
Vacancies: 52 · Posts: 40 designations · Type: State University Teaching Appointment · Mode: Offline (Speed Post / Registered Post) · Fee: ₹1,500 (all candidates) · Apply: By 28 October 2026 · Salary: Level-14, ₹1,44,200 basic · Selection: API Score Card + Interview · Location: Bhubaneswar, Odisha
No written exam: Odisha University of Agriculture and Technology (OUAT), Bhubaneswar, has opened 52 Professor and Associate Director of Research posts under Advertisement No. E-II-II-08/2026/15535/UAT dated 25 September 2026. Selection is based on an API scorecard plus an interview. The last date for the hard copy to reach the Registrar is 28 October 2026, 5:00 PM.
OUAT is Odisha’s state agricultural university for teaching, research and extension in agriculture and allied sciences. The 52 seats are across Agricultural Science, Forestry, Veterinary Science, Agricultural Engineering, Basic Science, Fishery Science, Community Science and the Directorate of Research. Pay is printed as Cell-1 of Level-14, ₹1,44,200 basic, plus dearness allowance and other allowances as admissible.
Applicants need a second-class Bachelor’s and Master’s with at least 55% marks or equivalent OGPA, a PhD in the concerned subject, and 10 years of teaching, research or extension experience (PhD study years excluded), including two years at Associate Professor / Level-13A. Download the prescribed form from the OUAT official website and post one complete set per post.
⚠️ Application Alerts
- One application and one ₹1,500 fee cover one post only. A second subject needs a second form and a second fee.
- The envelope must reach the Registrar, OUAT, Bhubaneswar-751003 by 5:00 PM on 28 October 2026. A later postmark does not save a late receipt.
- Send only by Speed Post or Registered Post, as stated in the advertisement.
- Attach a typed API score card with self-assessed marks and the page number of each supporting paper. A blank or unreferenced score card is a common rejection point.
📋 Official Source Chain
- Official notice: Advertisement No. E-II-II-08/2026/15535/UAT, dated 25 September 2026 — Download OUAT Professor Recruitment 2026 PDF
- Official application route: Offline — download the prescribed form, information sheet and API score card from ouat.ac.in; pay ₹1,500 to the Comptroller, OUAT; post the set to the Registrar, OUAT, Bhubaneswar-751003 so it arrives by 28 October 2026, 5:00 PM
- Official updates page: ouat.ac.in
- Last checked: 28 September 2026, 6:25 PM IST
On this page
Also Read: AIIMS Bhubaneswar Guest Faculty & Guest Counsellor Recruitment 2026 – Apply by Email for 6 Posts
Who Should Apply? (Quick Eligibility Check)
- PhD in an Agricultural Science subject with B.Sc (Agriculture / Horticulture) and M.Sc in the concerned subject, both second class with 55% or equivalent OGPA, plus 10 years’ teaching/research/extension (not below Assistant Professor) including 2 years at Associate Professor / Level-13A → Agronomy, Plant Breeding and Genetics, Plant Physiology, Fruit Science, Vegetable Science, Floriculture and Landscaping, Post Harvest Management, Plant Pathology, Nematology, Soil Science & Agril. Chemistry, Entomology, Agril. Statistics, Extension Education, Seed Science & Technology, Agril. Meteorology – 20 posts
- PhD in Forestry with B.Sc (Forestry) and M.Sc in the concerned subject (same marks and experience stack) → Silviculture & Agro-forestry, Forest Product & Utilisation, Forest Biology & Tree Improvement – 4 posts
- PhD in Veterinary Science with B.V.Sc & A.H. and M.V.Sc in the concerned subject (same marks and experience stack) → Veterinary Anatomy & Histology, Veterinary Microbiology, Veterinary Parasitology, Ambulatory Clinic (Medicine / Surgery / ARGO), Animal Reproduction, Gynaecology & Obstetrics, Veterinary Epidemiology & Preventive Medicine, Veterinary Public Health – 7 posts
- PhD in Agricultural Engineering / Food Engineering with B.Tech (Agril. Engg.) and M.Tech in the concerned subject (same marks and experience stack) → Agril. Processing & Food Engg. – 1 post
- PhD in Microbiology with B.Sc. and M.Sc. in the concerned subject (same marks and experience stack) → P.G. Dept. of Microbiology – 1 post
- PhD in Fishery Science with B.F.Sc and M.F.Sc in the concerned or related subject listed for that department (same marks and experience stack) → Aquaculture, Fisheries Resource Management, Fish Processing Technology, Aquatic Environment Management, Fishery Engineering, Aquatic Animal Health Management, Fishery Extension, Economics & Statistics – 9 posts
- PhD in Community Science / Home Science with B.Sc. (Community Science / Home Science) and M.Sc. in the concerned subject (same marks and experience stack) → Apparel & Textile, Extension Education & Communication Management, Human Development & Family Study, Resource Management & Consumer Science, Food and Nutrition – 5 posts
- PhD in any subject of Agricultural Science with B.Sc. (Agriculture) and M.Sc. in any Agricultural Science subject (same marks and experience stack) → Associate Director of Research (Professor equivalent) – 5 posts
- SC / ST / PwD candidates → 5% marks relaxation at Bachelor’s and Master’s level. PwD candidates need permanent disability of not less than 40%. Two posts are identified for PwD (Silviculture & Agro-forestry; Human Development & Family Study).
- Women candidates → 18 posts are reserved for women within the category split. If a suitable woman candidate is not available, the post is filled by a male candidate of the same category, so men may also apply against women-marked seats.
- Sportspersons → One Associate Director of Research post under UR is reserved for a sportsperson.
Important Dates
| Event | Date |
|---|---|
| Notification Release Date | 25 September 2026 |
| Offline Start | 25 September 2026 (form available on ouat.ac.in) |
| Last Date to Apply / Register | 28 October 2026, 5:00 PM (receipt at Registrar’s office) |
| Last Date for Fee Payment | 28 October 2026 (enclose the signed deposit receipt with the form) |
| Correction Window | Not mentioned — check the official website after the last date |
| Admit Card / Call Letter Release | To be notified |
| Exam / Interview / Test Date | Interview date to be notified |
| Result / Merit List (Tentative) | To be notified |
Quick Overview – OUAT Professor Recruitment 2026
- Organisation: Odisha University of Agriculture and Technology (OUAT)
- Sector: Teaching & Education
- Recruitment / Exam Name: OUAT Professor and Associate Director of Research Recruitment 2026
- Notification / Advertisement No.: E-II-II-08/2026/15535/UAT
- Post / Trade / Exam Name(s): Professor + Associate Director of Research (Professor equivalent)
- Total Vacancies: 52 (40 designations)
- Job Location / Exam Centre: OUAT, Bhubaneswar, Odisha, and the University’s teaching/research establishments as allotted
- Job Type / Nature: State University Teaching Appointment – regular faculty / equivalent research cadre under OUAT rules
- Approx. Salary: Cell-1, Level-14, ₹1,44,200 basic + DA and other allowances as admissible
- Apply / Register Between: 25 September 2026 to 28 October 2026, 5:00 PM
- Apply Offline: Download the OUAT Professor 2026 form from the official website (open until 28 October 2026)
- Notification PDF: Download OUAT Professor Recruitment 2026 PDF
- Official Portal: https://ouat.ac.in
What Posts Are Available? – OUAT Vacancy & Eligibility 2026
How to read this table: 52 seats are split into 47 Professor posts plus 5 Associate Director of Research posts. Reservation printed with the advertisement is UR 26 (9 women), SEBC 6 (2 women), SC 8 (3 women), ST 12 (4 women). Two posts are identified for PwD. One UR Associate Director of Research seat is reserved for a sportsperson. The advertisement says the reservation breakup may change as per Government orders. Pay for every row is Cell-1, Level-14, ₹1,44,200 basic.
Highest volume subjects are Soil Science & Agril. Chemistry (3), Aquaculture (3) and Associate Director of Research (5). Most other subjects have one seat, so the subject match on your PhD is the first filter.
Agricultural Science — 20 posts
| Post Name | Vacancies | Category split | Qualification |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agronomy | 2 | ST 1 (W), SC 1 | B.Sc (Ag / Hort) + M.Sc (Agronomy) + Ph.D. (Agronomy) |
| Plant Breeding and Genetics | 1 | SEBC 1 | B.Sc (Ag / Hort) + M.Sc (PBG) + Ph.D. (PBG) |
| Plant Physiology | 1 | UR 1 | B.Sc (Ag / Hort) + M.Sc (Plant Physiology) + Ph.D. (Plant Physiology) |
| Fruit Science and Hort. Tech | 2 | ST 1, SC 1 (W) | B.Sc (Ag / Hort) + M.Sc (Fruit Science) + Ph.D. (Fruit Science) |
| Vegetable Science | 1 | UR 1 (W) | B.Sc (Ag / Hort) + M.Sc (Vegetable Science) + Ph.D. (Vegetable Science) |
| Floriculture and Landscaping | 1 | UR 1 | B.Sc (Ag / Hort) + M.Sc (Floriculture) + Ph.D. (Floriculture) |
| Post-Harvest Management | 1 | UR 1 | B.Sc (Ag / Hort) + M.Sc (PHM) + Ph.D. (PHM) |
| Plant Pathology | 2 | ST 1, SEBC 1 (W) | B.Sc (Ag / Hort) + M.Sc (Plant Pathology) + Ph.D. (Plant Pathology) |
| Nematology | 1 | UR 1 | B.Sc (Ag / Hort) + M.Sc (Nematology) + Ph.D. (Nematology) |
| Soil Science & Agril. Chemistry | 3 | ST 1, SC 1, UR 1 (W) | B.Sc (Ag / Hort) + M.Sc (Soil Science) + Ph.D. (Soil Science) |
| Entomology | 1 | ST 1 | B.Sc (Ag / Hort) + M.Sc (Entomology) + Ph.D. (Entomology) |
| Agril. Statistics | 1 | UR 1 | B.Sc (Ag / Hort) + M.Sc (Agril. Statistics) + Ph.D. (Agril. Statistics) |
| Extension Education | 1 | UR 1 (W) | B.Sc (Ag / Hort) + M.Sc (Extension Education) + Ph.D. (Extension Education) |
| Seed Science & Technology | 1 | UR 1 | B.Sc (Ag / Hort) + M.Sc (Seed Science) + Ph.D. (Seed Science) |
| Agril. Meteorology | 1 | UR 1 (W) | B.Sc (Ag / Hort) + M.Sc (Agril. Meteorology) + Ph.D. (Agril. Meteorology) |
Forestry Science — 4 posts
| Post Name | Vacancies | Category split | Qualification |
|---|---|---|---|
| Silviculture & Agro-forestry | 2 | ST 1, UR 1 (W); PwD 1 | B.Sc (Forestry) + M.Sc (Silviculture / Agro-forestry) + Ph.D. in subject |
| Forest Product & Utilisation | 1 | SC 1 | B.Sc (Forestry) + M.Sc (FPU) + Ph.D. (FPU) |
| Forest Biology & Tree Improvement | 1 | UR 1 | B.Sc (Forestry) + M.Sc (FBTI) + Ph.D. (FBTI) |
Veterinary Science — 7 posts
| Post Name | Vacancies | Category split | Qualification |
|---|---|---|---|
| Veterinary Anatomy & Histology | 1 | UR 1 | B.V.Sc & A.H. + M.V.Sc (Anatomy) + Ph.D. (Anatomy) |
| Veterinary Microbiology | 1 | ST 1 | B.V.Sc & A.H. + M.V.Sc (Microbiology) + Ph.D. (Microbiology) |
| Veterinary Parasitology | 1 | ST 1 (W) | B.V.Sc & A.H. + M.V.Sc (Parasitology) + Ph.D. (Parasitology) |
| Ambulatory Clinic (Medicine / Surgery / ARGO) | 1 | SC 1 | B.V.Sc & A.H. + M.V.Sc (Medicine / Surgery / ARGO) + Ph.D. in subject |
| Animal Reproduction, Gynaecology & Obstetrics | 1 | UR 1 | B.V.Sc & A.H. + M.V.Sc (ARGO) + Ph.D. (ARGO) |
| Veterinary Epidemiology & Preventive Medicine | 1 | SEBC 1 | B.V.Sc & A.H. + M.V.Sc (VEPM) + Ph.D. (VEPM) |
| Veterinary Public Health | 1 | UR 1 (W) | B.V.Sc & A.H. + M.V.Sc (VPH) + Ph.D. (VPH) |
Agricultural Engineering & Technology — 1 post
| Post Name | Vacancies | Category split | Qualification |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agril. Processing & Food Engg. | 1 | UR 1 | B.Tech (Agril. Engg.) + M.Tech (Processing & Food Engg.) + Ph.D. in subject |
Basic Science & Humanities — 1 post
| Post Name | Vacancies | Category split | Qualification |
|---|---|---|---|
| P.G. Dept. of Microbiology | 1 | UR 1 | B.Sc + M.Sc (Microbiology) + Ph.D. (Microbiology) |
Fishery Science — 9 posts
Eligible Master’s degrees for Fishery Science follow the advertisement’s “concerned or related subject” list for each department (see the note under the table).
| Post Name | Vacancies | Category split | Qualification |
|---|---|---|---|
| Aquaculture | 3 | ST 1 (W), SC 1, UR 1 (W) | B.F.Sc + M.F.Sc (concerned / related) + Ph.D. in subject |
| Fisheries Resource Management | 1 | SEBC 1 (W) | B.F.Sc + M.F.Sc (FRM) + Ph.D. (FRM) |
| Fish Processing Technology | 1 | UR 1 | B.F.Sc + M.F.Sc (concerned / related) + Ph.D. in subject |
| Aquatic Environment Management | 1 | ST 1 (W) | B.F.Sc + M.F.Sc (concerned / related) + Ph.D. in subject |
| Fishery Engineering | 1 | UR 1 | B.F.Sc + M.F.Sc (concerned / related) + Ph.D. in subject |
| Aquatic Animal Health Management | 1 | UR 1 | B.F.Sc + M.F.Sc (concerned / related) + Ph.D. in subject |
| Fishery Extension, Economics & Statistics | 1 | SEBC 1 | B.F.Sc + M.F.Sc (concerned / related) + Ph.D. in subject |
Fishery Master’s subjects printed as concerned/related: Aquaculture — Aquaculture / Fish Nutrition & Physiology / Fish Genetics & Biotechnology / Fish Nutrition & Biochemistry / Fish Nutrition & Feed Technology / Physiology & Biochemistry / Fish Genetics / Fish Genetics & Breeding / Fish Biotechnology. FRM — Fisheries Resource Management. FPT — Fish Processing Technology / Post Harvest Technology / Fish Quality Assurance & Management / Post Harvest Engineering & Technology / Processing & Food Engineering. AEM — Aquatic Environment Management / Fishery Environment Management. Fishery Engineering — Fisheries Engineering / Fisheries Engineering & Technology / Fishing Technology & Engineering. AAHM — Aquatic Animal Health Management / Aquatic Animal & Health / Fish Pathology & Microbiology / Fish Health Management. FEES — Fisheries Extension, Economics & Statistics / Fisheries Extension / Fisheries Economics.
Community Science — 5 posts
| Post Name | Vacancies | Category split | Qualification |
|---|---|---|---|
| Apparel & Textile | 1 | SEBC 1 | B.Sc (Community Science / Home Science) + M.Sc in subject + Ph.D. in subject |
| Extension Education & Communication Management | 1 | UR 1 | B.Sc (Community Science / Home Science) + M.Sc in subject + Ph.D. in subject |
| Human Development & Family Study | 1 | ST 1; PwD 1 | B.Sc (Community Science / Home Science) + M.Sc in subject + Ph.D. in subject |
| Resource Management & Consumer Science | 1 | UR 1 (W) | B.Sc (Community Science / Home Science) + M.Sc in subject + Ph.D. in subject |
| Food and Nutrition | 1 | SC 1 (W) | B.Sc (Community Science / Home Science) + M.Sc in subject + Ph.D. in subject |
Research — 5 posts
| Post Name | Vacancies | Category split | Qualification |
|---|---|---|---|
| Associate Director of Research (Professor equivalent) | 5 | ST 1, SC 1 (W), UR 3 (1 W); 1 UR seat for a sportsperson | B.Sc (Agriculture) + M.Sc (any Agriculture Science) + Ph.D. (any Agriculture Science) |
Experience (all posts): Minimum 10 years in teaching/research/extension education, excluding the PhD study period, not below Assistant Professor/equivalent. At least 2 of those years must be in Associate Professor cadre or equivalent on 7th CPC Level-13A (pre-revised Pay Band-4 ₹37,400–67,000 with AGP ₹9,000). A candidate with a minimum AGP of ₹6,000 (pre-revised) or Level-10 (7th CPC) is treated as equivalent to Assistant Professor for counting that lower-cadre period.
Marks relaxation: 5% at Bachelor’s and Master’s level for SC / ST / PwD. Use our CGPA to Percentage Calculator if your transcript is in OGPA. Use our Experience Calculator to count the 10-year and 2-year Level-13A windows, leaving out PhD study years.
What Is the Age Limit?
The advertisement does not prescribe a minimum or maximum age for applying. The retirement age for the post is 60 years. Eligibility, including qualifications and experience, is reckoned as on the last date of submission of application (28 October 2026).
No numeric upper-age boundary is printed for the application stage. A candidate close to superannuation should weigh remaining service against the 60-year retirement age printed in the notice. Use our Age Eligibility Calculator to map your date of birth against that retirement age.
What Is the Professor Salary in Odisha?
OUAT prints pay for Professor and Associate Director of Research as Cell-1, Level-14, ₹1,44,200 per month, plus dearness allowance and other allowances as admissible.
| Component | What the advertisement prints |
|---|---|
| Pay Level | Level-14, Cell-1 |
| Basic pay | ₹1,44,200 |
| Allowances | DA and other allowances as admissible |
| In-hand estimate | Not calculated here. Odisha University DA / HRA rules are not printed in this advertisement, so a central 7th CPC take-home figure would be guesswork. |
The Level-14 cell is a named pay-matrix figure, not a consolidated lump sum. Exact dearness allowance, house rent allowance, NPS or other deductions will follow OUAT / Government of Odisha rules in the appointment order. For a generic Level-14 illustration only, you may use the 7th CPC Salary Calculator — treat any output as indicative and verify against the appointment order. This calculator provides an indicative estimate. Use the conversion method specified in the notification — the official formula prevails.
What Is the Application Fee?
| Category | Fee |
|---|---|
| All candidates | ₹1,500 (non-refundable) |
Pay to Comptroller, OUAT by GCC / Internet Banking / RTGS.
| Particular | Detail |
|---|---|
| Account holder | Comptroller, OUAT |
| Account number | 10173711536 |
| Bank and branch | State Bank of India, OUAT Campus Branch, Bhubaneswar |
| Branch code | 03341 |
| IFSC | SBIN0003341 |
Enclose the signed fee deposit receipt with each application. A separate ₹1,500 is required for each post. The advertisement does not mention a fee exemption for SC / ST / PwD / women / ESM.
How to Apply? (Step-by-Step)
Application is offline only. There is no online portal for this advertisement.
- Open the OUAT official website and download the Professor advertisement, information sheet, API score card and prescribed application form (available through 28 October 2026).
- Pay ₹1,500 per post to the Comptroller, OUAT using the account details above. Print and sign the deposit receipt.
- Fill the form neatly. Paste a recent passport-size colour photograph where asked.
- Type the API score card. Leave columns for self-assessed score, reference page number, and score by the screening committee. Number every annexure so the page references match.
- Attach self-attested copies of educational certificates and mark sheets, publications, experience certificates, caste / PwD / sports certificates where claimed, and the signed fee receipt.
- In-service candidates should apply through proper channel and also send an advance copy. Keep the No Objection Certificate ready for document verification/interview. The advertisement asks for the NOC at DV / interview, not as a condition before posting the form.
- Seal one complete set per post. Superscribe the envelope with the post name and advertisement number.
- Send it by Speed Post or Registered Post to: Registrar, OUAT, Bhubaneswar-751003, Odisha, so that it reaches by 5:00 PM on 28 October 2026.
Common Mistakes to Avoid
- Sending one form for two subjects. Each post needs its own form and fee.
- Using ordinary post, courier or hand delivery when the advertisement specifies Speed Post / Registered Post.
- Filing the API card without page numbers against publications, projects and experience.
- Posting on 28 October and assuming the postmark is enough. The cut-off is receipt at the Registrar’s office by 5:00 PM.
- Counting Ph.D. study years inside the 10-year experience or claiming Level-13A time that your pay order does not support.
ଓୟୁଏଟି ଭୁବନେଶ୍ୱର ପ୍ରଫେସର ନିଯୁକ୍ତି ୨୦୨୬ – ୫୨ ପଦ ପାଇଁ ଅଫଲାଇନ୍ ଆବେଦନ
ଓଡ଼ିଶା କୃଷି ଓ ବୈଷୟିକ ବିଶ୍ୱବିଦ୍ୟାଳୟ (OUAT), ଭୁବନେଶ୍ୱର ପ୍ରଫେସର ଓ ଆସୋସିଏଟ୍ ଡାଇରେକ୍ଟର୍ ଅଫ୍ ରିସର୍ଚ୍ଚ ପଦରେ ୫୨ଟି ଆସନ ପାଇଁ ବିଜ୍ଞାପନ ଜାରି କରିଛି। ଲିଖିତ ପରୀକ୍ଷା ନାହିଁ। ଚୟନ API ସ୍କୋର କାର୍ଡ ଓ ସାକ୍ଷାତକାର ଉପରେ ଆଧାରିତ। ଆବେଦନ ରେଜିଷ୍ଟ୍ରାର୍ ଙ୍କ କାର୍ଯ୍ୟାଳୟରେ ୨୮ ଅକ୍ଟୋବର ୨୦୨୬, ସନ୍ଧ୍ୟା ୫ଟା ସୁଦ୍ଧା ପହଞ୍ଚିବା ଆବଶ୍ୟକ। ଏହା ଓଡ଼ିଶାର କୃଷି ଶିକ୍ଷା ଓ ଗବେଷଣା କ୍ଷେତ୍ରର ଏକ ସିନିୟର ଫ୍ୟାକଲ୍ଟି ଭର୍ତ୍ତି।
କିଏ ଆବେଦନ କରିପାରିବେ? ସମ୍ପୃକ୍ତ ବିଷୟରେ ଦ୍ୱିତୀୟ ଶ୍ରେଣୀ ସ୍ନାତକ ଓ ସ୍ନାତକୋତ୍ତର (ଅତି କମରେ ୫୫% ବା ସମତୁଲ୍ୟ OGPA) ଏବଂ ପିଏଚ.ଡି. ଦରକାର। ସହକାରୀ ପ୍ରାଧ୍ୟାପକ ସ୍ତରରୁ କମ ନଥିବା ୧୦ ବର୍ଷର ଶିକ୍ଷା/ଗବେଷଣା/ସମ୍ପ୍ରସାରଣ ଅଭିଜ୍ଞତା ରହିବ, ତନ୍ମଧ୍ୟରୁ ୨ ବର୍ଷ ଆସୋସିଏଟ୍ ପ୍ରଫେସର / ଲେଭଲ-୧୩A ରେ। ପିଏଚ.ଡି. ଅଧ୍ୟୟନ କାଳ ଏହି ୧୦ ବର୍ଷରୁ ବାଦ।
ଦରମା ଓ ଚୟନ କ’ଣ? ମୌଳିକ ଦରମା ଲେଭଲ-୧୪, ସେଲ-୧, ₹୧,୪୪,୨୦୦ ପ୍ଲସ୍ ମହଙ୍ଗା ଭତ୍ତା ଓ ଅନ୍ୟ ଭତ୍ତା। API ୮୦ ମାର୍କ ଓ ସାକ୍ଷାତକାର ୨୦ ମାର୍କ। ବର୍ଗ ଅନୁଯାୟୀ ୧:୪ ଅନୁପାତରେ ସାକ୍ଷାତକାରକୁ ଡକାଯିବ। ମୋଟ ୫୦% ରୁ କମ ହେଲେ ଯୋଗ୍ୟ ନୁହଁନ୍ତି।
ଆବେଦନ କିପରି କରିବେ? ouat.ac.in ରୁ ଫର୍ମ ଡାଉନଲୋଡ୍ କରନ୍ତୁ। ପ୍ରତି ପଦ ପାଇଁ ₹୧,୫୦୦ Comptroller, OUAT ଙ୍କ ଆକାଉଣ୍ଟରେ ଜମା କରନ୍ତୁ। ସ୍ପିଡ ପୋଷ୍ଟ କିମ୍ବା ରେଜିଷ୍ଟର୍ଡ ପୋଷ୍ଟରେ ରେଜିଷ୍ଟ୍ରାର୍, OUAT, ଭୁବନେଶ୍ୱର-୭୫୧୦୦୩ କୁ ପଠାନ୍ତୁ। ସର୍ବଶେଷ ତଥ୍ୟ ପାଇଁ ouat.ac.in ଦେଖନ୍ତୁ।
How Are Candidates Selected?
There is no written examination in this advertisement. Shortlisting rests on the API score card. Interview follows. Final merit uses the combined score, subject to document verification and the reservation roster.
| Stage | Marks | What is assessed |
|---|---|---|
| Academic Qualification (UG 6 + PG 4) | 10 | 75% or more: full 6 (UG) and 4 (PG). Below 75%: 4 (UG) and 2 (PG) |
| Experience over minimum eligibility | 5 | 1 mark per additional year |
| Teaching, Research & Extension | 25 | Record as per the scorecard |
| Publications (20) and Technologies (10) | 30 | Papers and technologies listed with page references |
| Competitive Research Projects Handled | 5 | Projects as per the scorecard |
| Recognition | 5 | Awards/recognition as per the scorecard |
| Interview | 20 | Personal interview after shortlisting |
| Total | 100 | Minimum 50% overall to qualify |
Shortlisting for interview is in a 1:4 ratio, category-wise. Interview date will be notified later. No interview stage is skipped; selection is not appointment on API marks alone. Physical standards are not specified in this notification.
The SahisarkariJobs.in Analyst’s Take – Is This Recruitment for You?
This is a senior faculty call, not an entry exam. The printed bar is a PhD in the concerned subject plus a decade of Assistant Professor-and-above work, including two years on Level-13A. Candidates already on that ladder, with a numbered publication list, will read this advertisement differently from anyone still assembling a first Associate Professor file.
Best fit: Associate Professors in agricultural universities, ICAR institutes or state agricultural research stations whose subject matches one of the 40 designations, and who can document teaching, research and extension separately on the API card. The Associate Director of Research track is wider on the PhD subject (any Agricultural Science) and will attract candidates who already run multi-project research programmes.
Look elsewhere if you hold only a Master’s, your PhD is outside the named subject, or you cannot show two years at Associate Professor / Level-13A. A strong interview does not repair a short experience column.
Practical tip: Build the envelope around the scorecard. Number every reprint, project sanction and experience certificate, then write those page numbers in the self-assessment column before you post. Screening happens on that paper trail, not on a CV summary.
What makes this recruitment different is the process printed in the notice itself: offline receipt by a fixed clock time, a separate fee for every subject, an 80-mark API plus a 20-mark interview, and a 1:4 category-wise call. There is no CBT date to prepare for. The work is in the dossier.
Related: OUAT recruitment notifications · Teaching & Education jobs · Odisha government jobs
Also Read: OAVS Odisha Principal & Teacher Recruitment 2026 – Apply Online for 815 Posts
What Documents Are Required?
With the Posted Application
- Prescribed application form with photograph
- Signed fee deposit receipt of ₹1,500
- Typed API score card with self-assessed marks and page references
- Self-attested copies of Bachelor’s, Master’s and PhD certificates and mark sheets
- Experience certificates showing cadre, pay level / AGP and dates
- Publication reprints / first pages and technology/project proofs cited in the API card
- Caste certificate (SC / ST / SEBC) — only if claimed
- PwD certificate showing permanent disability of not less than 40% — only if claimed
- Sportsperson certificate — only if applying against the UR ADR sports seat
At Document Verification / Interview
- All originals of the above, plus photocopies
- No Objection Certificate — only for in-service candidates
- Photo identity proof
- Any additional papers the call letter names
⚠️ Document Alert Specific to This Recruitment
- Experience letters must show the cadre (Assistant Professor / Associate Professor or equivalent) and the pay level or AGP. A letter that only says “worked as faculty” does not prove the Level-13A years.
- Publication proofs must match the page numbers written on the API card. A mismatch is an easy screening cut.
What Are the Service Conditions?
The advertisement prints retirement age as 60 years. Probation period, bond, NPS or pension scheme, transfer policy and posting campus are not specified in this advertisement. Those terms follow the appointment order and OUAT / Government of Odisha service rules.
In-service applicants apply through proper channel, send an advance copy, and produce the NOC at document verification/interview.
What Happens After Selection?
- Applications are screened on the API scorecard. Candidates are shortlisted category-wise in a 1:4 ratio for interview.
- Shortlisted candidates attend the interview (20 marks) and produce originals for document verification.
- A merit list is drawn from candidates who score at least 50% overall. Appointment then follows the reservation roster printed with the advertisement (subject to Government orders). Joining date and posting station are not printed in this notice.
Contact & Helpline
The 25 September 2026 advertisement does not print a recruitment helpline number or a dedicated recruitment email.
- Postal address for applications: Registrar, Odisha University of Agriculture and Technology, Bhubaneswar-751003, Odisha
- Official website/updates: ouat.ac.in Jobs & Recruitments
- General Registrar email listed on OUAT official pages: registrar@ouat.ac.in
- General fax listed on OUAT official pages: 0674-2397424
Use the Jobs & Recruitments page for corrigenda and interview dates. Do not treat the general Registrar inbox as a substitute for a printed helpline.
⚠️ Contact details sourced from the official notification/website. Verify before contacting. NEVER pay any money over the phone or to any person claiming to offer job assistance. Report fraud to cybercrime.gov.in.
Important Links – OUAT Professor Recruitment 2026
| Description | Link |
|---|---|
| Notification PDF | Download OUAT Professor Recruitment 2026 PDF |
| Application form and API scorecard | Download OUAT Professor 2026 form from the official website |
| Jobs and updates page | OUAT Jobs & Recruitments page |
| Official website | Visit the OUAT official website |
FAQs – OUAT Professor Recruitment 2026
What is the last date to apply for OUAT Professor 2026?
28 October 2026, 5:00 PM. That is the time by which the form must reach the Registrar, OUAT, Bhubaneswar-751003. No extension has been announced as of 28 September 2026.
What is the age limit for OUAT Professor posts?
No minimum or maximum age is prescribed for applying. The retirement age printed in the advertisement is 60 years. Qualifications and experience are reckoned as on 28 October 2026.
Is there an exam for OUAT Professor, or is it interview-based?
No written exam. Screening uses the 80-mark API scorecard. Shortlisted candidates (1:4, category-wise) attend a 20-mark interview and document verification. You need at least 50% overall to stay in the merit list.
What is the salary of an OUAT Professor?
Basic pay is ₹1,44,200 at Level-14, Cell-1, plus DA and other allowances as admissible. The advertisement does not print an in-hand figure or the Odisha DA / HRA rate.
Can final-year PhD scholars apply for this recruitment?
The essential qualification must be held by 28 October 2026. The advertisement does not say that a pending PhD is accepted. Candidates whose degree is still under evaluation should not assume eligibility.
Is OUAT Professor a permanent government job?
The notice does not use the phrase “permanent government job.” This is a regular teaching / equivalent research appointment under the university’s advertised framework. Service conditions and superannuation follow OUAT and Government of Odisha norms, including the printed retirement age of 60.
Can candidates from other states apply for OUAT recruitment?
Yes. The advertisement does not print an Odisha domicile condition for these posts. Subject qualification, marks, Ph.D. and the 10-year experience stack are the filters that are printed.
Where will I be posted if I get selected as OUAT Professor?
At OUAT, Bhubaneswar and the University’s teaching or research establishments as allotted. The advertisement does not offer a choice of first posting or a campus-preference form.
Do I need a separate fee if I apply for two subjects?
Yes. Each post needs its own application and its own ₹1,500 payment. A single form cannot cover two designations.
What are the disadvantages of this recruitment?
The honest downside is process cost and remaining service. Every extra subject costs another ₹1,500 with no printed refund; the envelope must physically arrive by 5:00 PM on 28 October 2026, and retirement is at 60, so older applicants have a short residual career even if selected.
Is Odisha domicile required for university faculty jobs?
Not in this advertisement. This notice lists academic qualifications, experience and reservation categories. It does not add a domicile lock. Other Odisha faculty notices can differ; read each advertisement on its own terms.
Final Checklist – Is This the Right Job for You?
Use this quick checklist before you apply:
- You meet the educational and experience criteria as on 28 October 2026 (PhD in the concerned subject; 10 years excluding PhD study; 2 years at Associate Professor / Level-13A).
- You are comfortable with a State University Teaching Appointment and the printed retirement age of 60.
- You can arrange certificates, publication proofs and a numbered API score card before posting.
- You are prepared for the most demanding stage: the API dossier and interview, not a written paper.
- You understand that posting will be in the OUAT system in Odisha as allotted, and you will send a separate form and fee for each subject.
📄 Source: Official notification released by OUAT on 25 September 2026. Primary source: Advertisement No. E-II-II-08/2026/15535/UAT. Supplementary sources: OUAT official website contact details, clearly labelled where used.