
Vacancies: 500 · Posts: 3 designation(s) · Type: State PSU · Apprenticeship (1 year) · Mode: Online · Fee: Not mentioned · Apply: 28 Oct–28 Nov 2026 · Stipend: ₹10,900 per month · Selection: Shortlist on % marks + Certificate Verification · Location: Tamil Nadu
Tamil Nadu Power Distribution Corporation Ltd (TNPDCL) invites online applications from eligible Diploma holders in Engineering who hail from Tamil Nadu for one-year Apprenticeship training under the Apprenticeship (Amendment) Act 1973. The notice covers 500 training places across three engineering disciplines for the year 2026–27.
TNPDCL is a state power distribution corporation. TNPDCL Diploma Apprentice Bharti 2026 covers 500 posts in Tamil Nadu. Applications open on the NATS portal from 28 October 2026 to 28 November 2026.
Candidates with a regular full-time Diploma in the relevant discipline (passed in 2022, 2023, 2024, 2025 or May 2026) may apply. Higher qualifications such as B.E./B. Tech and above are not required. Selection is by percentage of marks followed by certificate verification.
⚠️ Application Alerts: check these before you submit the form.
- Enter the percentage of marks from the Diploma Provisional Certificate or Consolidated Mark Sheet on the NATS portal; applications without it will not be considered.
- Candidates who have already undergone or are currently undergoing NATS 2.0 / NAPS apprenticeship under the Act, PMIS Internship Training, or have one year or more of experience are not eligible.
- Higher-qualified candidates (B.E./B.Tech and above) are not required for this Diploma Apprentice selection.
- Wards of only regular/permanent employees of TNEB LIMITED / TNPDCL / TNPGCL / TNGECL / TANTRANSCO may claim the up-to-10% horizontal quota; wards of contract, temporary, casual or retired employees are not eligible.
📋 Official Source Chain: where the facts in this article were confirmed.
- Official notice: Notification for engagement of Apprentices for the year 2026 – 27, under the Apprenticeship (Amendment) Act, 1973 — Download PDF
- Official application route: Online at nats.education.gov.in (student login/register); search for TAMIL NADU POWER DISTRIBUTION CORPORATION LIMITED (TNPDCL); no hard copy.
- Official updates page: NATS Portal – BOAT (Southern Region)
- Last checked: 01 November 2026, 8:45 PM IST
On this page
Who Should Apply? (Quick Eligibility Check)
- Regular full-time Diploma in Electrical and Electronics Engineering (passed in 2022, 2023, 2024, 2025 or May 2026, hailing from Tamil Nadu) → Diploma (Technician) Apprentice – Electrical and Electronics Engineering – 455 training places
- Regular full-time Diploma in Electronics and Communication Engineering (passed 2022, 2023, 2024, 2025 or May 2026, hailing from Tamil Nadu) → Diploma (Technician) Apprentice – Electronics and Communication Engineering – 35 training places
- Regular full-time Diploma in Computer Engineering or Information Technology (passed 2022, 2023, 2024, 2025 or May 2026, hailing from Tamil Nadu) → Diploma (Technician) Apprentice – Computer Engineering / Information Technology – 10 training places
- Hard disqualifier: already undergone or currently undergoing NATS 2.0 / NAPS under the Act / PMIS Internship, or one year or more experience → not eligible for any discipline.
- Ward quota (up to 10% horizontal): only wards of regular/permanent employees of TNEB LIMITED / TNPDCL / TNPGCL / TNGECL / TANTRANSCO; produce Annexure A certificate at verification.
Important Dates
| Event | Date | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Notification Date | Not separately stated | — |
| Application Start | 28 October 2026 | Open now |
| Last Date to Apply | 28 November 2026 | Upcoming |
| Declaration of Shortlisted list | Second week of December 2026 | To be notified |
| Verification of certificates at TNPDCL office | Fourth week of December 2026 (Tentatively) | To be notified |
Quick Overview – TNPDCL Diploma (Technician) Apprentice Recruitment 2026
- Organisation: Tamil Nadu Power Distribution Corporation Ltd (TNPDCL)
- Sector: State Government
- Recruitment / Exam Name: Engagement of Apprentices for the year 2026 – 27
- Notification / Advertisement No.: Notification for engagement of Apprentices for the year 2026 – 27
- Post(s): Diploma (Technician) Apprentices – Engineering (Electrical and Electronics, Electronics and Communication, Computer Engineering / Information Technology)
- Total Training places: 500 (3 disciplines)
- Job Location: Tamil Nadu (candidates hailing from Tamil Nadu)
- Job Type / Nature: State PSU · Apprenticeship (1 year)
- Stipend: ₹10,900 per month
- Contract Duration: One year
- Apply Between: 28 October 2026 to 28 November 2026
- Apply Online: NATS Portal (open until 28 November 2026)
- Notification PDF: TNPDCL Notification 2026-27
- Official Portal: NATS Portal
What Posts Are Available? – TNPDCL Diploma (Technician) Apprentice Vacancy 2026
TNPDCL has announced 500 training places. Electrical and Electronics Engineering holds 455 places (91% of the total). Electronics and Communication Engineering has 35 places. Computer Engineering / Information Technology has 10 places. TNPDCL can increase or decrease the number of vacancies.
| Post Name | Vacancies | Qualification & Experience | Age Limit (UR) | Stipend |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Diploma (Technician) Apprentice – Electrical and Electronics Engineering | 455 | Regular full-time Diploma in Electrical and Electronics Engineering (passed 2022, 2023, 2024, 2025 or May 2026); hailing from Tamil Nadu; no previous NATS/NAPS/PMIS or ≥1 year experience | As per Apprenticeship Rules | ₹10,900 per month |
| Diploma (Technician) Apprentice – Electronics and Communication Engineering | 35 | Regular full-time Diploma in Electronics and Communication Engineering (passed 2022, 2023, 2024, 2025 or May 2026); hailing from Tamil Nadu; no previous NATS/NAPS/PMIS or ≥1 year experience | As per Apprenticeship Rules | ₹10,900 per month |
| Diploma (Technician) Apprentice – Computer Engineering / Information Technology | 10 | Regular full-time Diploma in Computer Engineering or Information Technology (passed 2022, 2023, 2024, 2025 or May 2026); hailing from Tamil Nadu; no previous NATS/NAPS/PMIS or ≥1 year experience | As per Apprenticeship Rules | ₹10,900 per month |
No category-wise reservation breakup is printed in the advertisement.
Who Is Eligible for TNPDCL Diploma (Technician) Apprentice 2026? – Education, Age & Domicile
Nationality, Domicile & Basic Requirements
- Nationality: The notice does not state a nationality condition.
- Domicile / local condition: Candidates must be hailing from Tamil Nadu.
Educational Qualification
A Diploma in Engineering or Technology (Regular – Full time) in the relevant discipline granted by a State Council or Board of Technical Education established by a State Government, or by a University, or granted by an institution recognised by the State Government or Central Government as equivalent to the above.
Note: Higher qualified candidates are not required for Diploma Apprentices selection (B.E/B.Tech., and above).
- Qualification must be held by: Passed during 2022, 2023, 2024, 2025 & May 2026.
What Is the Age Limit?
| Category | Minimum Age | Maximum Age | Relaxation |
|---|---|---|---|
| All applicants | Not printed | As per Apprenticeship Rules | — |
No numeric upper age limit is printed in the notice.
Use our Age Eligibility Calculator to check instantly.
Higher Qualification / Experience Rules
Candidates who have already undergone or are currently undergoing NATS 2.0 / NAPS Apprenticeship under the Apprenticeship (Amendment) Act, 1973, / PMIS Internship Training or have one year or more experience are NOT ELIGIBLE to apply.
Reservation & PwBD Suitability
- Reservation: Guidelines under Apprentices Act on Reservation for SC/ST/OBC (NCL)/PwD will be followed. Those claiming reservation under SC/ST/OBC(NCL)/PwD shall provide a certificate as per the Government standard format, failing which their claim will be considered as ‘General’ category only. If BC/MBC candidates claim OBC (Non-creamy layer) category, they should bring OBC(NCL) certificate as per the approved format.
- PwBD: Guidelines under the Apprentices Act on Reservation for …/PwD will be followed (certificate required as above).
What Is the Stipend? – Monthly Stipend
The notice prints a monthly stipend of Rs.10900/- for one year of training. No other allowances are printed.
Benefits (as printed): No separate DA, HRA or other benefits are printed. Upon completion of the Apprenticeship period, TNPDCL (TNEB LIMITED / TNPDCL / TNPGCL / TNGECL / TANTRANSCO) have NO obligation to offer employment to such apprentices, nor can an apprentice claim the right to employment on the grounds of completion of Apprenticeship.
What Is the Application Fee?
No application fee is mentioned in the notification.
How to Apply? (Step-by-Step)
The TNPDCL Diploma Apprentice online form 2026 is filled at nats.education.gov.in from 28 October 2026 to 28 November 2026.
Step 0: Register on NATS Portal
If not already enrolled:
- Go to https://nats.education.gov.in.
- Click Student → Student Register.
- Complete the application form. A unique 12-digit Enrolment Number (ATN…) is generated.
- Log in with email ID and password.
If already enrolled on the old portal (www.mhrdnats.gov.in): use Forgot Password on the new portal to reset, complete migration, then log in.
If already enrolled on the new portal: log in directly.
- Open the NATS Portal (open until 28 November 2026).
- Log in (or register as above).
- Under “Apply against advertised vacancies”, search “TAMIL NADU POWER DISTRIBUTION CORPORATION LIMITED (TNPDCL)” and click Apply. Status shows as “applied”.
- Enter the percentage of marks from the Diploma Provisional Certificate or Consolidated Mark Sheet in the “% of marks” column. If not furnished, candidature will not be considered.
- No fee is mentioned.
- Submit and note the enrolment/application status.
Common Mistakes to Avoid
- Leaving the percentage of marks blank on the NATS portal.
- Applying if you have already done NATS/NAPS apprenticeship, PMIS internship, or have one year or more experience.
- Applying with B.E./B.Tech or higher when the notice says higher qualified candidates are not required.
- Missing the last date of 28 November 2026.
What Can Get Your Application Rejected?
| Rule | What the notice says | Clause |
|---|---|---|
| Incomplete or erroneous online application after due date | INCOMPLETE/ERRONEOUS ONLINE APPLICATION RECEIVED AFTER DUE DATE WILL BE REJECTED: No further communication in this regard will be entertained. | XIII |
| Canvassing | Canvassing / Pressuring through any source will disqualify the candidature and their name will be removed from our official records without prior intimation | XV |
| Previous training or experience | Candidates who have already undergone or are currently undergoing NATS 2.0 / NAPS Apprenticeship under Apprenticeship (Amendment) Act 1973, / PMIS Internship Training or having one year or more experience are NOT ELIGIBLE to apply. | VI |
| Higher qualification | Higher qualified candidates not required for Diploma Apprentices selection (B.E/B.Tech., and above) | Note under I |
| Percentage of marks not entered | If % of marks is not furnished, candidature will not be considered. | How to apply note |
| Ward quota ineligibility | Wards of Contract / Temporary / Casual / Retired employees are NOT Eligible to avail 10% of Ward Quota | Ward Quota note |
TNPDCL டிப்ளோமா அப்ரென்டிஸ் நியமனம் 2026 – 500 பயிற்சி இடங்கள்
தமிழ்நாடு மின் விநியோகக் கழகம் (TNPDCL) 2026–27 ஆண்டுக்கு 500 டிப்ளோமா (டெக்னீஷியன்) அப்ரென்டிஸ் பயிற்சி இடங்களுக்கு ஆன்லைன் விண்ணப்பங்களை அழைக்கிறது. விண்ணப்பிக்கும் கடைசி தேதி 28 நவம்பர் 2026. மாதாந்திர ஸ்டைப்பெண்ட் ₹10,900.
கடைசி தேதி எப்போது?
ஆன்லைன் விண்ணப்பம் 28 அக்டோபர் 2026 முதல் 28 நவம்பர் 2026 வரை nats.education.gov.in-ல் சமர்ப்பிக்கலாம். குறுகிய பட்டியல் டிசம்பர் 2026 இரண்டாவது வாரத்தில் வெளியிடப்படும்.
யார் விண்ணப்பிக்கலாம்?
தமிழ்நாட்டைச் சேர்ந்தவர்கள். 2022, 2023, 2024, 2025 அல்லது மே 2026-ல் தேர்ச்சி பெற்ற ரெகுலர் ஃபுல்-டைம் டிப்ளோமா (EEE, ECE அல்லது கம்ப்யூட்டர்/IT). B.E./B.Tech உள்ளவர்கள் தேவையில்லை. ஏற்கனவே NATS/NAPS அல்லது ஒரு வருட அனுபவம் இருந்தால் விண்ணப்பிக்க முடியாது.
எப்படி விண்ணப்பிப்பது?
nats.education.gov.in-ல் Student Register / Login செய்து “TAMIL NADU POWER DISTRIBUTION CORPORATION LIMITED (TNPDCL)” என்று தேடி Apply செய்யவும். டிப்ளோமா சதவீத மதிப்பெண்களை கட்டாயம் உள்ளிடவும்.
ஸ்டைப்பெண்ட் மற்றும் தேர்வு எப்படி?
மாதத்திற்கு ₹10,900. ஒரு வருட பயிற்சி. தேர்வு சதவீத மதிப்பெண் அடிப்படையில் குறுகிய பட்டியல், பின்னர் சான்றிதழ் சரிபார்ப்பு. பயிற்சி முடிந்தபின் வேலை உத்தரவாதம் இல்லை.
அதிகாரப்பூர்வ இணையதளம்: https://nats.education.gov.in
How Are Candidates Selected?
- Board of Apprenticeship Training (SR) prepares a shortlist from the online application data based on the percentage of marks obtained in the basic prescribed qualification as applicable to the respective disciplines.
- Shortlisted candidates are intimated through their registered Email ID.
- Shortlisted candidates attend certificate verification at the TNPDCL office.
- The list of shortlisted candidates is published on https://nats.education.gov.in (Home page bottom → Regional Events → Click BOAT (Southern Region) → Apprenticeship News).
No interview stage is mentioned in this notice. No written exam is printed.
The SahisarkariJobs.in Analyst's Take – Is This Apprenticeship for You?
This is a one-year apprenticeship training engagement under the Apprenticeship (Amendment) Act 1973, not a regular job. Shortlisting rests solely on the percentage of marks in the Diploma. Electrical and Electronics Engineering accounts for 455 of the 500 places. The notice states there is no obligation to offer employment on completion, and no right to claim employment arises from finishing the training.
Best fit: Fresh Diploma holders in Electrical and Electronics Engineering from Tamil Nadu who passed in 2022–2025 or May 2026 and have no prior apprenticeship or substantial work experience.
Skip if you already hold a B.E./B. Tech or higher, have completed or are doing NATS/NAPS apprenticeship, or have one year or more of experience, or if you need guaranteed employment after the year.
Practical tip: Enter the exact percentage from your Diploma Provisional Certificate or Consolidated Mark Sheet on the NATS portal before submitting; blank entries are not considered.
What makes this recruitment different: up to 10% horizontal reservation for wards of regular/permanent employees of the specified power entities, with the Annexure A certificate required only at verification.
What Documents Are Required?
At Application
- Percentage of marks from Diploma Provisional Certificate or Consolidated Mark Sheet (entered on NATS portal).
- NATS enrolment (12-digit number).
At Document Verification / Joining
- Diploma Provisional Certificate or Consolidated Mark Sheet.
- Community certificate in Government standard format (for SC/ST/OBC(NCL)/PwD claim).
- OBC(NCL) certificate in approved format (for BC/MBC claiming OBC NCL).
- For ward quota: Annexure ‘A’ Ward Certificate signed with seal by the officer, plus parent’s ID card copy.
⚠️ Document Alert Specific to This Recruitment
- Percentage of marks must be entered; otherwise candidature is not considered.
- Ward certificate (Annexure A) and parent’s ID card are produced only at certificate verification, not sent earlier.
- Category certificates must be in the prescribed Government format.
What Are the Apprenticeship Terms & Conditions?
- Training duration is one year as per the Apprenticeship (Amendment) Act 1973.
- Monthly stipend is Rs.10900/-.
- Upon completion, TNPDCL (and related entities) have “NO obligation to offer employment” and an apprentice cannot “claim right for employment” on grounds of completion.
- No boarding or lodging expenses are admissible.
- Physical standards as prescribed in Clause 4 of the Apprenticeship Rule 1992 (and amendments).
- TNPDCL can increase or decrease the number of vacancies.
What Happens After Selection?
- Shortlisted candidates are intimated by email.
- They attend certificate verification at the TNPDCL office (tentatively fourth week of December 2026).
- Selected candidates undergo one-year apprenticeship training with a stipend of ₹10,900 per month.
✅ Confirmed: shortlist on percentage of marks; certificate verification; one-year training; no employment obligation on completion.
❓ Not specified: exact joining date, posting locations within Tamil Nadu, detailed training schedule.
General Instructions & Important Rules
- TNPDCL can increase or decrease the number of vacancies no matter what is mentioned in the notification itself.
- Incomplete or erroneous online applications received after the due date will be rejected; no further communication will be entertained.
- Board of Apprenticeship Training (SR) has not authorised any individual or organisation to coordinate or liaise its work; beware of touts.
- Canvassing or pressuring through any source disqualifies the candidature.
- No TA/DA or boarding/lodging for certificate verification.
- Check the NATS portal regularly for the shortlisted list (Home → Regional Events → BOAT (Southern Region) → Apprenticeship News).
Contact & Helpline
For any clarifications / student enrollment verification please send mail to tncop@boat-srp.com.
⚠️ Contact details are from the official notification/website. Verify before contacting. Never pay money to anyone offering job assistance. Report fraud at cybercrime.gov.in.
Important Links – TNPDCL Diploma (Technician) Apprentice Notification 2026
| Description | Link |
|---|---|
| Apply Online | NATS Portal (open until 28 November 2026) |
| Notification PDF | TNPDCL Notification 2026-27 |
| Official Recruitment Page | NATS Portal – BOAT (Southern Region) |
FAQs – TNPDCL Diploma (Technician) Apprentice 2026
What is the last date to apply for TNPDCL Diploma (Technician) Apprentice 2026?
28 November 2026. No extension has been announced as of 01 November 2026.
What is the age limit for TNPDCL Diploma (Technician) Apprentice?
The age limit will be followed as per the Apprenticeship Rules. The notice does not print a numeric upper age limit or a cut-off date for calculating age.
Is there an exam for TNPDCL Diploma (Technician) Apprentice, or is it interview-based?
No written exam or interview is mentioned. Shortlisting is based on the percentage of marks in the Diploma, followed by certificate verification at the TNPDCL office.
What is the stipend for Diploma (Technician) Apprentice posts in this recruitment?
₹10,900 per month for one year. No other allowances are mentioned.
Can final-year students apply for this recruitment?
The notice requires the Diploma to have been passed during 2022, 2023, 2024, 2025 or May 2026. Final-year students who have not yet passed are not covered by the printed eligibility.
Is this Diploma (Technician) Apprentice post a permanent government job?
No — a one-year apprenticeship training engagement under the Apprenticeship (Amendment) Act 1973, not a permanent post. The notice states there is no obligation to offer employment on completion.
Can candidates from outside Tamil Nadu apply?
No. The notice requires candidates hailing from Tamil Nadu.
Where will selected candidates be posted?
The notice does not specify individual posting locations. Training is under TNPDCL in Tamil Nadu.
Before You Apply: Quick Self-Check
- You understand this is a one-year training engagement with no automatic job afterwards.
- You have completed the portal registration the notice requires.
- You accept the stipend and its printed conditions.
- You meet the qualifications (Diploma passed in the specified years, hailing from Tamil Nadu) and have no disqualifying prior training or experience.
- You can produce the documents required at certificate verification.
📄 Primary source: Notification for engagement of Apprentices for the year 2026 – 27, TNPDCL, under the Apprenticeship (Amendment) Act, 1973 (Download PDF). The recruitment facts above come from that notice; tips and estimates are labelled where they appear.