this recruitment?
₹9,600 per month. Graduate categories receive ₹12,300 and Technician ₹10,900.
Can final-year students apply for this recruitment?
No — for Graduate and Diploma Apprenticeship, the applicant should have passed the relevant qualification in the year 2022 or thereafter. Applicants pursuing higher studies are not eligible.
Is this Apprentice post a permanent government job?
No — a 12-month training engagement under the Apprentices Act, 1961. Trainees will have no claim whatsoever for any adhoc/temporary/permanent employment after completion of the prescribed training period.
Can candidates from other states apply?
Yes. The notice states no domicile or residence condition. Only Indian Nationals need to apply.
Where will selected candidates be posted?
At SDSC SHAR, Sriharikota. The notice does not print a choice of first posting.
What is the stipend for Diploma (DCCP)?
The qualification table does not print a separate stipend figure for Diploma (DCCP).
Before You Apply: Quick Self-Check
- You understand this is a 12-month training engagement with no automatic job afterwards.
- You meet the condition that decides this recruitment: relevant qualification passed in 2022 or later (graduate/diploma) and no prior apprenticeship or one year or more experience.
- You have completed the NATS or National Apprenticeship Promotion Scheme registration that the notice requires.
- You accept the stipend and its printed conditions.
📄 Primary source: Notification No. SDSC SHAR/SCF/P&GA-II/Apprentice/2026, Satish Dhawan Space Centre SHAR, dated 6 November 2026 (linked under Important Links). The recruitment facts above come from that notice; tips and estimates are labelled where they appear.