CSJMU Kanpur Teaching Recruitment 2026 – Apply Online for 36 Professor, Associate & Assistant Professor Posts

CSJMU Kanpur Teaching Recruitment 2026 notice for 36 faculty posts

Vacancies: 36 · Posts: 3 designations · Type: Regular Government Service · Mode: Online + Hard Copy · Fee: ₹2,500 (UR/OBC/EWS) / ₹2,000 (SC/ST) · Apply: 26 Sep–31 Oct 2026 · Salary: UGC Level-10 / 13A / 14 (illustrative) · Selection: API + written test (AP) + interview · Location: Kanpur, UP

Chhatrapati Shahu Ji Maharaj University, Kanpur, a NAAC A++ and UGC Category-1 state university under the Government of Uttar Pradesh, has opened a fresh regular teaching drive while an earlier 2026 faculty cycle is already at the result stage. Advertisement No. CSJMU/Gen.Admin/980/Teaching/2026 dated 26 September 2026 lists 36 campus posts: 15 Professor, 13 Associate Professor and 8 Assistant Professor across 18 departments.

Online forms on the university website and its Samarth application are open from 26 September 2026 to 31 October 2026. A signed hard copy must then reach the Registrar, Kalyanpur, Kanpur – 208024, by 05 November 2026. Both steps are required.

Seats are available in Economics, English, Mathematics, Life Sciences, Journalism, Painting, Physical Science, Yoga, Law, Business Administration, Education, Sustainable Education & Extension, Music (Kathak, Vocal, Tabla, Theatre), Hindi, and four engineering branches. Pay, qualification and service conditions follow UGC Regulations-2018 / AICTE-2019 and U.P. State Government rules. Indian nationals who meet the post-wise UGC or AICTE bar as on 31 October 2026 can apply.

⚠️ Application Alerts

  • Online submission is not enough. The signed printout with documents must reach the Registrar by 05 November 2026 by Registered/Speed Post.
  • One form and one fee per post. Two departments or two ranks need two applications.
  • OBC (non-creamy layer) and EWS certificates must be in the U.P. prescribed format and issued on or after 01 March 2026.
  • After final submission, entries cannot be edited. Serving employees need an NOC before the interview, not only at joining.

Official Source Chain
Official notice: Download CSJMU Teaching Recruitment 2026 Advertisement PDF (Advt. No. CSJMU/Gen.Admin/980/Teaching/2026)
Recruitment page: CSJMU Recruitments and Careers
Apply path: CSJMU official website → recruitment / Samarth teaching form for Advt. 980

On this page

Also Read: NCRTC Delhi Assistant Manager Operations Recruitment 2026 – Apply Online for 2 Posts

Who Should Apply?

  • Ph.D. + 10 years’ teaching or research + research score 120 (UGC 2018 / AICTE 2019 for engineering) → Professor – 15 posts
    Economics, English, Painting / Sculpture / Applied Art, Physical Science, Yoga, Law, Business Administration, Education (Teacher Education), Sustainable Education & Extension, Music–Kathak, Hindi, Electronics & Communication Engineering, Computer Engineering & Information Technology, Chemical Engineering, Mechanical Engineering
  • Ph.D. + 8 years’ teaching or research + research score 75 → Associate Professor – 13 posts
    English, Mathematics, Journalism & Mass Communication, Painting / Sculpture / Applied Art, Education (Teacher Education), Music–Vocal, Hindi, Electronics & Communication Engineering, Computer Engineering & Information Technology, Mechanical Engineering
  • M.A. / M.Sc. / M.Com. / M.Tech / equivalent with 55% + NET / SLET / SET or PhD as per UGC 2018 (AICTE 2019 for engineering) → Assistant Professor – 8 posts
    Life Sciences, Journalism & Mass Communication, Business Administration, Music–Tabla, Music–Theatre, Mechanical Engineering (3 of the 8 seats)
  • PwBD (benchmark disability under the RPwD Act, 2016): four seats carry a * mark — Assistant Professor, Life Sciences (OBC); Assistant Professor, Business Administration (UR); Professor, Music–Kathak (UR); Assistant Professor, Music–Tabla (SC). Check the PDF row before claiming a PwBD seat.

Who cannot apply: applicants who are not Indian nationals; candidates without the UGC / AICTE essential qualification for that exact rank and subject as on 31 October 2026; foreign PhD holders without an AIU equivalence certificate (MHRD Foreign Scholarship nominees are exempted).

Important Dates

EventDate
Advertisement date26 September 2026
Online form opens26 September 2026
Online form closes31 October 2026
Hard copy must reach the Registrar05 November 2026
Written test/interviewTo be notified on csjmu.ac.in and the Samarth application

Quick Overview – CSJMU Teaching Recruitment 2026

  • Organisation: Chhatrapati Shahu Ji Maharaj University (CSJMU), Kanpur (formerly Kanpur University)
  • Notification Number: CSJMU/Gen.Admin/980/Teaching/2026 dated 26 September 2026
  • Posts: Professor (15), Associate Professor (13), Assistant Professor (8)
  • Total Vacancies: 36
  • Job Location: CSJMU campus, Kalyanpur, Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh
  • Sector: Higher Education (Uttar Pradesh state university)
  • Qualification: UGC Regulations-2018 for most subjects; AICTE-2019 for engineering
  • Experience cut-off: reckoned as on the last date of the online form (31 October 2026)
  • Age: No entry-age band printed. Superannuation follows U.P. State Government norms
  • Application Fee: ₹2,500 (UR / OBC / EWS); ₹2,000 (SC / ST only)
  • Selection: Scrutiny → API / academic score (+ written test for Assistant Professor) → teaching-skill assessment (Assistant Professor) / music skill test (Music posts) → interview
  • Official Website: CSJMU official website
  • Apply Online: Open the CSJMU recruitment page and use the Samarth teaching form for Advt. 980
  • Notification PDF: Download CSJMU Teaching Recruitment 2026 PDF

What Posts Are Available? – CSJMU Vacancy & Eligibility 2026

Vacancies are one-seat rows in most subjects. Mechanical Engineering holds the only cluster (1 Professor + 2 Associate Professors + 3 Assistant Professors). Computer Engineering & Information Technology has 1 Professor + 2 Associate Professors. Four Music specialisations are separate posts, not interchangeable.

Pay in every row follows UGC Academic Level 14 (Professor), 13A (Associate Professor) or 10 (Assistant Professor) under the UGC 2018 / AICTE 2019 framework cited in the notice. The PDF does not reprint rupee figures.

Professor — 15 posts

Post NameVacanciesQualificationCategory
Professor – Economics (अर्थशास्त्र)1Ph.D. + 10 yrs + research score 120 (UGC 2018)OBC
Professor – English and Modern European & Other Foreign Languages1Ph.D. + 10 yrs + research score 120SC
Professor – Painting / Sculpture / Applied Art1Ph.D. + 10 yrs + research score 120SC
Professor – Physical Science (भौतिक विज्ञान)1Ph.D. + 10 yrs + research score 120OBC
Professor – Yoga1Ph.D. + 10 yrs + research score 120UR
Professor – Law (विधि)1Ph.D. + 10 yrs + research score 120OBC
Professor – Business Administration1Ph.D. + 10 yrs + research score 120SC
Professor – Education / Teacher Education (शिक्षा विज्ञान)1Ph.D. + 10 yrs + research score 120UR
Professor – Sustainable Education & Extension (सतत शिक्षा एवं प्रसार)1Ph.D. + 10 yrs + research score 120UR
Professor – Music, Dance (Kathak)1Ph.D. + 10 yrs + research score 120; music skill testUR*
Professor – Hindi1Ph.D. + 10 yrs + research score 120UR
Professor – Electronics & Communication Engineering1Ph.D. + 10 yrs as per AICTE 2019 / UGC 2018OBC
Professor – Computer Engineering & Information Technology1Ph.D. + 10 yrs as per AICTE 2019 / UGC 2018OBC
Professor – Chemical Engineering1Ph.D. + 10 yrs as per AICTE 2019 / UGC 2018SC
Professor – Mechanical Engineering1Ph.D. + 10 yrs as per AICTE 2019 / UGC 2018UR

Associate Professor — 13 posts

Post NameVacanciesQualificationCategory
Associate Professor – English and Modern European & Other Foreign Languages1Ph.D. + 8 yrs + research score 75SC
Associate Professor – Mathematics1Ph.D. + 8 yrs + research score 75UR
Associate Professor – Journalism & Mass Communication1Ph.D. + 8 yrs + research score 75SC
Associate Professor – Painting / Sculpture / Applied Art1Ph.D. + 8 yrs + research score 75OBC
Associate Professor – Education / Teacher Education1Ph.D. + 8 yrs + research score 75SC
Associate Professor – Music, Vocal1Ph.D. + 8 yrs + research score 75; music skill testUR
Associate Professor – Hindi1Ph.D. + 8 yrs + research score 75UR
Associate Professor – Electronics & Communication Engineering2Ph.D. + 8 yrs as per AICTE 2019 / UGC 2018OBC 1 + EWS 1
Associate Professor – Computer Engineering & Information Technology2Ph.D. + 8 yrs as per AICTE 2019 / UGC 2018SC
Associate Professor – Mechanical Engineering2Ph.D. + 8 yrs as per AICTE 2019 / UGC 2018EWS

Assistant Professor — 8 posts

Post NameVacanciesQualificationCategory
Assistant Professor – Life Sciences (जीवन विज्ञान)1M.Sc. 55% + NET / SLET / SET or PhD (UGC 2018)OBC*
Assistant Professor – Journalism & Mass Communication1M.A. / relevant PG 55% + NET / SLET / SET or PhD.ST
Assistant Professor – Business Administration1MBA / relevant PG 55% + NET / SLET / SET or PhD.UR*
Assistant Professor – Music, Tabla1PG 55% + NET / SLET / SET or Ph.D.; music skill testSC*
Assistant Professor – Music, Theatre1PG 55% + NET / SLET / SET or Ph.D.; music skill testUR
Assistant Professor – Mechanical Engineering3M.E. / M.Tech 55% + NET or PhD as per AICTE 2019 / UGC 2018SC

* Benchmark disability reservation as marked in the official table under the RPwD Act, 2016.

Category totals from the official matrix: SC 13, ST 1, OBC 8, EWS 3, UR 11. Grand total: 36.

What Is the Age Limit?

The advertisement does not print a minimum or maximum entry age. Clause 21 only says service conditions and age of superannuation follow U.P. State Government norms. Experience and qualifications are reckoned as on 31 October 2026.

Do not assume a 37- or 40-year cap from some other university notice. If a later corrigendum adds an entry-age band, that circular will control.

Examples (entry age is not capped in this PDF):

✅ A 44-year-old Associate Professor applicant with a valid PhD and 8 years’ counted experience on 31 October 2026 — not blocked by any age figure in this notice.
❌ A candidate who will complete the required 8 or 10 years of experience only after 31 October 2026 — ineligible on the experience cut-off, regardless of age.

Use our Age Eligibility Calculator to check instantly if a later circular adds a cap.

What Is the Faculty Salary in Kanpur?

The notice does not print a pay matrix. It states that pay scales follow UGC Regulations-2018 / AICTE-2019 and U.P. State Government rules. The figures below are illustrative UGC Academic Level entry pay, not an appointment-letter amount.

RankUGC Academic Level (illustrative)Entry basicIndicative in-hand at Kanpur (Y-class HRA)
Assistant ProfessorLevel 10₹57,700about ₹85,000–₹95,000 / month
Associate ProfessorLevel 13A₹1,31,400about ₹1.85–2.05 lakh/month
ProfessorLevel 14₹1,44,200about ₹2.05–2.25 lakh/month

How the Assistant Professor band was built (illustrative): basic ₹57,700 + DA at 60% of basic (rate effective 1 January 2026, revised every January and July) + HRA at 20% of basic, treating Kanpur as a Y-class city + transport allowance. Net is lower after the statutory deduction named in the appointment order. Confirm the city class and deduction head from that order.

Use the 7th CPC Salary Calculator for a fresh DA-month estimate. This calculator provides an indicative estimate. The official formula in the notification and institute rules prevails.

Confirmed in this notice: pay follows UGC 2018 / AICTE 2019 and U.P. rules.
Not specified in this notice: exact Level number on the appointment, HRA city class, NPS versus any other pension scheme, hostel or campus housing.

What Is the Application Fee?

CategoryFeeMode
UR / OBC / EWS₹2,500Online with the form
SC / ST₹2,000Online with the form
PwBDNot printed as a separate exemption in this noticePay the fee that matches your social category unless a later circular says otherwise

The fee is non-refundable. A second post needs a second fee. Incomplete forms without a fee are rejected.

How to Apply?

Application is online first, then post. Missing the hard-copy deadline after a successful online submission still fails the process.

  1. Open the CSJMU Recruitment and Careers page and read Advt. No. CSJMU/Gen.Admin/980/Teaching/2026.
  2. Start the teaching form on the university website / Samarth portal named in the notice (www.csjmu.ac.in). Select the exact rank and department.
  3. Enter academic, research and experience data as whole numbers, not decimals or fractions.
  4. Upload merged PDFs: marksheets and degrees; first page of each paper with impact-factor proof; projects, patents and awards. Resize photos with the Photo & Signature Resizer before upload.
  5. Pay ₹2,500 or ₹2,000 online and submit by 31 October 2026. Print the form.
  6. Sign every page of the printout and the annexures. Put them in a sealed envelope superscribed “Application for the post of <Name & Discipline of the post>” plus advertisement number, post and department.
  7. Send by Registered / Speed Post to The Registrar, Chhatrapati Shahu Ji Maharaj University, Kalyanpur, Kanpur – 208024 (Uttar Pradesh) so that it arrives by 05 November 2026.

Serving employees should upload an NOC with the form if they have it. They will not be allowed into the interview without an NOC from the present employer.

Count teaching and post-doctoral years with the Experience Calculator against the 31 October 2026 cut-off.

Common Mistakes to Avoid

  1. Treating the online acknowledgement as the full application and skipping the 05 November 2026 hard-copy receipt.
  2. Using one form for Professor and Associate Professor in the same department.
  3. Uploading an OBC or EWS certificate issued before 01 March 2026.
  4. Claiming API marks on papers that are not in NIRF-considered publications (the notice awards research-paper marks only on that set).
  5. Arriving for a Music interview without clearing the music skill assessment that the notice places before Phase II.

सीएसजेएमयू कानपुर शिक्षण भर्ती 2026 – 36 प्रोफेसर, एसोसिएट और असिस्टेंट प्रोफेसर पदों के लिए ऑनलाइन आवेदन

छत्रपति शाहू जी महाराज विश्वविद्यालय, कानपुर ने विज्ञापन संख्या CSJMU/Gen.Admin/980/Teaching/2026 के तहत परिसर में 36 नियमित शिक्षण पद निकाले गए हैं। 15 प्रोफेसर, 13 एसोसिएट प्रोफेसर और 8 असिस्टेंट प्रोफेसर पद 18 विभागों में हैं। ऑनलाइन आवेदन 26 सितंबर 2026 से 31 अक्तूबर 2026 तक खुला है। हस्ताक्षरित हार्ड कॉपी रजिस्ट्रार कार्यालय, कल्याणपुर, कानपुर – 208024 तक 05 नवंबर 2026 तक पहुँचनी चाहिए।

कौन आवेदन कर सकता है?
असिस्टेंट प्रोफेसर के लिए संबंधित विषय में 55 प्रतिशत अंकों के साथ स्नातकोत्तर और नेट / स्लेट / सेट या यूजीसी नियमों के अनुसार पीएच.डी. चाहिए। एसोसिएट प्रोफेसर के लिए पीएच.डी., 8 वर्ष का शिक्षण या शोध अनुभव और न्यूनतम 75 रिसर्च स्कोर चाहिए। प्रोफेसर के लिए पीएच.डी., 10 वर्ष का अनुभव और न्यूनतम 120 रिसर्च स्कोर चाहिए। इंजीनियरिंग पद एआईसीटीई-2019 के अधीन हैं। संगीत पदों पर स्किल टेस्ट अनिवार्य है।

वेतन और चयन क्या हैं?
वेतन यूजीसी विनियम 2018/एआईसीटीई 2019 और उत्तर प्रदेश सरकार के नियमों के अनुसार है। विज्ञापन में रुपये की तालिका नहीं छपी है। असिस्टेंट प्रोफेसर के लिए एपीआई स्कोर, 40 अंकों की लिखित परीक्षा, शिक्षण कौशल और साक्षात्कार हैं। एसोसिएट प्रोफेसर और प्रोफेसर के लिए एपीआई शॉर्टलिस्ट और 20 अंकों का साक्षात्कार है। प्रतीक्षा सूची अधिकतम दो नामों की और एक वर्ष तक मान्य रहेगी।

आवेदन कैसे करें?
विश्वविद्यालय की वेबसाइट csjmu.ac.in पर समर्थ फॉर्म भरें, शुल्क जमा करें (सामान्य / ओबीसी / ईडब्ल्यूएस ₹2,500, अनुसूचित जाति / जनजाति ₹2,000) और प्रिंटआउट रजिस्टर्ड या स्पीड पोस्ट से भेजें। ओबीसी और ईडब्ल्यूएस प्रमाण पत्र 01 मार्च 2026 या उसके बाद के होने चाहिए। एक पद, एक आवेदन, एक शुल्क। विस्तृत सूचना आधिकारिक पीडीएफ में है।

How Are Candidates Selected?

Selection follows Chancellor Secretariat, U.P. office orders (4229/JS dated 02 July 2021; 5862/JS dated 03 September 2021; 2385/JS dated 28 April 2022; 3019/32-JS/2020 dated 18 May 2023) and UGC Regulations 2018. A Scrutiny Committee checks the forms first.

ComponentAssistant ProfessorAssociate ProfessorProfessor
Basic Academic Score + API1008080
Written test (subject knowledge)40——
Shortlisting total1408080
Teaching-skill assessment20——
Interview102020

Assistant Professor path: API table (UGC Appendix II, Table 3A) + 40-mark objective paper (NET syllabus in sciences/humanities / social sciences; GATE syllabus in engineering/technology; GPAT in Pharmacy) → consolidated merit → interview in two parts (teaching skill 20 + interview 10). Phase II needs at least 15 marks (50% of 30). Music Assistant Professor candidates must pass a music skill test before Phase II. Seven days are given to object to the published API total; three days to object to the written-test score.

Associate Professor and Professor path: API table (UGC Appendix II, Table 2) with a floor of 75 (Associate) or 120 (Professor). Research-paper marks count only for NIRF-considered publications. A cut-off of at least 50% of the shortlisting total is used to call a proportionate number for a 20-mark interview. Music candidates at these ranks must clear the music skill test before the interview call. Seven days are allowed for API objections.

A Selection Committee conducts the interview and sends the result in a sealed cover to the Vice Chancellor. Direct recruitment carries a waiting list of not more than two names, valid for one year from result declaration.

Why Does CSJMU Kanpur Matter?

Chhatrapati Shahu Ji Maharaj University, Kanpur, formerly Kanpur University, is the state university for a large affiliating region of Uttar Pradesh and runs campus schools in arts, sciences, law, education, management, music and engineering at Kalyanpur. It is described on its own letterhead as NAAC A++ and a UGC Category-1 university.

Campus faculty posts put you inside those schools, not in an affiliated college. Engineering seats sit in ECE, Computer Engineering & IT, Chemical and Mechanical. Fine-arts and performing-arts seats (Painting, Kathak, Vocal, Tabla, Theatre) are uncommon in the same advertisement as Law and Life Sciences.

Candidates search this employer for a Kanpur-based UGC-scale teaching job, for Music and Fine Arts ranks that few U.P. campus ads carry together, and for engineering faculty inside a state university rather than a standalone technical campus.

One limit is process load. You fund a non-refundable fee, build an API file to UGC tables, sit a written paper if you apply as Assistant Professor, and still depend on a later interview calendar that this notice does not date. That lag is part of how this university hires, not a rumour.

Internal reads: Uttar Pradesh government jobs · higher education sector

The SahisarkariJobs.in Analyst’s Take

The closest tab most of these applicants already have open is another Uttar Pradesh state-university faculty notice, not an IIT or a central-university rolling ad. CSJMU is hiring 36 regular campus seats with a published Chancellor-Secretariat mark scheme. That is more transparent than many college-level U.P. interviews, and narrower than a central university that advertises 80–100 mixed campus posts in one go.

Also Read: CIHTS Sarnath Faculty Recruitment 2026 – Apply Online for 59 Professor, Associate Professor and Assistant Professor Posts

Best fit: subject specialists who already hold the UGC / AICTE rank qualification and a counted publication list, especially in Mechanical Engineering, Computer Engineering & IT, Music and the single-seat humanities rows (Yoga, Law, Sustainable Education & Extension, Kathak).

Skip this round if you still need months to finish a PhD or to cross the 8- / 10-year experience line. The cut-off is the online last date, not the interview month. Also skip if you cannot post a complete signed file to Kanpur by 05 November 2026.

Practical tip: Build the API PDF now around NIRF-considered papers only, and keep the OBC / EWS certificate dated 01 March 2026 or later in the same envelope as the printout. A high online score with a late or incomplete hard copy is still a rejection.

What Documents Are Required?

Upload on the portal and repeat as signed photocopies in the envelope:

  • Online application printout (every page signed)
  • Photo and signature as specified on the form
  • Marksheets and degrees in one merged PDF per qualification
  • NET / SLET / SET / JRF certificate where claimed
  • PhD degree; AIU equivalence if the doctorate is from a foreign university
  • Experience certificates that show dates and nature of work
  • First page of each claimed paper plus impact-factor proof (each page signed)
  • Project, patent, consultancy and award proofs as merged PDFs
  • U.P.-format SC / ST caste certificate, or OBC (NCL) / EWS certificate issued on or after 01 March 2026
  • PwBD certificate if claiming a * marked seat
  • NOC if already employed
  • Fee receipt

The university will verify documents with issuing authorities. A fake or incorrect paper can end the appointment even after joining.

What Happens After Selection?

  1. Scrutiny Committee accepts or rejects the form on documents and essential qualifications.
  2. API / academic score is published. Assistant Professor candidates also sit the 40-mark paper. Objection windows of seven days (API) and three days (written test) apply where the notice provides them.
  3. Shortlisted names are called. Music candidates take the skill test first. Assistant Professor candidates face teaching-skill assessment plus interview; Associate Professor and Professor candidates face interview.
  4. The Selection Committee result goes to the Vice Chancellor. A waiting list of up to two names stays valid for one year.
  5. Offer and document verification follow university rules. Produce the original certificates and the NOC.
  6. Joining is on the Kalyanpur campus against the department named in the offer. Probation, leave and superannuation follow U.P. State Government norms cited in clause 21. This notice does not specify a probation length or a bond.

Contact & Helpline

Clause 22 of the notice says no interim correspondence shall be entertained. Use the published e-mail and phone numbers only for process queries listed by the university.

⚠️ Contact details sourced from the official notification/website. Verify before contacting. NEVER pay any money over the phone or to any person claiming to offer job assistance. Report fraud to cybercrime.gov.in.

FAQs – CSJMU Teaching Recruitment 2026

What is the last date to apply for CSJMU Teaching Recruitment 2026?

31 October 2026 for the online form. The signed hard copy must reach the Registrar, Kalyanpur, by 05 November 2026. No extension is printed in Advertisement No. CSJMU/Gen.Admin/980/Teaching/2026.

What is the age limit for CSJMU Professor and Assistant Professor posts?

No entry age band is printed. Clause 21 only ties service conditions and superannuation to U.P. State Government norms. Qualifications and experience are counted as of 31 October 2026.

Is there an exam for CSJMU Assistant Professor posts, or is it interview-based?

Yes, for Assistant Professor: a 40-mark written test plus teaching-skill assessment and interview. Associate Professor and Professor posts have no written paper in this notice. They are shortlisted on API and called for a 20-mark interview. Music posts add a skill test before that stage.

What is the salary of a CSJMU Assistant Professor in Kanpur?

The PDF does not print rupees. Under the UGC 2018 Academic Level 10 entry of ₹57,700 that this notice cites by regulation, an illustrative Kanpur take-home is about ₹85,000–₹95,000 per month at the current DA. Associate Professor and Professor sit higher on Levels 13A and 14. Confirm from the offer.

Can final-year students or result-awaited candidates apply for CSJMU faculty posts?

No, not based on the wording of this notice. Experience and qualifications are reckoned as of 31 October 2026. You need the essential degree, NET/Ph.D. route and counted years in hand by that date.

Is CSJMU Teaching Recruitment 2026 a permanent government job?

Yes, in nature: these are regular teaching posts in a Uttar Pradesh state university, not the university’s separate Self-Finance contractual stream. Superannuation follows U.P. State Government norms. The notice does not name NPS or any other pension product.

Can candidates from other states apply for CSJMU Kanpur faculty posts?

Yes. The notice invites eligible Indian nationals. Reservation certificates must be on the Government of Uttar Pradesh format. An OBC or EWS certificate from another state will not meet clauses 17 and 18 as printed.

Where will I be posted if selected as CSJMU faculty?

At the CSJMU campus, Kalyanpur, Kanpur – 208024, in the department named in the advertisement row. The notice does not offer a multi-campus choice.

Do I need NET if I already have a PhD for Assistant Professor?

It depends on whether that PhD meets the UGC 2018 exemption conditions. The notice points to UGC Regulations, 2018 rather than rewriting the exemption clause. Read the UGC Assistant Professor essential qualification note before skipping NET.

Is a separate application needed for two CSJMU departments?

Yes. Clause 13 says a candidate applying for more than one position shall apply separately and pay the fee for each application. Professor and Associate Professor in the same subject are two positions.

What are the disadvantages of this CSJMU faculty recruitment?

Worth knowing before you apply: the dual deadline can result in an incomplete online file, the fee is non-refundable, Assistant Professor selection includes a written paper, and interview dates are not in this PDF. Single-seat rows also mean one unreserved or reserved candidate takes the only chair in that subject.

What is the pay of a state university professor in Uttar Pradesh?

UGC Academic Level 14 is the standard professor entry cited across U.P. state universities that follow UGC 2018, with basic ₹1,44,200 plus DA and HRA. This CSJMU notice cites those regulations but does not print the matrix. Your offer letter is the binding figure.

Is a university Assistant Professor post in Kanpur worth leaving a private college for?

The trade-off is UGC-scale regular service and a Category-1 campus against a slower, API-heavy selection and a hard-copy deadline. If your private-college CTC already beats Level 10 in-hand and you lack the publication file, the switch is weaker than it looks on the vacancy count.

Final Checklist – Is This the Right Job for You?

  • You meet the UGC 2018 or AICTE 2019 essential qualification for that exact rank and subject as on 31 October 2026.
  • You can pay ₹2,500 or ₹2,000 per post and send a signed hard copy to Kalyanpur by 05 November 2026.
  • Your OBC / EWS certificate, if used, is dated on or after 01 March 2026 and is in the U.P. format.
  • You are ready for the hardest gate that applies to you: API file, written test (Assistant Professor), music skill test, or interview.
  • You will serve on the Kanpur campus in the department printed against the seat.

📄 Source: Official notification released by Chhatrapati Shahu Ji Maharaj University, Kanpur on 26 September 2026. All details are sourced from the CSJMU official notification PDF (Advt. No. CSJMU/Gen.Admin/980/Teaching/2026).

🔔 Get daily govt job alerts — follow us
Meena Patel
Meena Patel

Meena Patel is a government recruitment researcher at Sahi Sarkari Jobs. She holds a BMS degree and has reviewed 50+ central and state government notifications since 2025, covering banking, defence, PSU, state PSC and technical recruitments. Every article she publishes is verified against the official notification PDF before going live. Her coverage spans SSC, UPSC, IBPS, Railway, State PSC, CAPF and PSU recruitments across India.

📍 More Uttar Pradesh Jobs ✕