
Vacancies: 67 · Posts: 1 · Type: Regular Government Service · Mode: Online · Fee: ₹900 (all categories, incl. GST) · Apply: 03 September–17 September 2026 · Salary: ₹18,000/month stipend in probation · Selection: Online exam + interview · Location: Sindhudurg, Maharashtra
The Sindhudurg District Central Co-operative Bank Ltd., Sindhudurg, has opened a fresh Clerk drive for 67 posts across its district network. Online registration on the bank’s TCS iON form runs from 03 September 2026 (12:00 PM) to 17 September 2026 (11:59 PM). This is a district cooperative banking recruitment, not an IBPS or RRB national exam.
This cycle is separate from the bank’s earlier 73-post Clerk process that used IBPS. The current notice is dated 03 September 2026 and is signed by CEO Aniruddh Yashwant Desai. Hall tickets will be issued 7 to 10 days before the online test.
Graduates and postgraduates with at least 40% marks and Marathi in Class 10 can apply. Selected candidates start on a stipend of ₹18,000 per month for 18 months, then move to the bank’s regular Clerk grade if confirmed. Applications go online; the ₹900 fee is paid offline by NEFT, IMPS or account transfer.
On this page
Also Read: UPSC Assistant Public Prosecutor & Assistant Professor Recruitment 2026 – Apply Online for 212 Posts
Who Should Apply?
- BA / B.Sc / B.Com / BBA / BCA / B.E./B.Tech or any recognised UG or PG with 40% marks + Marathi in Class 10 → Clerk – 67 posts
- Preferred (weightage only, not mandatory): B.Com / B.A. / B.Sc (IT, Agriculture, Mathematics or Statistics) / BCA / B.E. or other Computer and IT qualifications. The bank also lists commerce-related disciplines at the interview-preference stage.
Mandatory vs Preferred
Mandatory: Any recognised graduate or postgraduate degree with at least 40% marks, plus Marathi as a subject in the Matriculation (10th) examination.
Preferred: Commerce, arts, selected science streams, agriculture, statistics, engineering or computer/IT degrees. Lacking a preferred degree does not bar you if the mandatory conditions are met.
Who Cannot Apply
- Age below 21 or above 40 as on 31 August 2026 (DOB outside 01 September 1986–31 August 2005)
- No Marathi paper in Class 10
- Marks below 40% in the qualifying degree
- Incomplete online form or missing fee Transaction ID
A domicile certificate must be uploaded. The PDF does not print an explicit “Sindhudurg residents only” line. If your domicile is outside Maharashtra, confirm with the bank before paying the fee.
Important Dates
| Event | Date |
|---|---|
| Notification date | 03 September 2026 |
| Online registration starts | 03 September 2026 (12:00 PM) |
| Online registration ends | 17 September 2026 (11:59 PM) |
| Hall ticket download | 7 to 10 days before the exam |
| Online examination | To be notified on the hall ticket |
| Personal interview | At Sindhudurg (date on call letter) |
| Age cut-off | 31 August 2026 |
No extension is printed in the current notice. Corrigenda, if any, will appear only on the bank’s recruitment 2026 page.
Quick Overview – Sindhudurg DCC Bank Clerk 2026
| Field | Detail |
|---|---|
| Organisation | The Sindhudurg District Central Co-operative Bank Ltd., Sindhudurg |
| Sector | Cooperative Banking |
| Advertisement | Recruitment of Clerk dated 03 September 2026 |
| Post | Clerk (लिपिक) |
| Vacancies | 67 |
| Job location | Sindhudurg District, Maharashtra (98 branches; interview at Sindhudurg) |
| Qualification | BA / B.Sc / B.Com / BBA / BCA or any UG/PG with 40% + Marathi in 10th |
| Age | 21–40 years as on 31 August 2026 |
| Application mode | Online form + offline NEFT/IMPS fee |
| Application window | 03 September 2026 (12:00 PM) to 17 September 2026 (11:59 PM) |
| Fee | ₹763 + 18% GST = ₹900 (all categories, non-refundable) |
| Pay | ₹18,000/month stipend for 18 months; then bank Clerk scale |
| Selection | Online exam (90 marks) → personal interview → merit of both |
| Official website | Sindhudurg DCC Bank recruitment 2026 page |
| Apply Online | Apply for Sindhudurg DCC Bank Clerk 2026 on the TCS iON form |
| Notification PDF | Download Sindhudurg DCC Bank Clerk Recruitment 2026 PDF |
What Posts Are Available?
All 67 seats are for one designation: Clerk. There is no post-wise or category-wise split in the official PDF. Treat 67 as the official total. Do not assume a UR/OBC/SC/ST/EWS grid until the bank publishes one.
| Post Name | Vacancies | Qualification | Pay |
|---|---|---|---|
| Clerk (लिपिक) | 67 | BA / B.Sc / B.Com / BBA / BCA / B.E. or any UG/PG with 40% + Marathi in 10th | ₹18,000 stipend in probation; then bank Clerk scale |
Interpretation: This is a single-cadre district drive. Volume is useful for Konkan graduates who want a local banking job rather than an all-India RRB posting. Category reservation numbers are not specified in the notice. Verify any claim of reserved seats from the original PDF or a later corrigendum before treating a category as guaranteed.
✅ Confirmed: 67 Clerk posts, 40% marks, Marathi in 10th, 18-month probation, ₹18,000 stipend.
❓ Not specified: category-wise breakup, exam date, post-confirmation basic pay, printed SC/ST/OBC age-relaxation years.
Eligibility – Education, Age & Domicile
Eligibility is checked as on the application date for qualifications, and as on 31 August 2026 for age (see the inconsistency note below).
Education: Graduate or postgraduate in any discipline from a recognised university, with at least 40% marks. Matriculation must include Marathi as one subject.
If your marksheet uses CGPA, convert it using the university method printed on the transcript. Use our CGPA to Percentage Calculator only as an estimate. The official formula in your marksheet prevails.
Language: Marathi in 10th is mandatory. The online test itself is in English and Marathi.
Experience: Not listed as a hard requirement. Shortlisting still checks “validation of educational qualifications and experience” from uploaded papers. Freshers who meet the degree rule can apply.
Domicile: A domicile certificate scan (JPEG/JPG, 80–200 KB) is part of the upload list. The notice does not add a separate nativity cut-off sentence.
What Is the Age Limit?
| Category | Minimum | Maximum | Cut-off date |
|---|---|---|---|
| General / all printed categories | 21 years | 40 years | 31 August 2026 |
Date of birth window printed in the notice: not earlier than 01 September 1986 and not later than 31 August 2005.
Age relaxation for SC/ST/OBC/PwBD/Ex-Servicemen is not printed as extra years in this PDF. Do not assume +3 or +5 unless a later official note says so.
PDF inconsistency: The age heading uses 31 August 2026. General Instructions point 6.1 says eligibility “as on 31/08/2025”. Follow the age heading plus the printed DOB band, and write to careers@sindhudurgdcc.bank.in if your DOB sits near either date.
Examples:
✅ A 39-year-old candidate born on 01 September 1986 — eligible (this is the earliest allowed date of birth as on 31 August 2026).
❌ A 40-year-old candidate born on 31 August 1986 — not eligible (DOB is earlier than 01 September 1986).
Use our Age Eligibility Calculator to check instantly.
What Is the Clerk Salary in Sindhudurg?
| Stage | Amount | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Probation (18 months) | ₹18,000 per month stipend | Official notification dated 03 September 2026 |
| After confirmation | Total emoluments as per the bank’s regular Clerk pay scale | Same PDF; exact basic not printed |
During probation, you receive a fixed stipend of ₹18,000 per month. Confirmation depends on work, confidential report and attendance. Only then does the bank place you on its Clerk scale.
The notice does not print a 7th CPC level, IBA scale or in-hand figure after confirmation. Treat any “Level-5 / ₹29,200 basic” claim as unverified unless the appointment letter says so.
Indicative picture after confirmation: many Maharashtra DCC Bank clerks move from stipend to a bank-specific clerical scale that is usually higher than ₹18,000, with DA and local allowances. The honest range used by candidates in similar Konkan DCC drives is often discussed around the mid-₹20,000s to ₹40,000s in hand. That is not an official figure for this bank. Verify from the joining order.
Given the printed stipend, many probationers will stay below typical income-tax slabs if this is their only income. Tax still depends on your total annual income from all sources.
What Is the Application Fee?
| Category | Fee |
|---|---|
| All categories | ₹763 + 18% GST = ₹900 |
Fees are non-refundable. Payment is offline only through NEFT, IMPS or account transfer. You must type the Transaction ID in the form and upload the receipt or screenshot.
Pay only to this account (from the official PDF):
| Field | Detail |
|---|---|
| Beneficiary account name | SINDHUDURG DCC BANK EXAM FEE |
| Bank | The Sindhudurg District Central Cooperative Bank Ltd., Sindhudurg |
| Branch | Head Office – Sindhudurgnagari |
| Account number | 999410040000001 |
| IFSC | SIDC0001999 |
| Mode | NEFT / IMPS / Account Transfer |
Wrong account, UPI to a personal number, or cash at a branch counter is not a valid fee path under this notice.
How to Apply?
Applications are accepted only through the TCS iON form linked from the bank site. The homepage is not the form.
- Pay ₹900 first to account 999410040000001 (IFSC SIDC0001999). Save the UTR / Transaction ID and a screenshot.
- Open the Sindhudurg DCC Bank Clerk 2026 online form (window: 03 September 2026, 12:00 PM to 17 September 2026, 11:59 PM). You can also start from the 2026 recruitment page.
- Keep scans ready: colour photo 80–200 KB; signature; 10th, 12th, graduate and postgraduate certificates; domicile certificate. JPEG/JPG only, 80–200 KB each. Use our Photo & Signature Resizer before upload.
- Enter a personal email and mobile number you will keep active. Hall-ticket mail goes there. The bank says it will not send individual letters for every update.
- Fill the form, enter the fee Transaction ID, upload payment proof, and pick up to three preferred examination-centre districts.
- Submit after a full preview. Print the submitted form. The notice states that an application once submitted will not be allowed to be withdrawn or modified.
The PDF also says: “A candidate shall apply only one post for recruitment.” There is only one post in this advertisement.
Common Mistakes to Avoid
- Paying the fee after clicking Submit, then having no Transaction ID to enter.
- Transferring money to a personal account or the bank’s general current account instead of SINDHUDURG DCC BANK EXAM FEE / 999410040000001.
- Skipping Marathi on the 10th marksheet and assuming spoken Marathi is enough.
- Treating B.Com or BCA as mandatory and not applying with another 40% degree.
- Uploading PDFs or files outside 80–200 KB. The form asks for JPEG/JPG only.
- Mixing this 67-post TCS form with the earlier 73-post IBPS Clerk cycle of the same bank.
सिंधुदुर्ग डीसीसी बँक लिपिक भरती 2026 – सिंधुदुर्गमध्ये 67 पदांसाठी ऑनलाइन अर्ज करा
सिंधुदुर्ग जिल्हा मध्यवर्ती सहकारी बँक लि. ने लिपिक पदाच्या 67 जागांसाठी नवीन भरती काढली आहे. अर्ज 03 सप्टेंबर 2026 दुपारी 12:00 वाजता सुरू झाले असून शेवटची तारीख 17 सप्टेंबर 2026 रात्री 11:59 आहे. निवड ऑनलाइन परीक्षा आणि सिंधुदुर्ग येथील मुलाखतीवर अवलंबून आहे. परीक्षेचे माध्यम इंग्रजी व मराठी आहे.
कोण अर्ज करू शकते?
कोणत्याही शाखेतील पदवी किंवा पदव्युत्तर पदवी, किमान 40% गुण, आणि दहावीत मराठी विषय अनिवार्य आहे. बी.कॉम, बी.ए., बी.एस्सी. (आयटी / कृषि / गणित / सांख्यिकी), बीसीए किंवा अभियांत्रिकी पदवीधारकांना प्राधान्य आहे. प्राधान्य म्हणजे अतिरिक्त वजन. बी.कॉम नसतानाही 40% पदवी असल्यास अर्ज करता येतो. वय 31 ऑगस्ट 2026 रोजी 21 ते 40 वर्षे. जन्म तारीख 01 सप्टेंबर 1986 ते 31 ऑगस्ट 2005 दरम्यान असावी.
वेतन आणि निवड कशी आहे?
परीवक्षा काळ 18 महिने. या काळात मासिक शिष्यवृत्ती ₹18,000 आहे. यशस्वी परीवक्षेनंतर बँकेच्या नियमित लिपिक श्रेणीत रुजू करण्यात येते. ऑनलाइन पेपर 90 गुणांचा, 75 मिनिटांचा आहे. मुलाखतीसाठी किमान 45 गुण लागतात. अंतिम यादी परीक्षा व मुलाखत गुण एकत्र करून तयार होते.
अर्ज कसा करायचा?
आधी ₹900 NEFT/IMPS ने खाते क्रमांक 999410040000001 (IFSC SIDC0001999) मध्ये भरा. नंतर अधिकृत ऑनलाइन फॉर्म भरा. पगारपुरावा, फोटो, स्वाक्षरी, दहावी-पदवी प्रमाणपत्रे आणि अधिवास प्रमाणपत्र अपलोड करा. एकदा अर्ज गेल्यावर दुरुस्ती करता येत नाही. अधिक माहिती sindhudurgdcc.bank.in/recruitment2026 वर आहे.
How Are Candidates Selected?
Selection is a two-stage process, not marks-alone appointment.
- Online examination (90 questions, 90 marks, 75 minutes)
- Shortlist at 50% (45 marks), subject to document checks. The bank may raise or lower this cut-off.
- Personal interview at Sindhudurg
- Merit list in descending order of online exam + interview scores
- Medical examination by a bank-appointed practitioner before joining
- 18-month probation, then confirmation on performance
No interview-skip option is printed. There is also no line that says “no interview”. Plan for both the CBT and a Sindhudurg interview.
Negative marking is not mentioned in the notice. Do not assume 0.25 deduction unless the hall ticket or a later notice says so.
Exam Pattern
| Sr. | Paper content | Questions | Marks | Language | Time |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Agriculture Credit Supply and Three-Tier Structure | 35 | 35 | English & Marathi | 75 minutes (combined) |
| 2 | Banking and Co-operation | 30 | 30 | English & Marathi | |
| 3 | Agriculture and Rural Economy | 10 | 10 | English & Marathi | |
| 4 | General Knowledge and Current Affairs | 5 | 5 | English & Marathi | |
| 5 | Computer and Information Technology | 5 | 5 | English & Marathi | |
| 6 | Intelligence Test | 5 | 5 | English & Marathi | |
| Total | 90 | 90 | 75 minutes |
The syllabus is heavily cooperative-banking and rural-credit based. An IBPS Clerk mock alone will not cover the 35-mark three-tier structure paper.
Centres: You may choose up to three preferred districts in the form. Allotment is not guaranteed. The bank will not change venue or date on request. Travel cost is yours. The interview is only at Sindhudurg. The exact exam address comes on the hall ticket.
Why Does Sindhudurg DCC Bank Matter?
The Sindhudurg District Central Co-operative Bank Ltd. is a District Central Cooperative Bank set up in 1983. It works across the whole of Sindhudurg district from its Head Office at Plot No. 32, Navanagar Vikas Pradhikarn, Sindhudurgnagari, with 98 branches.
In the cooperative banking stack, it sits between PACS at village level and the state cooperative apex. Day-to-day work is deposit-taking, crop and rural credit, and local payment services in a Konkan agriculture district. Candidates searching “Sindhudurg Bank jobs” or “Sindhudurg DCC Bank vacancy 2026” usually want a posting they can reach from home, not a five-state RRB bond.
The same search also throws up an earlier 73-post Clerk list processed through IBPS. This September notice is a new 67-post file on a TCS form. Do not reuse an old IBPS registration number here.
Downside candidates look up: a DCC Bank clerk is a regular bank employee after confirmation, but it is not a Union government or nationalised-bank cadre. Pay after probation follows this bank’s own scale, transfers stay inside the district, and promotion pace is slower than in SBI or a large RRB. Read the Maharashtra cooperative-bank pages if you are comparing several DCC drives at once.
The SahisarkariJobs.in Analyst’s Take
This 67-post Clerk file sits next to other Konkan and western Maharashtra DCC drives (Ratnagiri, Kolhapur, Satara) and next to IBPS RRB Office Assistant. Compared with RRB Clerk, the exam here is shorter and more cooperative-credit-heavy; the posting map is one district, and there is no IBPS participating-bank preference form. Compared with the bank’s own 73-post IBPS cycle earlier in 2026, this round uses TCS iON, a ₹900 NEFT fee, and a printed 45-mark interview gate.
Best fit: Graduates who already live in Sindhudurg or nearby Konkan talukas, have Marathi in 10th, and want a local clerical banking job more than an all-India transferable cadre. B.Com, B.Sc (Agriculture/Statistics), and BCA profiles match the preference line and the paper mix.
Also Read: IIM Nagpur Junior Executive Recruitment 2026 – Apply Online for 1 Post
Who should skip: Candidates hunting IBA Scale-I pay, metro HRA or interstate transfers. Also skip if you cannot sit a Marathi-English paper or travel to Sindhudurg for the interview. If your only prep is English-reasoning IBPS mocks, this syllabus will feel unfamiliar.
Practical tip: Pay the NEFT to account 999410040000001 first, store the UTR, then open the TCS form. The window is only 15 days and the form cannot be edited after submission. A wrong IFSC or a missing domicile JPEG is a self-goal you cannot fix on 17 September.
What Documents Are Required for Maharashtra Coop Bank Jobs?
Keep originals for interview and these scans for the form (JPEG/JPG, 80–200 KB unless noted):
- Colour photograph (80–200 KB)
- Signature
- Class 10 marksheet (must show Marathi)
- Class 12 certificate
- Graduate degree and marksheet (40% visible)
- Postgraduate papers, if you claim PG
- Domicile certificate
- Fee receipt / NEFT screenshot with Transaction ID
- Valid photo ID for exam and interview day (original + photocopy with hall ticket)
- Experience papers only if you are claiming experience at shortlisting
At the interview, the bank asks for self-attested photocopies of qualifications and experience. Missing papers at that stage drop the candidature.
Document alert: The 10th marksheet is the Marathi proof. A domicile certificate is on the upload list even though the English text never says “only Sindhudurg natives”. Get both scanned before 17 September 2026.
Service Conditions
Probation is 18 months. Confirmation is not automatic. The bank will weigh work, confidential report and attendance.
Joining depends on a medical test by a practitioner named by the bank. False information can cancel the offer even after joining.
The bank may fill fewer or more seats than 67. It may change or stop the process and will post changes on the recruitment page. Disputes fall under the courts at Sindhudurg. Canvassing is a disqualification.
Pension, NPS, bond amount and notice period are not specified in this advertisement.
What Happens After Selection?
- Merit is drawn from online exam marks plus interview marks, after document checks.
- The bank issues a joining communication to the registered email. Watch that inbox; the notice says it will not write individual letters for every website update.
- You undergo the bank medical test. Unfit candidates do not start service.
- You join as a probationary Clerk on ₹18,000 per month for 18 months, typically at a Sindhudurg district branch from the 98-branch network.
- During probation, the bank reviews performance, attendance and the confidential report.
- On satisfactory completion, you are considered for confirmation in the regular Clerk grade and moved to the bank’s Clerk pay scale. Promotion after that follows the bank’s own service rules, which this notice does not print.
Realistic timeline from similar DCC drives: expect several weeks between the test and interview list, then more time for medical and joining. Do not resign a current job on the merit-list PDF alone.
Contact & Helpline
| Channel | Detail |
|---|---|
| Recruitment email | careers@sindhudurgdcc.bank.in |
| Head Office email | ho@sindhudurgdcc.bank.in |
| Phone | (02362) 229005 |
| Head Office | Plot No. 32, Navanagar Vikas Pradhikarn, Sindhudurgnagari, Sindhudurg, Maharashtra |
| Updates page | sindhudurgdcc.bankin/recruitment2026 |
Queries on this recruitment are to be mailed to careers@sindhudurgdcc.bank.in. The bank says it will not handle personal walk-in enquiries on selection matters.
⚠️ Contact details sourced from the official notification and the bank website. Verify before contacting. NEVER pay any money over the phone or to any person claiming to offer job assistance. Report fraud to cybercrime.gov.in.
Important Links – Sindhudurg DCC Bank Clerk 2026
| Description | Link |
|---|---|
| Notification PDF | Download Sindhudurg DCC Bank Clerk Recruitment 2026 PDF |
| Apply Online | Apply for Sindhudurg DCC Bank Clerk 2026 on TCS iON |
| Recruitment page | Open the Sindhudurg DCC Bank recruitment 2026 page |
| Official website | Visit the Sindhudurg DCC Bank official website |
FAQs – Sindhudurg DCC Bank Clerk Recruitment 2026
What is the last date to apply for Sindhudurg DCC Bank Clerk 2026?
17 September 2026, 11:59 PM. Registration opened at 12:00 PM on 03 September 2026. No extension is printed in the 03 September notice. Late forms are not accepted.
What is the age limit for Sindhudurg DCC Bank Clerk?
21 to 40 years as on 31 August 2026. Allowed dates of birth run from 01 September 1986 to 31 August 2005. Extra years for reserved categories are not printed in this PDF, so do not assume standard +3 or +5.
Is there an exam for Sindhudurg DCC Bank Clerk, or is it interview-based?
Yes. There is an online exam of 90 marks in 75 minutes, in English and Marathi, then a personal interview at Sindhudurg. You need 45 marks (50%) to reach the interview unless the bank changes the cut-off. Final merit uses both scores.
What is the salary of a Sindhudurg DCC Bank Clerk?
₹18,000 per month stipend for the 18-month probation (figure printed in the notice). After confirmation, pay follows the bank’s own Clerk scale. That scale is not printed here, so treat post-probation in-hand figures on other sites as unofficial.
Can final-year students apply for this recruitment?
No. The notice asks for a graduate or postgraduate degree with at least 40% marks as on the application date. It does not say result-awaited candidates may apply. Produce the degree at document checks.
Is Sindhudurg DCC Bank Clerk a permanent government job?
It is regular bank service after an 18-month probation, not a Union ministry post. Confirmation depends on performance. NPS or old-pension wording is absent from this advertisement. Treat it as a district cooperative-bank cadre job.
Can candidates from other states apply?
The PDF does not print “Maharashtra domicile only.” It does require a domicile certificate upload. Other-state applicants should email careers@sindhudurgdcc.bank.in before paying ₹900, because the form will still demand that scan.
Where will I be posted if selected?
Inside Sindhudurg district. The bank runs 98 branches from Sindhudurgnagari. Interview is at Sindhudurg. First posting is the bank’s choice. This is not an all-India transferable nationalised-bank job.
Is there negative marking in this exam?
Not specified. The official pattern table lists 90 questions and 90 marks in 75 minutes and is silent on negative marking. Prepare for accuracy anyway. Believe only the hall ticket if a later line appears.
How much do clerks earn in Maharashtra district cooperative banks?
It varies by each DCC Bank’s own scale. This notice only locks ₹18,000 stipend in probation. After confirmation, comparable Konkan DCC clerical pay is often discussed in the mid-₹20,000s to ₹40,000s range. That is indicative, not this bank’s printed scale.
What are the disadvantages of a DCC Bank clerk job in Maharashtra?
Here’s the catch: you stay inside one district, the post-probation scale is the bank’s own (not IBA), and confirmation is performance-linked. Promotion is slower than in SBI or a large RRB. If you want metro HRA or interstate transfers, this is a weak match.
Is Marathi compulsory for Maharashtra cooperative bank jobs?
For this file, yes. Marathi must appear as a subject on the Class 10 marksheet, and the online test is in English and Marathi. Spoken Marathi without a 10th paper does not meet the printed rule.
Can my application be rejected after paying the fee?
Yes. The fee is non-refundable even if the form is incomplete, the Transaction ID is missing, or documents fail at interview. False papers can cancel the candidature after joining as well.
Final Checklist – Is This the Right Job for You?
- You are 21–40 as on 31 August 2026, and your DOB is between 01 September 1986 and 31 August 2005.
- You hold a recognised UG or PG with 40% marks and Marathi in Class 10.
- You can serve in Sindhudurg district branches and attend the interview there.
- You can pay ₹900 by NEFT/IMPS to account 999410040000001 and upload the UTR.
- You accept 18 months at a ₹18,000 stipend before any regular Clerk scale.
- You will finish the TCS form by 17 September 2026, 11:59 PM, knowing it cannot be edited later.
📄 Source: Official notification released by The Sindhudurg District Central Co-operative Bank Ltd., Sindhudurg on 03 September 2026. All details sourced from the Sindhudurg DCC Bank Clerk Recruitment 2026 official PDF.