OAVS Odisha Principal & Teacher Recruitment 2026 – Apply Online for 815 Posts

OAVS Odisha Teacher Recruitment 2026 indicative notice for 815 Principal and Teacher posts

Vacancies: 815 · Posts: Principal & Teacher · Type: Regular Government Service · Mode: Online · Fee: To be notified · Apply: 12 October 2026–11 November 2026 · Salary: To be notified · Selection: CBT + Interview + Performance Test · Location: Odisha (OAVs & OMAVs)

Odisha’s CBSE-affiliated Adarsha Vidyalaya network is opening a large teaching intake before the application window even starts. Odisha Adarsha Vidyalaya Sangathan (OAVS), under the School and Mass Education Department, Government of Odisha, issued Indicative Advertisement No. 01/2026 on 23 September 2026 for 815 Principal and Teacher posts in Odisha Adarsha Vidyalayas (OAVs) and Odisha Mining Adarsha Vidyalayas (OMAVs).

Online registration on oav.edu.in is scheduled from 12 October 2026 to 11 November 2026, closing at 5:00 PM. Selection named in this indicative notice, is a Computer Based Test (CBT), Interview and Performance Test. No other application mode will be accepted.

This page is based on the official indicative advertisement only. Subject-wise vacancies, exact degrees, age, fee and pay will come in the detailed advertisement on the same website. Bookmark this page and read that detailed PDF before you pay any fee.

On this page

Application Alerts

  • Online registration is not open today. The indicative notice sets the start date as 12 October 2026. Do not trust any third-party “apply now” form.
  • This is an indicative advertisement. Eligibility, fee and post-wise seats are not fully printed here. Applying on assumptions from an older OAVS cycle can get the form rejected later.
  • Submit only through the official OAVS website. The notice states that no other means or mode of application will be accepted.
  • Keep certificates ready in the name and date format that the detailed advertisement will prescribe. Photo and document date cut-offs, if printed later, are a common rejection point.

Official Source Chain

Core details below are confirmed from Indicative Advertisement No. 01/2026 dated 23 September 2026. A separate detailed advertisement was not located at the time of writing.

Also Read: Indian Coast Guard Foreman of Stores Recruitment 2026 – Apply Offline for 4 Posts

Who Should Apply?

Use this only as a first filter. Final eligibility is the detailed advertisement, not this indicative notice.

  • School leaders targeting Principal posts in OAVs / OMAVs → Principal vacancies (exact count in the detailed advertisement)
  • Postgraduate subject teachers aiming at higher-secondary teaching → PGT-type disciplines (exact subjects and seats in the detailed advertisement)
  • Graduate-trained teachers for secondary classes and listed teacher cadres → TGT and other Teacher posts among the 815 (exact designations in the detailed advertisement)
  • Art, Physical Education and Computer teaching specialists, if those cadres are notified in the detailed advertisement → corresponding Teacher seats
  • Indian citizens who can serve in Odisha Adarsha Vidyalayas or Odisha Mining Adarsha Vidyalayas across the state

Who cannot treat this indicative notice as a green light

  • Anyone who has not read the detailed advertisement’s qualification, experience and age rules
  • Applicants trying email, post or a private form instead of the official online process
  • Candidates relying on an older OAVS, OSSTET or KVS eligibility table as if it were Advt. 01/2026

Serving government employees should be ready with an NOC or employer permission if the detailed advertisement asks for it at document verification or joining. The indicative notice does not say NOC is required before registration.

Important Dates

EventDate
Indicative Advertisement No. 01/2026 issued23 September 2026
Online registration starts12 October 2026
Online registration closes11 November 2026, 5:00 PM
Detailed advertisement (eligibility, fee, post-wise seats)To be published on oav.edu.in
CBT / Interview / Performance Test datesNot specified in the indicative advertisement
Admit card/resultNot specified in the indicative advertisement

No extension is printed in Indicative Advertisement No. 01/2026.

Quick Overview – OAVS Principal & Teacher 2026

⚠️ Based on advance/short notification — full details awaited.

  • Organisation: Odisha Adarsha Vidyalaya Sangathan (OAVS)
  • Parent department: School and Mass Education Department, Government of Odisha
  • Sector: School education (CBSE-affiliated Adarsha Vidyalayas)
  • Notification Number: Indicative Advertisement No. 01/2026
  • Posts: Principals and Teachers of different disciplines
  • Total vacancies: 815
  • Job Location: Odisha — OAVs and OMAVs across the state
  • Job type: Direct recruitment (regular government teaching service to be confirmed in the detailed advertisement)
  • Application mode: Online only
  • Official Website: Visit the OAVS official website
  • Last Date: 11 November 2026, 5:00 PM
  • Apply Online: Apply for OAVS Principal and Teacher 2026 on oav.edu.in (opens 12 October 2026)
  • Notification PDF: Download OAVS Indicative Advertisement No. 01/2026 PDF
  • Selection process named in this notice: Computer Based Test (CBT), Interview and Performance Test
  • Pay/fee/age/category split: Not specified in the indicative advertisement

What Posts Are Available? – OAVS Vacancy & Eligibility 2026

Indicative Advertisement No. 01/2026 confirms 815 seats for Principals and Teachers of different disciplines in OAVs and OMAVs. It does not print a subject-wise or category-wise (UR / SEBC / SC / ST / EWS / PwBD) table.

Any post-wise list circulating online that does not appear in this official PDF should be treated as unverified. One public table seen on aggregator pages does not even add up to 815, which is why it is not reproduced here.

Post NameVacanciesQualificationPay
Principals and Teachers of different disciplines (OAVs & OMAVs)815Not specified in Indicative Advertisement No. 01/2026 — detailed advertisement will state post-wise degrees, B.Ed / professional qualification and experienceNot specified in Indicative Advertisement No. 01/2026

Vacancy interpretation: 815 is a large state teaching intake for Odisha’s Adarsha Vidyalaya system. Until the detailed advertisement lists Principal versus PGT versus TGT versus specialist teacher seats, do not plan only around one designation. Check the detailed PDF the day it is uploaded, then decide the post.

Eligibility – Education, Age & Domicile

✅ Confirmed in Indicative Advertisement No. 01/2026: 815 Principal and Teacher posts; direct recruitment; online application on oav.edu.in; CBT, Interview and Performance Test; last date 11 November 2026, 5:00 PM.

❓ Not specified in this indicative advertisement: exact degrees and marks, B.Ed / OSSTET / CTET status, experience for Principal, age band, cut-off date, Odisha domicile rule, category-wise reservation, PwBD suitability by post, fee, and pay level.

Do not copy an older OAVS brochure into this form. When the detailed advertisement is out, match your subject + degree + professional qualification to that post row only.

What Is the Age Limit?

Not specified in Indicative Advertisement No. 01/2026.

Examples cannot be dated until OAVS prints the maximum age and the reckoning date.

✅ Treat yourself as provisionally interested only after the detailed advertisement’s age table includes your date of birth.
❌ Do not treat any unofficial “21–32 / 32–50” table as the 2026 rule for this advertisement.

Use our Age Eligibility Calculator once the detailed advertisement publishes the exact age band and cut-off date.

What Is the Principal and Teacher Salary in Odisha?

Pay is not specified in Indicative Advertisement No. 01/2026.

No Level, basic pay, DA rate or HRA class is printed in this short notice. An in-hand figure stated as fact for this advertisement would be invented.

When the detailed advertisement names the Odisha pay matrix row for Principal and each Teacher cadre, use that row only. An indicative estimate can then be run on the 7th CPC Salary Calculator if the printed scale matches a known Level band. The official matrix in the detailed advertisement prevails.

Until then, ignore third-party “OAVS in-hand 2026” tables. They are not part of the Advt. 01/2026.

What Is the Application Fee?

Not mentioned in the indicative advertisement.

Fee by category, payment gateway and refund rules will be in the detailed advertisement. Do not pay anyone who messages you a private UPI or “agent” fee for OAVS.

How to Apply?

Applications are online only on the OAVS website. Registration is scheduled from 12 October 2026 to 11 November 2026, 5:00 PM.

  1. Open the OAVS website and look under Recruitment / Advertisement for Indicative Advertisement No. 01/2026. The exact application form URL is not live at this short notice.
  2. Read the detailed advertisement when it is uploaded. Confirm the post, qualifications, age and fee before you create a login.
  3. Register with a working mobile number and email that you will keep till joining.
  4. Fill the form for the post you actually match. If the detailed advertisement allows more than one post inside one form, follow that instruction exactly. If it asks for separate forms, do not merge them.
  5. Upload photo, signature and documents in the size and date format printed in the detailed advertisement. Use the Photo & Signature Resizer so the file is not rejected due to dimension errors.
  6. Pay the fee only on the official payment page named in the detailed advertisement.
  7. Submit before 5:00 PM on 11 November 2026 and save the acknowledgement PDF.

Suggested (not stated in the indicative notice): finish the form at least two days before 11 November 2026. Portal traffic on the last afternoon is a practical risk, not an official extra rule.

Common Mistakes to Avoid

  1. Treating the indicative PDF as a complete eligibility bible. Subject, marks and experience will be in the detailed advertisement.
  2. Copying a previous OAVS age or fee table into this form. Those numbers are not printed in Advt. 01/2026.
  3. Applying through a coaching-site Google Form. The notice allows only the official website.
  4. Waiting for 11 November 2026 without checking that the portal actually opened on 12 October 2026.
  5. Paying a private “registration helper.” OAVS has not authorised any such collection in this indicative notice.

ଓଡିଶା ଆଦର୍ଶ ବିଦ୍ୟାଳୟ ପ୍ରଧାନଶିକ୍ଷକ ଓ ଅଧ୍ୟାପକ ନିଯୁକ୍ତି ୨୦୨୬ – ୮୧୫ ପଦ ପାଇଁ ଅନଲାଇନ୍ ଆବେଦନ

ଓଡିଶା ଆଦର୍ଶ ବିଦ୍ୟାଳୟ ସଂଗଠନ (OAVS) ସୂଚନାମୂଳକ ବିଜ୍ଞାପନ ସଂଖ୍ୟା ୦୧/୨୦୨୬ ରେ ରାଜ୍ୟର OAV ଓ OMAV ବିଦ୍ୟାଳୟରେ ପ୍ରଧାନଶିକ୍ଷକ ଓ ବିଭିନ୍ନ ବିଷୟର ଅଧ୍ୟାପକ ପାଇଁ ମୋଟ ୮୧୫ ପଦ ଘୋଷଣା କରିଛି। ଅନଲାଇନ୍ ପଞ୍ଜୀକରଣ ୧୨ ଅକ୍ଟୋବର ୨୦୨୬ ରୁ ୧୧ ନଭେମ୍ବର ୨୦୨୬ ସନ୍ଧ୍ୟା ୫ଟା ପର୍ଯ୍ୟନ୍ତ oav.edu.in ରେ ଚାଲିବ। ଏହା ଏପର୍ଯ୍ୟନ୍ତ ସଂକ୍ଷିପ୍ତ ବିଜ୍ଞାପନ; ବିସ୍ତୃତ ଯୋଗ୍ୟତା ପରେ ଆସିବ।

କିଏ ଆବେଦନ କରିପାରିବେ?
ବିସ୍ତୃତ ବିଜ୍ଞାପନରେ ଲେଖାଯିବା ଡିଗ୍ରୀ, ବି.ଏଡ୍, ଅଭିଜ୍ଞତା ଓ ବୟସ ସୀମା ପୂରଣ କରିଥିବା ପ୍ରାର୍ଥୀମାନେ ହିଁ ଯୋଗ୍ୟ। ସୂଚନାମୂଳକ ବିଜ୍ଞାପନରେ ବିଷୟ ଅନୁଯାୟୀ ଖାଲି ସଂଖ୍ୟା ଓ ବୟସ ଲେଖାଯାଇ ନାହିଁ। ପୁରୁଣା ବର୍ଷର OAVS ଟେବୁଲ୍ ଦେଖି ଆବେଦନ ଭରିବା ଠିକ୍ ନୁହେଁ।

ଦରମା ଓ ଚୟନ କ’ଣ?
ଏହି ସଂକ୍ଷିପ୍ତ ବିଜ୍ଞାପନରେ ଦରମା ସ୍ତର ନାହିଁ। ଚୟନ ପାଇଁ CBT, ସାକ୍ଷାତକାର ଓ ପରଫର୍ମାନ୍ସ ଟେଷ୍ଟ ଲେଖାଯାଇଛି। ପରୀକ୍ଷା ପ୍ୟାଟର୍ନ, ନେଗେଟିଭ୍ ମାର୍କିଙ୍ଗ୍ ଓ ପାଠ୍ୟକ୍ରମ ବିସ୍ତୃତ ବିଜ୍ଞାପନରେ ଆସିବ।

ଆବେଦନ କିପରି କରିବେ?
କେବଳ ସରକାରୀ ୱେବସାଇଟ୍ ରେ ଅନଲାଇନ୍ ଆବେଦନ ଗ୍ରହଣ ହେବ। ଅନ୍ୟ କୌଣସି ମାଧ୍ୟମ ଚାଲିବ ନାହିଁ। ଫିସ୍ ଓ ପୋର୍ଟାଲ୍ ଲିଙ୍କ୍ ବିସ୍ତୃତ ବିଜ୍ଞାପନ ସହିତ ଖୋଲିବ। ଅଧିକ ସୂଚନା ପାଇଁ oav.edu.in ଦେଖନ୍ତୁ।

How Are Candidates Selected?

Indicative Advertisement No. 01/2026 names three stages. It does not print marks, duration, negative marking or the Performance Test format.

  1. Computer-Based Test (CBT) — written screening. Syllabus and paper structure are not provided on short notice.
  2. Interview — after CBT shortlisting, as per the detailed advertisement.
  3. Performance Test — named in the indicative notice; likely relevant for skill-based teacher cadres, but the exact posts and tests are not listed here.
  4. Document verification and category checks — not described in the indicative notice, but appointment cannot be treated as complete on CBT marks alone.
  5. Final appointment — only after the stages and roster rules in the detailed advertisement are completed.

No interview-free merit list is described. Do not assume “no interview.” Do not assume a previous-year OAVS paper is the 2026 paper until OAVS says so.

Exam Pattern

Not specified in the current notification. Full details will be updated when the detailed notification is released.

Why Does Odisha Adarsha Vidyalaya Sangathan Matter?

Odisha Adarsha Vidyalaya Sangathan runs the state’s Adarsha Vidyalaya programme from Bhubaneswar under the School and Mass Education Department. These are CBSE-affiliated schools meant to give rural and semi-urban students an English-medium public school track.

The organisation’s own public dashboard lists hundreds of OAVs, a small set of Odisha Mining Adarsha Vidyalayas, and one Iconic school. Teachers and Principals posted through this drive will work inside that school education network, not in a single city campus.

Candidates search “OAVS recruitment”, “OAVS teacher vacancy” and “OAVS principal bharti” because these posts combine a state government employer with CBSE classroom work. OMAV postings sit in mining-belt locations and can mean a different campus setting from a block-level OAV.

The honest limit is simple: Indicative Advertisement No. 01/2026 does not yet tell you the exact subject split, pay or transfer terms. OAVS also runs a published transfer calendar for serving Principals and Teachers, so first posting and later movement are administrative, not a candidate choice in this short notice. See the education sector hub and the Odisha jobs page for related state school recruitments.

The SahisarkariJobs.in Analyst’s Take

This is the first official 2026 signal that OAVS will hire Principals and Teachers in bulk for OAVs and OMAVs. The closest tabs most serious candidates already have open are KVS / NVS PGT-TGT drives and Odisha school-teacher / OSSTET-linked recruitments. KVS and NVS are national CBSE systems with their own portals. Odisha Board or SSB-style teacher drives stay inside the state syllabus world. OAVS sits between those two: state employer, CBSE schools, Odisha postings only.

Best fit: teachers who already want a CBSE classroom in Odisha and can wait for the detailed advertisement before locking a post. Principal applicants who have real school-administration experience should watch the detailed PDF closely, because this indicative notice does not define that experience.

Skip this cycle if you need every number today. If you cannot serve in a block-level or mining-area school, or if you were counting on a copied “previous year” age and fee chart, wait for the detailed advertisement instead of guessing.

Practical tip: Set a calendar reminder for 12 October 2026 and another for the day OAVS uploads the detailed advertisement. Download that PDF first, map your exact degree and subject to one official row, then register. Do not build a file on aggregator seat lists that are not in the Advt. 01/2026.

Also Read: ITBP Head Constable (Education & Stress Counsellor) Recruitment 2026 – Apply Online for 16 Posts

What Documents Are Required?

The indicative advertisement does not list documents.

Suggested (not a requirement printed in Advt. 01/2026): keep scanned copies of photo, signature, Class 10 certificate for date of birth, degree and mark sheets, B.Ed or other professional certificate if you hold one, category certificate, PwBD certificate, experience letters for Principal-type posts, and photo ID. The final list is whatever the detailed advertisement and the online form demand.

Document alert: if the detailed advertisement sets a photo date, signature date or certificate issue-date cut-off, a file older or newer than that window is a frequent reason for rejection. Wait for those specs.

What Happens After Selection?

The indicative notice stops at CBT, Interview and Performance Test. The joining path below is the normal government teaching sequence; exact letters will follow OAVS rules in the detailed advertisement and appointment order.

  1. OAVS publishes the CBT shortlist/score as per the detailed advertisement.
  2. Shortlisted candidates attend the interview and any Performance Test named for that post.
  3. A provisional merit list is drawn from the notified stages, then document verification and roster checks.
  4. Appointment/joining letter is issued for a specific OAV or OMAV. First posting is allotted by the Sangathan, not chosen from this indicative notice.
  5. Joining, medical fitness if required, and induction at the allotted vidyalaya.
  6. Probation, confirmation and later transfer follow OAVS service rules. Those rules are not reprinted in Advt. 01/2026.

Career path after joining is also not specified here. Do not treat “Principal next” or a fixed promotion year as part of this advertisement.

Contact & Helpline

Recruitment-cell email and a dedicated 2026 helpline number are not printed in the indicative advertisement text available for this article.

Organisation address used on official OAVS correspondence:

Odisha Adarsha Vidyalaya Sangathan
N-1/9, Nayapalli, P.O. Sainik School, Bhubaneswar, Odisha – 751005
Phone published on official OAVS letterheads: 0674-2300336
Website: oav.edu.in

For this drive, use only contacts printed on the detailed advertisement or the official Recruitment page. State Project Director, OAVS, is listed on the organisation’s homepage as Smt. Smita Rout, IAS.

⚠️ Contact details sourced from the official notification/website. Verify before contacting. NEVER pay any money over the phone or to any person claiming to offer job assistance. Report fraud to cybercrime.gov.in.

DescriptionLink
Indicative Advertisement PDFDownload OAVS Indicative Advertisement No. 01/2026 PDF
Official website / Recruitment pageOpen the OAVS official website for Principal and Teacher 2026 updates
Apply online (opens 12 October 2026)Apply for OAVS Principal and Teacher 2026 on oav.edu.in
Detailed advertisementTo be uploaded on oav.edu.in — not located as a separate PDF at the time of writing

FAQs – OAVS Principal & Teacher 2026

What is the last date to apply for OAVS Teacher 2026?

11 November 2026, 5:00 PM. Online registration is scheduled from 12 October 2026. Indicative Advertisement No. 01/2026 does not announce any extension. Late forms on any unofficial channel are not a valid substitute.

What is the age limit for OAVS Principal and Teacher posts?

Not specified in Indicative Advertisement No. 01/2026. Do not use an older OAVS age chart as the 2026 rule. Read the detailed advertisement’s age table and reckoning date, then check with the Age Eligibility Calculator.

Is there an exam for OAVS Teacher recruitment, or is it interview-based?

Yes. The indicative notice names a Computer-Based Test, Interview and Performance Test. Marks, duration, negative marking and Performance Test format are not printed yet. Appointment is not based on CBT marks alone.

What is the salary of an OAVS Principal or Teacher?

Not specified in Indicative Advertisement No. 01/2026. No Level or in-hand figure is official for this advertisement until the detailed notice prints the pay matrix. Ignore third-party salary tables that claim to be Advt. 01/2026 data.

Can final-year students apply for OAVS 2026?

The indicative advertisement does not say. Do not assume that final-year or result-awaited status is allowed. Apply only if the detailed advertisement clearly permits qualification by a named date, and keep the certificate ready for verification.

Is OAVS Principal or Teacher a permanent government job?

The notice calls this direct recruitment to Principal and Teacher posts in OAVs and OMAVs. It does not mention the words pension, NPS or probation. Treat permanence and retirement benefits as confirmed only from the detailed advertisement and appointment order.

Can candidates from other states apply for OAVS recruitment?

Not specified in the indicative advertisement. The vacancies are in Odisha schools. Wait for the detailed advertisement’s citizenship, domicile and language conditions before assuming an all-India open list or an Odisha-only list.

Where will I be posted if selected?

In an Odisha Adarsha Vidyalaya or an Odisha Mining Adarsha Vidyalaya in Odisha. The indicative notice does not let you pick the district. OMAV campuses are mining-area schools. First posting will follow the appointment order.

Is Odisha domicile required for Adarsha Vidyalaya teacher jobs?

Not stated in Indicative Advertisement No. 01/2026. State school recruitments sometimes add local conditions in the detailed PDF. If you are from another state, do not pay the fee until that clause is clear.

How do I check OAVS application status?

Through the same official website used for registration, once the form opens on 12 October 2026. There is no separate status portal mentioned in the indicative notice. Save the acknowledgement number from the official form only.

What are the disadvantages of OAVS teacher jobs?

The honest downside is that Advt. 01/2026 is still a short notice: subject-wise seats, pay and rural or mining postings are not spelt out. You may be allotted a block-level OAV or an OMAV far from a city. Transfer later follows Sangathan rules, not your first preference.

What is the salary of teachers in Odisha government CBSE schools?

For this recruitment, pay is not printed yet. Broader Odisha school pay depends on the cadre and the state pay matrix named in that specific advertisement. Do not mix KVS central pay with OAVS until OAVS publishes its 2026 scale.

Is a CBSE school principal job in Odisha worth applying for?

Yes, if you want school leadership inside Odisha’s Adarsha Vidyalaya system and can accept statewide posting. It is a different race from KVS Principal, which is national. Worth knowing: this indicative notice does not yet define Principal experience or pay, so decide after the detailed advertisement.

Final Checklist – Is This the Right Job for You?

  • You will read the detailed advertisement before paying any fee.
  • You can apply online only between 12 October 2026 and 11 November 2026, 5:00 PM.
  • You are prepared for CBT + Interview + Performance Test, not a marks-only appointment.
  • You are willing to serve at an OAV or OMAV in Odisha, including non-metro locations.
  • You will ignore unofficial post-wise tables that are not in Indicative Advertisement No. 01/2026.

📄 Source: Official indicative notification released by Odisha Adarsha Vidyalaya Sangathan on 23 September 2026 (Indicative Advertisement No. 01/2026). Core details were confirmed from that official notice. Detailed eligibility, selection scheme and pay were not available in a separate official advertisement at the time of writing.

🔔 Get daily govt job alerts — follow us
Meena Patel
Meena Patel

Meena Patel is a government recruitment researcher at Sahi Sarkari Jobs. She holds a BMS degree and has reviewed 50+ central and state government notifications since 2025, covering banking, defence, PSU, state PSC and technical recruitments. Every article she publishes is verified against the official notification PDF before going live. Her coverage spans SSC, UPSC, IBPS, Railway, State PSC, CAPF and PSU recruitments across India.

📍 More Odisha Jobs